$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Moevenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport and Messe

4 stars
Flughafenstr 50, Stuttgart, 70629
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
16 reviews
Great for layover

Pros Right by the terminal No Airtraffic Noise Peaceful and quiet Super clean rooms Excellent... See full review

  • Jeanne83
  • Jun 30, 2014
Business Trip Convenience

Extraordinarily suited to business traveler! Wonderful staff, exceptional restaurant and first... See full review

  • extraefx
  • Jan 13, 2013
Experience Swiss hospitality and first-class service in an extraordinary and vibrant location. The unique position of this 4-star superior business and design hotel offers excellent access to Stuttgart's Airport - only 50 metres from the hotel - and to Stuttgarts trade fair centre, 200 metres away. The exclusive business hotel inspires with outstanding design. Enjoy a day in Stuttgart's city centre, easily accessible by car or public transport within 20 minutes or benefit from our wellness and fitness area.

Moevenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport and Messe Rooms

Deluxe
Spacious Comfort rooms - 28 sqm - with one queen size bed and sound proof windows. Individually regulated air conditioning and heating system. Rooms feature a seating area. In room guest safe and coffee/tea making facilities Non-smoking rooms are availabl
Deluxe
Spacious Comfort rooms - 31 sqm - with two size twin beds and soundproof windows. Individually regulated air conditioning and heating system. In room guest safe and coffee/tea making facilities. Rooms feature a seating area. Non-smoking rooms are availa
Executive
Enjoy comfort in our Executive rooms - 31 sqm - with two twin size beds and soundproof windows. Individually regulated air conditioning and heating system. In room guest safe and coffee/tea making facilities. Rooms feature a seating area. Non-smoking ro
Executive
Enjoy comfort in our Executive rooms - from 28 sqm to 31 sqm - with one queen size bed and soundproof windows. Individually regulated air conditioning and heating system. In room guest safe and coffee/tea making facilities. Rooms feature a seating area.
Junior Suite
Relax in our spacious Junior Suites - 47 sqm - with one king size bed and soundproof windows. Individual climate controls, in room guest safe and coffee/tea making facilities. Shower and designer bathtub. Rooms feature a separate seating area. Non-smokin
Suite
Relax in our spacious Suites - 71 sqm -with one king size bed and soundproof windows. Individual climate controls, in room guest safe and coffee/tea making facilities. Suites feature a separate room with seating area, perfect for confidential meetings.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Jogging track
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Moevenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport and Messe also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

48.6914 9.1933
Nearby airports
Echterdingen, (STR), 0.10, KM, N; Franz Josef Strauss, (MUC), 150.00, KM, W; Frankfurt Airport, (FRA), 200.00, KM, S;
Area description
Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Plieningen: 1.1 mi
  • Hohenheim Castle: 1.7 mi
  • Kelley Barracks: 2.1 mi
  • Sielmingen: 2.3 mi
  • Palladium Theater: 2.5 mi
  • Moehringen: 3.3 mi
  • Waldaustadion: 4.1 mi
  • Fernsehturm: 4.7 mi
  • Stuttgart-Mitte: 5.8 mi
  • Wangen: 6.1 mi
  • Stuttgart National Theatre: 6.1 mi
  • Old Castle: 6.2 mi
  • Stuttgart State Theatre: 6.2 mi
  • State Gallery: 6.2 mi
  • Railway Service: 6.3 mi
  • Plieningen: 1.1 mi
  • Hohenheim Castle: 1.7 mi
  • Kelley Barracks: 2.1 mi
  • Sielmingen: 2.3 mi
  • Palladium Theater: 2.5 mi
  • Moehringen: 3.3 mi
  • Waldaustadion: 4.1 mi
  • Fernsehturm: 4.7 mi
  • Stuttgart-Mitte: 5.8 mi
  • Wangen: 6.1 mi
  • Stuttgart National Theatre: 6.1 mi
  • Old Castle: 6.2 mi
  • Stuttgart State Theatre: 6.2 mi
  • State Gallery: 6.2 mi
  • Railway Service: 6.3 mi
  • Carl-Zeiss Planetarium: 6.5 mi
  • Busnau: 6.5 mi
  • Cannstatter Wasen : 6.9 mi
  • Schleyerhalle: 7 mi
  • Rosensteinpark: 7.5 mi
  • Castle Rosenstein: 7.6 mi
  • Bad Cannstatt: 7.9 mi
  • State Museum of Natural History: 8.2 mi
  • Wilhelma: 8.2 mi
  • Solitude Castle: 8.3 mi
  • Killesberg: 8.3 mi
  • Zuffenhausen: 10.2 mi
  • River Neckar: 1,785.8 mi

Dining

Restaurant Trollinger
Our non-smoking Restaurant Trollinger offers international specialities and regional delicacies, a la carte or buffet. Relax on the terrace during the summer months.
Private Dining Area
Enjoy behind drawn curtains the great atmosphere in our Private Dining Area which offers space up to 20 persons with open fire place
Lounge Fireplace
Our Lounge with fireplace, located in front of the Restaurant Trollinger, invite you to a cosy get-together.
Message Cafe
Enjoy hospitality during the day on weekdays in our popular Message Cafe. Saturday and Sunday closed but you are very welcome in our Lounge Fireplace
Message Bar
At night the Message Bar is a popular meeting point after a hard business day. Relax and enjoy the warm atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Moevenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport and Messe

