Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens

4 stars
6 Makri Str, Athens, 11742
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
40 reviews
central location friendly atmosphere

Much more than we expected. We are certainly planning a second trip were we would only stay at this... See full review

  • Yehudah senior
  • Dec 5, 2014
Great service by the staff

We went to Athens for our anniversary and they upgraded us to the "penthouse" suite (room 601) that... See full review

  • Rocketman 2013
  • Aug 3, 2013
Free breakfast buffet, Wi-Fi at Athens hotel steps from the Acropolis
Step into the traditional formal lobby at the Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens from off a quiet side street on the edge of the Plaka district. In the heart of the old Athens, historical landmarks surround the hotel. Discover centuries of civilization at the Acropolis, Acropolis Museum and Temple of Olympian Zeus. Dionysiou Aeropagitou Street teems with artwork, live performances and events. Start the day with a free breakfast buffet. Find additional value at the Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens in free high-speed wireless Internet access.
Highlights
  • Complimentary breakfast buffet
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access in guest rooms
  • Business center
  • On-site Acropolis Restaurant and Bar
  • Near the Acropolis, Acropolis Museum, metro station and Greek lifestyle in the Plaka area
Rooms
Tap into free high-speed wireless Internet access and order room service 24/7 in the cozy, neutral palette rooms at the Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens. Simple in a classic European-style, some rooms offer a balcony and Acropolis views. All accommodations feature air conditioning, satellite TV, phone, coffee maker, mini-bar, safe, shoe polish machine. Bathrooms at the Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens offer a bathtub, complimentary toiletries and hairdryer. Non-smoking rooms also are available.
Features
A warm, friendly staff adds to a pleasant stay at the smartly-located Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens. An arched ceiling of skylights in the Acropolis Restaurant brings in inviting sun to the Greek cuisine, while guests perch on faux-fur topped barstools to order cocktails or coffee in the contemporary bar. From the hotel, walk just a couple minutes to the Acropolis metro station to reach almost any part of Athens. Additional amenities at the Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens include laundry service, business center, currency exchange and parking facilities (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Athens Eleftherios Venizelos International Airport (22.4 mi/36.1 km)
Attractions
  • Acropolis and Parthenon (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • National Garden of Athens (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Syntagma Square (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Athens National Art Gallery (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • National Archaeological Museum (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Piraeus Port (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Glyfada (7.4 mi/11.9 km)
  • Mediterranean Exhibition Center (10 mi/16.2 km)
  • HELEXPO Conference Center (10.4 mi/16.8 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access in guest rooms
  • Business center
  • Two meeting rooms accommodate up to 200 people

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens Rooms

Single Room
Room with one twin bed includes Air conditioning, Internet access, Room service, Balcony / Terrace, Safe in room, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Tea and coffee making facilities, Laundry service, Telephone, Color TV, Mini bar, Valet service, Non-smoking rooms, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer.
Triple Room
Room with one double bed and one twin bed includes Air conditioning, Internet access, Room service, Balcony / Terrace, Safe in room, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Tea and coffee making facilities, Laundry service, Telephone, Color TV, Mini bar, Valet service, Non-smoking rooms, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer.
Double/Twin Room
Room with one double bed or one twin bed includes Air conditioning, Internet access, Room service, Balcony / Terrace, Safe in room, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Tea and coffee making facilities, Laundry service, Telephone, Color TV, Mini bar, Valet service, Non-smoking rooms, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Erechtheion: 0.1 mi
  • Parthenon: 0.3 mi
  • Syntagma Square: 0.5 mi
  • The Byzantine and Christian Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Panathinaikon: 0.5 mi
  • Theatre of Dionysus: 0.6 mi
  • Greek Parliament: 0.6 mi
  • New Acropolis Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Agora: 0.6 mi
  • Academy of Athens: 0.7 mi
  • Goulandris Museum of Cycladic Art: 0.9 mi
  • Temple of Hephaestus: 0.9 mi
  • Athens Concert Hall: 1.3 mi
  • National Archaeological Museum: 1.4 mi
  • National and Kapodistrian University of Athens: 2.6 mi
  • Erechtheion: 0.1 mi
  • Parthenon: 0.3 mi
  • Syntagma Square: 0.5 mi
  • The Byzantine and Christian Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Panathinaikon: 0.5 mi
  • Theatre of Dionysus: 0.6 mi
  • Greek Parliament: 0.6 mi
  • New Acropolis Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Agora: 0.6 mi
  • Academy of Athens: 0.7 mi
  • Goulandris Museum of Cycladic Art: 0.9 mi
  • Temple of Hephaestus: 0.9 mi
  • Athens Concert Hall: 1.3 mi
  • National Archaeological Museum: 1.4 mi
  • National and Kapodistrian University of Athens: 2.6 mi
  • Railway Service: 3.7 mi
  • Kifissias avenue: 4.8 mi
  • Olympic Stadium: 5.6 mi
  • Daphni Monastery: 5.7 mi
  • Athens Olympic Sports Complex: 5.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sammy2kind
Business
Baltimore, MD
Nov 30, 2012

