$117 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 16, 2015 Check-out: Sep 17, 2015

Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens

4 stars
View map of 6 Makri Str, Athens, 11742

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Krazy Kat
Couples
UK
Jun 20, 2014

Hotel Parthenon

A good hotel near the centre of the tourist area. We only stayed a night which was fine but I wouldn't be so keen for a longer stay just because the rooms are quite basic. Although the foyer area is impressive the rest of the hotel is a bit tired and needs some tlc. Staff were friendly and helpful and breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk from Acropolis Metro station.

Review of Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sumit83
Couples
Los Angeles
Jun 7, 2014

Perfect location

Can't beat this location!! Hotel is right in the middle of downtown, and right near the acropolis metro stop. The staff was very inviting and helpful.. Breakfast buffet was great. We had an early ferry to catch, and the staff accommodated breakfast for us before they actually opened. For some reason, our reservation had three twin beds, which was odd, especially since we had requested one double size room. Rooms were nothing special, especially considering you are in downtown Athens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

We signed up for the hop on hop off bus. Athens is really small, so this was a huge value in seeing everything within about a day and half

Review of Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Golfrgrl
Couples
Landrum, SC
May 4, 2014

Great location!

Hotel is in an excellent location and the breakfast was very good. However, the rooms could use a little refurbishing. But the beds/sheets we're clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EthanJ
Couples
Bangkok, Thailand
Feb 8, 2014

Great experience, but doesn't feel like a 4 star

We enjoyed the convenient location and a staff that was both professional and extremely kind. Immediately upon check-in we were provided with travel tips, a restaurant recommendation, and a map with information/advice on places to see. The breakfast was good with a variety of cheese, meat, some Greek items including yogurt, eggs, and other treats. The problem is that when I see a hotel has four stars, I have certain expectations about room quality. While clean, the room was lacking in other ways. My wife and I were each on single beds that were pushed together, quality of linens/pillows was OK, but not great for a 4 star. The TV was tiny. The room was also small and not particularly aesthetically pleasing. Despite these shortcomings, I still rate the hotel highly and would recommend it because the location is so good, the staff was always helpful, and the breakfast was tasty with plenty of offerings. If you're planning on seeing the sights of Athens, this is certainly a good hotel choice if you can get a good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For dining, leave the Plaka area, and go around Monostiraki - it's much cheaper & the food is generally better.

Review of Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Soondae
Couples
Limassol, Cyprus
Dec 30, 2013

Location Location

Hard to beat the location of this hotel which is why I chose it, right below the Acropolis and at Plaka. However it is noisy and lacking of any facilities other than the basics. Overall I am satisfied because the location is walking distance to all I wanted to accomplish in my long weekend at Athens, however if you want amenities, pass.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lovely view of Parthenon and excellent food, stick with Greek menu. Very nice staff to go along with the food. "Strofi athenian restaurant". Shopping in Plaka was alot of fun and great prices on leather goods at the right shops.

Review of Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr. AB
Family
South Florida
Oct 31, 2013

Best location to the Acropolis

Excellent location with an average old looking hotel. Average service with below average breakfast. Restaurant closes after breakfast and do not open until the next day despite the fact that it advertise dinner availability. Could not be rated more than 3 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Shish Kebab at Thanassis in the PLAKA

Review of Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RBMay
Couples
St Louis, MO, USA
Oct 24, 2013

Location, location, location!

Well, as you can see in the title, this hotel is in a prime location near the Parthenon and near great restaurants and many tourist locations. A very nice staff, helpful and friendly. We had some minor issues with our room which they took care of right away and they were very nice about it. A decent b'fast buffet each morning also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Acropolis and Parthenon is just around the corner and Acropolis Museum also which was great!

Review of Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous 4
Single
Athens , Greece
Sep 20, 2013

Great location, but would not stay here again

Friendly staff, great location close to metro and Acropolis. Good breakfast . But room very drab, Floor covered with a plastic burlap -like material that felt strange to walk on, room smelled like stale fried chicken, sign for hotel not lighted up at night, And street was dark at night .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Liblady
Couples
Charlottesville, Va
Aug 26, 2013

Great location, great staff, good price, fantastic free breakfast

This hotel is located down the street from the Acropolis entrance and museum, near Syntagma Square, around the corner from the Plaka, and near a metro station and the hop on hop off buses. We took the express bus in from the airport and walked from the drop off point to our hotel. We left early in the morning and were able to walk to get the bus, saving us a taxi fare. The lobby is very attractive. The rooms were OK. Everything worked. They were quiet. The staff was very helpful, and the breakfast was good (hard boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, yoghurt, croissants, OJ, different breads, and some Greek items. All in all we were very happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the express bus in from the Airport to Syntagma Square if you are staying in downtown Athens. You can taxi, metro, or walk from there to your hotel. The bus is 5 euros, the metro 8, and a taxi a lot more.

Review of Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rocketman 2013
Couples
L.A.
Aug 3, 2013

Great service by the staff

We went to Athens for our anniversary and they upgraded us to the "penthouse" suite (room 601) that has a rooftop view of the Acropolis. They also provided us a very nice welcome platter & wine. It is a modest hotel but they provided us with the exact experience we were looking for. Location is excellent relative to Metro and Acropolis/Museum. Full breakfast with lots of options for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top