$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 22, 2015

Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens

4 stars
View map of 6 Makri Str, Athens, 11742

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
44 reviews
The most fantastic adventure

My husband and I loved this hotel, we stayed there last January. It was in the perfect location to... See full review

  • Carla P.
  • Jan 22, 2015
central location friendly atmosphere

Much more than we expected. We are certainly planning a second trip were we would only stay at this... See full review

  • Yehudah senior
  • Dec 5, 2014
Free breakfast buffet, Wi-Fi at Athens hotel steps from the Acropolis
Step into the traditional formal lobby at the Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens from off a quiet side street on the edge of the Plaka district. In the heart of the old Athens, historical landmarks surround the hotel. Discover centuries of civilization at the Acropolis, Acropolis Museum and Temple of Olympian Zeus. Dionysiou Aeropagitou Street teems with artwork, live performances and events. Start the day with a free breakfast buffet. Find additional value at the Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens in free high-speed wireless Internet access.
Highlights
  • Complimentary breakfast buffet
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access in guest rooms
  • Business center
  • On-site Acropolis Restaurant and Bar
  • Near the Acropolis, Acropolis Museum, metro station and Greek lifestyle in the Plaka area
Rooms
Tap into free high-speed wireless Internet access and order room service 24/7 in the cozy, neutral palette rooms at the Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens. Simple in a classic European-style, some rooms offer a balcony and Acropolis views. All accommodations feature air conditioning, satellite TV, phone, coffee maker, mini-bar, safe, shoe polish machine. Bathrooms at the Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens offer a bathtub, complimentary toiletries and hairdryer. Non-smoking rooms also are available.
Features
A warm, friendly staff adds to a pleasant stay at the smartly-located Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens. An arched ceiling of skylights in the Acropolis Restaurant brings in inviting sun to the Greek cuisine, while guests perch on faux-fur topped barstools to order cocktails or coffee in the contemporary bar. From the hotel, walk just a couple minutes to the Acropolis metro station to reach almost any part of Athens. Additional amenities at the Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens include laundry service, business center, currency exchange and parking facilities (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Athens Eleftherios Venizelos International Airport (22.4 mi/36.1 km)
Attractions
  • Acropolis and Parthenon (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • National Garden of Athens (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Syntagma Square (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Athens National Art Gallery (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • National Archaeological Museum (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Piraeus Port (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Glyfada (7.4 mi/11.9 km)
  • Mediterranean Exhibition Center (10 mi/16.2 km)
  • HELEXPO Conference Center (10.4 mi/16.8 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access in guest rooms
  • Business center
  • Two meeting rooms accommodate up to 200 people

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens Rooms

Single Room
Room with one twin bed includes Air conditioning, Internet access, Room service, Balcony / Terrace, Safe in room, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Tea and coffee making facilities, Laundry service, Telephone, Color TV, Mini bar, Valet service, Non-smoking rooms, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer.
Triple Room
Room with one double bed and one twin bed includes Air conditioning, Internet access, Room service, Balcony / Terrace, Safe in room, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Tea and coffee making facilities, Laundry service, Telephone, Color TV, Mini bar, Valet service, Non-smoking rooms, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer.
Double/Twin Room
Room with one double bed or one twin bed includes Air conditioning, Internet access, Room service, Balcony / Terrace, Safe in room, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Tea and coffee making facilities, Laundry service, Telephone, Color TV, Mini bar, Valet service, Non-smoking rooms, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Erechtheion: 0.1 mi
  • Parthenon: 0.3 mi
  • Syntagma Square: 0.5 mi
  • The Byzantine and Christian Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Panathinaikon: 0.5 mi
  • Theatre of Dionysus: 0.6 mi
  • Greek Parliament: 0.6 mi
  • New Acropolis Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Agora: 0.6 mi
  • Academy of Athens: 0.7 mi
  • Goulandris Museum of Cycladic Art: 0.9 mi
  • Temple of Hephaestus: 0.9 mi
  • Athens Concert Hall: 1.3 mi
  • National Archaeological Museum: 1.4 mi
  • National and Kapodistrian University of Athens: 2.6 mi
  • Erechtheion: 0.1 mi
  • Parthenon: 0.3 mi
  • Syntagma Square: 0.5 mi
  • The Byzantine and Christian Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Panathinaikon: 0.5 mi
  • Theatre of Dionysus: 0.6 mi
  • Greek Parliament: 0.6 mi
  • New Acropolis Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Agora: 0.6 mi
  • Academy of Athens: 0.7 mi
  • Goulandris Museum of Cycladic Art: 0.9 mi
  • Temple of Hephaestus: 0.9 mi
  • Athens Concert Hall: 1.3 mi
  • National Archaeological Museum: 1.4 mi
  • National and Kapodistrian University of Athens: 2.6 mi
  • Railway Service: 3.7 mi
  • Kifissias avenue: 4.8 mi
  • Olympic Stadium: 5.6 mi
  • Daphni Monastery: 5.7 mi
  • Athens Olympic Sports Complex: 5.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JEBBY
Cumbria, UK
Jan 1, 2012