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
5
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Moevenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport and Messe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Broad minded jack
Manchester UK
May 24, 2012

Best ever location

My wife and I have only one complaint and it concerns the bathroom in rooms fitted with a double bed. These rooms have bathrooms with a full length widow between the shower and the bedroom! Yes it's crazy to shower in front of your partner. Why this design of room nobody could give us an answer. So if you don't want to be on view book yourselves into a room with twin beds. ALL other aspects of the hotel were perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Moevenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport and Messe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Dec 16, 2009

Stuttgart Airport Movenpick

This is a new hotel across from the main terminal at the Stuttgart (STR) Airport. Further down the walkway to this airport, about 200 meters, is the old Movenpick which is also used. I had one of the larger rooms which I really could have done without since I was by myself. Decor was appealing and after I had a class in how to use the thermostat I was able to warm the room up or when you check in just request a specific temperature and they can accomodate for your room. When I arrived the front desk personnel were excellent, unfortunately I do not have a grasp of the German language, but they were able to assist in excellent english. The same goes for the breakfast, lunch and dinner staff - having eaten in both the bar and the restaurant. The only issue I had was when I requested the room cleaned after I had the "do not disturb" sign hanging on the door. The room staff were just down the hall but they were annoyed that they had to come back. But that was really minor compared the rest of the picture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You are only 50 meters from the airport terminal. You can jump on the S-Bahn at the airport and get an all day pass for 12 Euros to go to downtown Stuttgart and enjoy the Mercedes-Benz Museum, Porsche Museum, etc.

Review of Moevenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport and Messe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Emeryville, CA
Jun 27, 2010

Which One?

First time at this hotel for me and of course I went to the wrong building. It turns out that I was booked at the newer building and it was a short walk across the street. No problem except that it was raining during my stay. The hotel itself was very nice, clean, well maintained and the rooms were quiet and had great furnishings. The location was very convenient and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moevenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport and Messe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Emeryville, CA
Jun 27, 2010

Which One?

First time at this hotel for me and of course I went to the wrong building. It turns out that I was booked at the newer building and it was a short walk across the street. No problem except that it was raining during my stay. The hotel itself was very nice, clean, well maintained and the rooms were quiet and had great furnishings. The location was very convenient and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moevenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport and Messe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
italia
Jun 23, 2010

Moevenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport

Nice hotel few meters away from the Stuttgart airport. Very useful if you have an early flight or if you arrive late in the night. Downtown Stuttgart is aboult half an hour away by car or by public transportation. On the contrary, there are not many restaurant or other amenities around. Room was very nice, not big but clean. Furniture was new and stylish. No pool but a good fitness center. It's designed mainly for business, less for families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Moevenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport and Messe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Dec 16, 2009

Stuttgart Airport Movenpick

This is a new hotel across from the main terminal at the Stuttgart (STR) Airport. Further down the walkway to this airport, about 200 meters, is the old Movenpick which is also used. I had one of the larger rooms which I really could have done without since I was by myself. Decor was appealing and after I had a class in how to use the thermostat I was able to warm the room up or when you check in just request a specific temperature and they can accomodate for your room. When I arrived the front desk personnel were excellent, unfortunately I do not have a grasp of the German language, but they were able to assist in excellent english. The same goes for the breakfast, lunch and dinner staff - having eaten in both the bar and the restaurant. The only issue I had was when I requested the room cleaned after I had the "do not disturb" sign hanging on the door. The room staff were just down the hall but they were annoyed that they had to come back. But that was really minor compared the rest of the picture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You are only 50 meters from the airport terminal. You can jump on the S-Bahn at the airport and get an all day pass for 12 Euros to go to downtown Stuttgart and enjoy the Mercedes-Benz Museum, Porsche Museum, etc.

Review of Moevenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport and Messe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lagwana
Washington, DC
Jan 4, 2013

Super nice hotel

The room was very chic but the beds are quite small. It was great for staying the night before an early flight so I didn't have an opportunity to check out much about the hotel besides the room. Everything was clean. I loved the bathroom!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Moevenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport and Messe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
italia
Jun 23, 2010

Moevenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport

Nice hotel few meters away from the Stuttgart airport. Very useful if you have an early flight or if you arrive late in the night. Downtown Stuttgart is aboult half an hour away by car or by public transportation. On the contrary, there are not many restaurant or other amenities around. Room was very nice, not big but clean. Furniture was new and stylish. No pool but a good fitness center. It's designed mainly for business, less for families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Moevenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport and Messe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeanne83
Fort Lauderdale
Jun 30, 2014

Great for layover

Pros Right by the terminal No Airtraffic Noise Peaceful and quiet Super clean rooms Excellent Staff Great Value Cons None.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Moevenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport and Messe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lynchburg VA
May 25, 2010

Great airport hotel

Not a destination hotel, but excellent for staying close to the airport -- must a walk across the street. Rental car two blocks away -- an easy walk. Restaurant is excellent, and though the ourdoor cafe faces the terminal, it was actually quiet and an excllent place to wind down a bit after a day of driving and before the flight back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top