$123 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2014 Check-out: Aug 22, 2014

InterCityHotel Stuttgart

3 stars
Arnulf Klett Platz 2, Stuttgart, 70173
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
25 reviews
Excellent Hotel to stay in as

Excellent Hotel to stay in as we were catching an early train to Munich the next day, and didn't... See full review

  • Cheryl
  • Jun 13, 2011
The map on the website gives the

The map on the website gives the wrong location for the hotel - the map shows it is at the east end... See full review

  • Gareth
  • Nov 23, 2010
A major economic city surrounded by greenery and fresh air: Stuttgart is a city of contrasts. Discover the city in comfort from the InterCityHotel Stuttgart. Centrally located in the building of the main train station of Stuttgart and perfectly suited for private tourists as well as business travellers, who need to get to their appointments fast and traffic free: The free use of local public transport with your room ID card is really a bonus.

Hotel Map

48.7828 9.1822
Area served
CityCenter
Nearby airports
Flughafen Stuttgart, (STR), 15.00, KM, SE; Frankfurt Airport, (FRA), 200.00, KM, N; Franz Josef Strauss, (MUC), 200.00, KM, SE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed InterCityHotel Stuttgart also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

InterCityHotel Stuttgart Rooms

ALL
Description not provided
Business Room,grandlit,WIFI
Business Room,grandlit,WIFI,radio, city view,ventilation,6 free SKYchannels working desk,bathroom with shower only
Business Room,Twinbed,WIFI,radio
Business Room,Twinbed,WIFI,radio,minibar city view,ventilation,6 free SkyChannels working desk,bathroom with shower only
Superior Room,grandlit or twin
Superior Room,grandlit or twin,WIFi renovated,6 free Sky-Channels,desk, new bathroom,forced-air cooling
Junior Suite,Doublebed,WIFI
Junior Suite,Doublebed,WIFI,radio, desk renovated,6 free Sky-Channels,new bathroom, living room,forced-air cooling
Superior Room,Singlebed,WIFI
Superior Room,Singlebed,WIFI,radio, renovated,6 free Sky-Channels,desk, new bathroom,forced-air cooling

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Meal plan - American
Family plan
Meal plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Mini bar
Shower

Nearby points of interest

  • Railway Service: 0 mi
  • Carl-Zeiss Planetarium: 0.2 mi
  • Old Castle: 0.2 mi
  • Stuttgart State Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • State Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Stuttgart National Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Stuttgart-Mitte: 0.6 mi
  • Rosensteinpark: 1.4 mi
  • Fernsehturm: 1.6 mi
  • Castle Rosenstein: 1.7 mi
  • Cannstatter Wasen : 1.8 mi
  • State Museum of Natural History: 1.9 mi
  • Killesberg: 2 mi
  • Wilhelma: 2 mi
  • Bad Cannstatt: 2.1 mi
  • Railway Service: 0 mi
  • Carl-Zeiss Planetarium: 0.2 mi
  • Old Castle: 0.2 mi
  • Stuttgart State Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • State Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Stuttgart National Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Stuttgart-Mitte: 0.6 mi
  • Rosensteinpark: 1.4 mi
  • Fernsehturm: 1.6 mi
  • Castle Rosenstein: 1.7 mi
  • Cannstatter Wasen : 1.8 mi
  • State Museum of Natural History: 1.9 mi
  • Killesberg: 2 mi
  • Wilhelma: 2 mi
  • Bad Cannstatt: 2.1 mi
  • Schleyerhalle: 2.2 mi
  • Waldaustadion: 2.3 mi
  • Wangen: 2.8 mi
  • Zuffenhausen: 3.9 mi
  • Moehringen: 4 mi
  • Kelley Barracks: 4.3 mi
  • Palladium Theater: 4.5 mi
  • Solitude Castle: 4.5 mi
  • Busnau: 5.1 mi
  • Hohenheim Castle: 5.1 mi
  • Plieningen: 5.7 mi
  • Sielmingen: 7.9 mi
  • River Neckar: 1,784.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for InterCityHotel Stuttgart

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.4

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterCityHotel Stuttgart

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gareth
Not Provided
Nov 23, 2010

The map on the website gives the

The map on the website gives the wrong location for the hotel - the map shows it is at the east end of the train station and across the road from the train station. The hotel is located at the west end of the train station and on the same side of the road as the train station, with an entrance from the train station. There is a big sign for the hotel inside the train station, but it is at the west end of the train station. If you think the hotel is at the east side of the train station, you don't look that way to see the sign. I did a lot of walking with a heavy backpack looking for the hotel and ended up having to ask at the Tourist Information Office where the hotel was. Once you find the hotel, it is pretty good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of InterCityHotel Stuttgart

