Moevenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport and Messe ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$101
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 13, 2016 Check-out: Feb 15, 2016
4.6 /5
Overall score
100%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.4
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

Experience Swiss hospitality and first-class service in an extraordinary and vibrant location. The unique position of this 4-star superior business and design hotel offers excellent access to Stuttgart's Airport - only 50 metres from the hotel - and to Stuttgarts trade fair centre, 200 metres away. The exclusive business hotel inspires with outstanding design. Enjoy a day in Stuttgart's city centre, easily accessible by car or public transport within 20 minutes or benefit from our wellness and fitness area.

Dining

Restaurant Trollinger
Our non-smoking Restaurant Trollinger offers international specialities and regional delicacies, a la carte or buffet. Relax on the terrace during the summer months.
Private Dining Area
Enjoy behind drawn curtains the great atmosphere in our Private Dining Area which offers space up to 20 persons with open fire place
Lounge Fireplace
Our Lounge with fireplace, located in front of the Restaurant Trollinger, invite you to a cosy get-together.
Message Cafe
Enjoy hospitality during the day on weekdays in our popular Message Cafe. Saturday and Sunday closed but you are very welcome in our Lounge Fireplace
Message Bar
At night the Message Bar is a popular meeting point after a hard business day. Relax and enjoy the warm atmosphere.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.3 / 5
$96

Le Meridien Stuttgart

★★★★★
Guest score 4.6 / 5
$94
Guest score 3.0 / 5
$63
Guest score 3.7 / 5
$83
Guest score 4.1 / 5
$61
Guest score 4.1 / 5
$136

Amenities

Featured

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • Air conditioned
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Pet friendly
  • Elevators
  • 24 hour security

Activities

  • Fitness center or spa
  • Fitness Center
  • Exercise gym
  • Sauna
  • Children's activities
  • Jogging track

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Coffee maker in room
  • Lounge
  • Coffee shop
  • 24 hour room service
  • Room service
  • Family plan

Services

  • 24 hour front desk
  • Business center
  • Maid service
  • Laundry service
  • Childcare Service
  • Concierge desk
  • Laundry/Valet services
  • Nursery for children
  • Security
  • Wake-up service
  • Airline desk
  • In-Room Safe
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
  • Porters
  • Conference facilities
  • Video checkout
  • Gift shop
  • Copy service
  • Currency exchange
  • News stand
  • Overhead projector
  • Audio visual equipment
  • Projector
  • White board
  • Conference suite

Internet

  • High-speed internet

Parking

  • Parking
  • Indoor parking
  • Valet parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities
  • Accessible rooms
  • Accessible parking

Room

  • Television with cable
  • Radio
  • Cordless phone
  • Safe
  • Phone with speaker
  • Telephone
  • AM/FM alarm clock
  • Desk with lamp
  • Mini bar
  • Heated guest rooms
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Outlet adapters
  • Turndown service
  • Cribs available
  • In room movies
  • Sofa bed
  • Temperature control
  • Shower
  • Electronic door locks
  • Smoke detectors
  • Sprinklers in rooms
  • Bath tub
  • Trouser press

Reviews

4.6 /5 Overall score

100% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4.4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.8/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.6/5
  • Comfort: 4.7/5
  • Location: 4.8/5
  • Value: 4.4/5

Go To Hotel at Stuttgart Airport

Would recommend Mon, Dec 29, 2014
If all hotels could be as pleasent as the Moevenpick, traveling would be much more enjoyable. I have stayed at the Moevenpick 10+ times over the past 3 years and the hotel never disappoints. The breakfast buffet is one of the best I have ever had, but it also comes with a fairly hefty price tag. I will continue staying at Moevenpick whenever I am traveling through Stuttgart for Business.

Dining

The Moevenpick Hotel is located right at the airport and only a 100 Meter walk from the Airport Terminal.

| Lake Forest Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great choice

Would recommend Mon, Dec 8, 2014
Located at the airport, with excellent links to Suttgart and surrounds, this is a great choice for business or pleasure.

| Devon, UK Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great for layover

Would recommend Mon, Jun 30, 2014
Pros Right by the terminal No Airtraffic Noise Peaceful and quiet Super clean rooms Excellent Staff Great Value Cons None.

| Fort Lauderdale Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Business Trip Convenience

Would recommend Sun, Jan 13, 2013
Extraordinarily suited to business traveler! Wonderful staff, exceptional restaurant and first class rooms! Very convenient underground parking and steps away from the arrival/departure areas of the airport.

| Washington, D.C. Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Super nice hotel

Would recommend Fri, Jan 4, 2013
The room was very chic but the beds are quite small. It was great for staying the night before an early flight so I didn't have an opportunity to check out much about the hotel besides the room. Everything was clean. I loved the bathroom!

| Washington, DC Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Best hotel I've stayed at

Would recommend Tue, Nov 6, 2012
This is the first time I've been compelled to write a review. The location was literally down one block from the terminal. All of the staff were fast and very helpful. My late-night meal (10:45pm... late for me) was very fast, and I have to say, the best meal I have ever had in a hotel. Style of the room was very cool. You have to play for WiFi, but pretty normal these days.

| San Jose, California Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great airport location

Would recommend Sat, Aug 18, 2012
Walked to hotel across the airport. Great staff room and food. Will stay there again

| Atlanta, GA Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Best ever location

Would recommend Thu, May 24, 2012
My wife and I have only one complaint and it concerns the bathroom in rooms fitted with a double bed. These rooms have bathrooms with a full length widow between the shower and the bedroom! Yes it's crazy to shower in front of your partner. Why this design of room nobody could give us an answer. So if you don't want to be on view book yourselves into a room with twin beds. ALL other aspects of the hotel were perfect.

| Manchester UK Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Airport Convenience

Would recommend Wed, Sep 7, 2011
We use the Moevenpick Stuttgart Airport when we have an early flight. Rooms and restaurant are all to the expected high standard and we can walk in to the terminal.

| New York, NY, USA Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Which One?

Would recommend Sun, Jun 27, 2010
First time at this hotel for me and of course I went to the wrong building. It turns out that I was booked at the newer building and it was a short walk across the street. No problem except that it was raining during my stay. The hotel itself was very nice, clean, well maintained and the rooms were quiet and had great furnishings. The location was very convenient and I would stay there again.

| Emeryville, CA Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Plieningen 1.1 mi
Hohenheim Castle 1.7 mi
Kelley Barracks 2.1 mi
Sielmingen 2.3 mi
Palladium Theater 2.5 mi
Moehringen 3.3 mi
Waldaustadion 4.1 mi
Fernsehturm 4.7 mi
Stuttgart-Mitte 5.8 mi
Wangen 6.1 mi
State Library 6.1 mi
Schillerplatz 6.2 mi
Stuttgart State Theatre 6.2 mi
State Gallery 6.2 mi
Railway Service 6.3 mi
Carl-Zeiss Planetarium 6.5 mi
Busnau 6.5 mi
Cannstatter Wasen  6.9 mi
Mercedes-Benz Museum 7 mi
Rosensteinpark 7.5 mi
Castle Rosenstein 7.6 mi
Bad Cannstatt 7.9 mi
State Museum of Natural History 8.2 mi
Wilhelma 8.2 mi
Solitude Castle 8.3 mi
Killesberg 8.3 mi
Zuffenhausen 10.2 mi
River Neckar 1,785.8 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$101
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 13, 2016 Check-out: Feb 15, 2016