Fantastic city location

This hotel is in a fantastic location for sightseeing in Athens. Very handy for metro station which is just round the corner. Breakfast buffet really good with a good choice for everyone. Rooms warm and comfortable with very comfortable beds. Reception area and bar are nicely furnished and made a great area for meeting up with friends. Staff were so helpful and friendly nothing was too much trouble. Free in room wifi an added bonus. All I can say is stay here and you won't regret it. Very good value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
z h
Business
East Brunswick
Apr 6, 2015

Vacation

Very good location. Close to major attractions. Close to subway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carla P.
Business
Pittsburg
Jan 22, 2015

The most fantastic adventure

My husband and I loved this hotel, we stayed there last January. It was in the perfect location to the Acropolis, Hadrian's Gate, The Temple of Zeus and the Acropolis Museum. The staff was wonderful and very helpful. Breakfast was delicious. We would and will stay at this hotel on our next trip to Athens Greece. I recommend this hotel to everyone. Carla Peoples from Longview Texas, USA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Athens is a wonderful charming place. The people are gracious, the food is great and the ruins are something to behold. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Francisco P.
Business
Juarez
Dec 31, 2014

Family trip

Hotel was average my expectations, clean and good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yehudah senior
Business
Hazorea Israel
Dec 5, 2014

central location friendly atmosphere

Much more than we expected. We are certainly planning a second trip were we would only stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

any and every kind of food you may like is very easily accessable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2shea
Business
Kenmore, WA
Aug 9, 2014

No better location!

We stayed in 3 different Athen hotels throughout our trip to Greece and this was by far the best location. The hotel itself is pretty average, but the breakfast was the best we had in our month long visit to Greece in over 7 hotels. Easy to get to anywhere in Athens, including the airport and port. Take the Subway, which is right around the corner (Redline). You can connect from the airport (Blue Line) and the Port (Green Line).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk a few blocks from the hotel further into Plaka before choosing a place to eat. The ones closest to the hotel are not great and prices are higher.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Want to Travel
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 27, 2014

Great place to stay in Athens

Great place to stay in Athens. Extremely close to Acropolis and Acropolis Museum. Short walking distance to other most other sites. Very nice breakfast. Very friendly staff. Rooms significantly above average for most reasonably priced European hotels. Really enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2shea
Business
Kenmore, WA
Jul 19, 2014

Location is the best!

Steps to the best sites of Athens! Staff is friendly and helpful. Not fancy, but has everything you need for a comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

1/2 a block to all Plako has to offer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kazwriter
Business
Toronto
Jul 5, 2014

Great value for the money

This is a really nice hotel in downtown Athens. The room was not stunning or anything, but perfectly adequate, clean, quiet, with truly generous and helpful staff. Honestly, it was an honour to tip everyone well. What is unbeatable about this hotel is the location. You are on a quiet street but within two minutes of all Plaka's action and the gates of the Acropolis. This is now our favourite hotel in athens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go around 5 to the Acropolis and take plenty of water and acold bottle of wine. . . If you are discreet it's the perfect place for a nice sundown drink. Check to make sure it's one of the until-8 pm evening. if you have kids, this is a wonderful place to really wander around and have a picnic. . .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Krazy Kat
Business
UK
Jun 20, 2014

Hotel Parthenon

A good hotel near the centre of the tourist area. We only stayed a night which was fine but I wouldn't be so keen for a longer stay just because the rooms are quite basic. Although the foyer area is impressive the rest of the hotel is a bit tired and needs some tlc. Staff were friendly and helpful and breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk from Acropolis Metro station.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sumit83
Business
Los Angeles
Jun 7, 2014

Perfect location

Can't beat this location!! Hotel is right in the middle of downtown, and right near the acropolis metro stop. The staff was very inviting and helpful.. Breakfast buffet was great. We had an early ferry to catch, and the staff accommodated breakfast for us before they actually opened. For some reason, our reservation had three twin beds, which was odd, especially since we had requested one double size room. Rooms were nothing special, especially considering you are in downtown Athens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

We signed up for the hop on hop off bus. Athens is really small, so this was a huge value in seeing everything within about a day and half

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top