Great place to stay for a few days

I had no problems with the hotel, except it was really noisy at night. Outside dogs were barking, people were rolling things down the street. Bring earplugs just in case! They staff was so friendly, and even on my early flight home, they told me I could go into the breakfast room and grab a bite to eat early, before breakfast started. That was so nice of them! The Wifi signal was weak in my room, as my room was on the end, but in the hallway and everywhere else I got a good connection. I would definitely stay here again, great value, just bring earplugs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dips
Business
London
Jul 18, 2012

Great location

This hotel was in a great location, perfectly located for sight seeing, the Metro and loads of great restaurants/taverns. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was clean. However, the breakfast was quite minimal and the room was tiny with quite a noisy AC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JEBBY
Business
Cumbria, UK
Jan 1, 2012

Fantastic city location

This hotel is in a fantastic location for sightseeing in Athens. Very handy for metro station which is just round the corner. Breakfast buffet really good with a good choice for everyone. Rooms warm and comfortable with very comfortable beds. Reception area and bar are nicely furnished and made a great area for meeting up with friends. Staff were so helpful and friendly nothing was too much trouble. Free in room wifi an added bonus. All I can say is stay here and you won't regret it. Very good value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gerge
Business
New York, NY, USA
Nov 28, 2011

good hotel

all good beside the two singles beds in the room ,in europe is always a problem getting single or queen beds the rest perffect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PVAL
Business
United States
Sep 15, 2011

Great Hotel

Hotel was very easy to find and close to the Metro, Acropolis, and Plaka. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast included a wide variety of fresh fruits, yogurt, breads, cereals, jams, eggs. The room was a bit small as we were a group of 3 and so there were 3 single beds placed in a room intended for 2 single beds however for the price and location it was not a big inconvenience. Room was clean and everything was in working order...while there was no hot water the first night at 11pm, everything was fine the next morning and night with no issues. Would go back to this hotel and would recommend it to others!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Athens Newbie
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 13, 2011

A real surprise.

I admit my expectations were low given the affordable price of this European hotel. I am very happy to report that instead this hotel surprised me in a very positive way. The location was incredible for the Acropolis and the new Acropolis Museum (a must see!!) as well as for Parliament and several other areas of interest. The Staff let us check in at 10am right from our cruise ship which was a nice surprise. The room had a clean bathroom, a safe, a fridge, ample closet space, overall a huge room by usual European standards. The room had 2 twin beds (pushed together if you wanted a "queen sized" but still two individual beds) with an ugly orange blanket on them but I wasn't expecting the Ritz. I will say that the water pressure in the shower was the BEST I have ever had in my life. No joke, if you took the shower handle off the stand it was like attempting to hold a firehose at full blast....it felt wonderful. The included breakfast was also very nice and not just Continental style. There were scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs, bacon and sausage in warmers. Plenty of bread and fruits and juices as well. If the hotel had a rooftop bar I'm sure it would have had a wonderful view of the Acropolis but alas..... Overall for the price, we felt this hotel was an amazing gem. I'd stay there again in a heartbeat. One minor thing, our room was right next to the bright hotel sign outside so it gave off a lot of light in the early evening hours but to be honest, we were so tired each night from touring Athens, we did not notice but some might. Obviously given our very early check-in we were just happy to get a room right away so maybe this was the room that was available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are planning to go to the Acropolis, get there early and walk in the minute the ticket window opens at 8:00am. You'll be glad you did as when 9:30 rolls around there are a thousand tour groups clogging up the entire site and you will not get a person-free picture. Also, I would recommend going to the Acropolis Museum the day before going to the actual Acropolis as it will really help out when you are at the Acropolis site.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GordonKG
Business
London
Aug 11, 2011

Stress Free

Comfortable room though not large, very very good breakfast. Polite staff. Excellent location for a tourist.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jaap
Business
Maryland
Jun 15, 2011

Near major attractions

Near major attractions, restaurants,and subway. Hotel staff friendly and very helpfull. A good breakfast, clean rooms but small elevators.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville, SC
Jun 4, 2011

Great location close to Parthenon

Great location. One block from the metro station and 1.5 blocks from 1 of the 2 entrances to the acropolis. Wonderful breakfast buffet. Around the block from numerous eating places, from simple places to pick up a sandwich to sit-down restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Driver S
Business
Noprthport,NY USA
May 16, 2011

Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens

We arrived early and were greeted cordially and helped with our luggage. The friendly reservationist checked us in immediately to a balconied room and gave us a thorough review of a local map with directions from the hotel and advise how we might spend the day. Her heads up on the changing of the guard got us off to a great start and the day got better from there. She set up an airport cab for the next morning that also delivered as promised. The location could not be better and the included breakfast buffet suits all palates. An excellent, economical choice in Athens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The desk attendant will taylor her advise to your tastes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top