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cheryl
Not Provided
Jun 13, 2011

Excellent Hotel to stay in as

Excellent Hotel to stay in as we were catching an early train to Munich the next day, and didn't want the hassle of dragging heavy bags around very early in the morning. We didn't hear any train noise at all..pleasantly surprised! Very quiet room. Train station also has a surprising number of excellent Food outlets. Great for our 'Picnic' supplies for our trip to Munich and onto Venice. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of InterCityHotel Stuttgart

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bigdogishere
dallas, tx
Dec 14, 2009

Christmas markets Stuttgart

Was in Germany for the Christmas markets and to see friends and wanted to use the trains to get around. Staying at the main train station was a big time saver and with a bank, food places and shopping all there it was nice to have conveniences available to us. The free VVS card help with getting in and out of town and added to our travel enjoyment. Plus the staff for us at least was very nice and very helpful and we when called front desk for extra pillows they had them to us in under 4 minutes! The rooms are sound proof except for the sirens of police and fire that seems to run every 30 minutes but other then that no major noise when windows are shut. Room was nice and large so you did not feel cramped and only issue was the heaters seem to really heat the room so we had to turn them down and open windows to cool room. Breakfast was good and reasonable but really the location was main attraction for choosing this location. Getting to the room was some trouble but once you learn how to take multiple evaluators and stairs it became easy to find the room. Door key is tricky on some floors and you have to get the feel for how to open your door and lock it from inside but not big issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Station has Mcdonalds, Burger King and Starbucks if you need some American food. Swabian food is awesome in the city and with the VVS card you can travel to suburbs and enjoy the local mom and pops restaurants.

Review of InterCityHotel Stuttgart

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Las Vegas, NV
May 12, 2010

Stuttgart

We liked the location, and it was easy to at the end of the train station. The access to the main part of town - and the various shops and restaurants - made it one of our better stops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk across the street

Review of InterCityHotel Stuttgart

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Jul 8, 2009

Excellent Location

I have stayed in this hotel several times. It is next to the main train station in Stuttgart. The hotel provide free subway train ticket. Rooms are very clean and services are very good. The breakfast is excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterCityHotel Stuttgart

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Knocks
Belfast
Feb 4, 2013

Efficient check-in, good information

Free travel pass for guests to use on Stuttgart public transport system came in handy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of InterCityHotel Stuttgart

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
German expat
Ulm, Germany
May 9, 2009

Hotel great, service not so great

I was yelled at by the man behind the desk for not having a passport. He didn't even ask if I was a resident of Germany, which I am. Therefore I have another means of identification. I just wanted to turn and leave. I felt assaulted. I did nothing to this man, and I felt like some sort of criminal. He was lazy did nothing and when I asked a question afterwards was one of the least friendly people I have ever encoutered in the Hotel industry. The hotel itself was great. Clean well looked after, the cleaning staff was MUCH better then the service staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of InterCityHotel Stuttgart

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Jun 9, 2010

InterCityHotel Stuttgart

Great location, near the main railway station and dowtown Stuttgart. Room was OK for a three-star hotel, bathroom was quite big. Vefy few amenities in the hotel, you have to go out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterCityHotel Stuttgart

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Business Trip
Business
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Jul 11, 2013

Mean Receptionist

I felt as though I paid to be treated badly. The receptionists were rude and unhelpful. I remember asking whether we would get any help to bring our bags to the room, she pointed out that if I wanted help I should check myself in to the opposite hotel. I was shocked to receive such reply. A simple, I'm sorry we dont have any would suffice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterCityHotel Stuttgart

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Business Trip
Business
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Apr 1, 2013

Ideal for Stopovers or Short STays

The location is good. Rooms are clean. Staff were horrible especially the unhelpful receptionists. Rude and condescending. I asked whether they would be anyone helping us with the bags - a simple yes or unfortunately no would suffice. Instead we were told that we should've booked into hotel opposite which was a 5 star hotel if we wanted that treatment. I have been around the world and to many hotels from 3 to 5 stars, and none have ever made a remark as such. Then we asked whether they could keep two backpacks of our colleagues, since we could not check in yet into the rooms, they said they said that it was hotel policy not to keep ayone else bags. These were not random people. These were guests of the hotel guests. If anything were to happen, you can hold your guest liable. They were too caught up in the SOP that they forget to exercise their own judgement and a human being. Should remember that the hotel industry is ultimately a service industry - if they want to direct and make unnecessary remarks, they should not work in a hotel - regardless of the number of stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search