$122 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 31, 2014 Check-out: Nov 1, 2014

InterCityHotel Stuttgart

3 stars
Arnulf Klett Platz 2, Stuttgart, 70173
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
7 reviews
Stuttgart

We liked the location, and it was easy to at the end of the train station. The access to the main... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 12, 2010
Christmas markets Stuttgart

Was in Germany for the Christmas markets and to see friends and wanted to use the trains to get... See full review

  • bigdogishere
  • Dec 14, 2009
A major economic city surrounded by greenery and fresh air: Stuttgart is a city of contrasts. Discover the city in comfort from the InterCityHotel Stuttgart. Centrally located in the building of the main train station of Stuttgart and perfectly suited for private tourists as well as business travellers, who need to get to their appointments fast and traffic free: The free use of local public transport with your room ID card is really a bonus.

Hotel Map

48.7828 9.1822
Area served
CityCenter
Nearby airports
Flughafen Stuttgart, (STR), 15.00, KM, SE; Frankfurt Airport, (FRA), 200.00, KM, N; Franz Josef Strauss, (MUC), 200.00, KM, SE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed InterCityHotel Stuttgart also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

InterCityHotel Stuttgart Rooms

ALL
Description not provided
Business Room,grandlit, free
Business Room,grandlit,free WIFI,radio, ventilation,4 free SKYchannels working desk,bathroom with shower only
Business Room,Twinbed,free WIFI
Business Room,Twinbed, free WIFI,minibar city view,ventilation, 4 free SkyChannel working desk,bathroom with shower only
Superior Room,grandlit or twin
Superior Room,grandlit or twin,free WIFi renovated,4 free Sky-Channels,desk, new bathroom,forced-air cooling
Junior Suite,Doublebed,free WIFI
Junior Suite,Doublebed,free WIFI, desk, renovated, 4 free Sky-Channels, new bathroom, living room,forced-air cooling
Superior Room,Singlebed, free
Superior Room,Singlebed,free WIFI,radio, renovated,4 free Sky-Channels,desk, new bathroom,forced-air cooling

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Meal plan - American
Family plan
Meal plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Mini bar
Shower

Nearby points of interest

  • Railway Service: 0 mi
  • Carl-Zeiss Planetarium: 0.2 mi
  • Old Castle: 0.2 mi
  • Stuttgart State Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • State Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Stuttgart National Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Stuttgart-Mitte: 0.6 mi
  • Rosensteinpark: 1.4 mi
  • Fernsehturm: 1.6 mi
  • Castle Rosenstein: 1.7 mi
  • Cannstatter Wasen : 1.8 mi
  • State Museum of Natural History: 1.9 mi
  • Killesberg: 2 mi
  • Wilhelma: 2 mi
  • Bad Cannstatt: 2.1 mi
  • Railway Service: 0 mi
  • Carl-Zeiss Planetarium: 0.2 mi
  • Old Castle: 0.2 mi
  • Stuttgart State Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • State Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Stuttgart National Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Stuttgart-Mitte: 0.6 mi
  • Rosensteinpark: 1.4 mi
  • Fernsehturm: 1.6 mi
  • Castle Rosenstein: 1.7 mi
  • Cannstatter Wasen : 1.8 mi
  • State Museum of Natural History: 1.9 mi
  • Killesberg: 2 mi
  • Wilhelma: 2 mi
  • Bad Cannstatt: 2.1 mi
  • Schleyerhalle: 2.2 mi
  • Waldaustadion: 2.3 mi
  • Wangen: 2.8 mi
  • Zuffenhausen: 3.9 mi
  • Moehringen: 4 mi
  • Kelley Barracks: 4.3 mi
  • Palladium Theater: 4.5 mi
  • Solitude Castle: 4.5 mi
  • Busnau: 5.1 mi
  • Hohenheim Castle: 5.1 mi
  • Plieningen: 5.7 mi
  • Sielmingen: 7.9 mi
  • River Neckar: 1,784.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for InterCityHotel Stuttgart

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
3

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterCityHotel Stuttgart

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bigdogishere
Business
dallas, tx
Dec 14, 2009

Christmas markets Stuttgart

Was in Germany for the Christmas markets and to see friends and wanted to use the trains to get around. Staying at the main train station was a big time saver and with a bank, food places and shopping all there it was nice to have conveniences available to us. The free VVS card help with getting in and out of town and added to our travel enjoyment. Plus the staff for us at least was very nice and very helpful and we when called front desk for extra pillows they had them to us in under 4 minutes! The rooms are sound proof except for the sirens of police and fire that seems to run every 30 minutes but other then that no major noise when windows are shut. Room was nice and large so you did not feel cramped and only issue was the heaters seem to really heat the room so we had to turn them down and open windows to cool room. Breakfast was good and reasonable but really the location was main attraction for choosing this location. Getting to the room was some trouble but once you learn how to take multiple evaluators and stairs it became easy to find the room. Door key is tricky on some floors and you have to get the feel for how to open your door and lock it from inside but not big issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Station has Mcdonalds, Burger King and Starbucks if you need some American food. Swabian food is awesome in the city and with the VVS card you can travel to suburbs and enjoy the local mom and pops restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterCityHotel Stuttgart

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
May 12, 2010

Stuttgart

We liked the location, and it was easy to at the end of the train station. The access to the main part of town - and the various shops and restaurants - made it one of our better stops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterCityHotel Stuttgart

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Jul 8, 2009

Excellent Location

I have stayed in this hotel several times. It is next to the main train station in Stuttgart. The hotel provide free subway train ticket. Rooms are very clean and services are very good. The breakfast is excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterCityHotel Stuttgart

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
German expat
Business
Ulm, Germany
May 9, 2009

Hotel great, service not so great

I was yelled at by the man behind the desk for not having a passport. He didn't even ask if I was a resident of Germany, which I am. Therefore I have another means of identification. I just wanted to turn and leave. I felt assaulted. I did nothing to this man, and I felt like some sort of criminal. He was lazy did nothing and when I asked a question afterwards was one of the least friendly people I have ever encoutered in the Hotel industry. The hotel itself was great. Clean well looked after, the cleaning staff was MUCH better then the service staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterCityHotel Stuttgart

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Jun 9, 2010

InterCityHotel Stuttgart

Great location, near the main railway station and dowtown Stuttgart. Room was OK for a three-star hotel, bathroom was quite big. Vefy few amenities in the hotel, you have to go out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterCityHotel Stuttgart

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frequent Asian traveler
Business
USA
Sep 5, 2012

Rude and arrogant front desk and manager

The front desk manager and managers are arrogant and unaccommodating. As a very well travelled person, I have never encountered such hardheaded, haughty and unfriendly customer service people. They are always right and the customer is always wrong. I was charged for services that I did not even receive, and they insist that there is no proof that I did not receive it. Unbelievable. DO NOT STAY HERE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterCityHotel Stuttgart

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RudeUrm
Business
Edinburgh
Jun 8, 2014

never again

only suitable if you like old small room, the only good part was the bath and the friendly stuff. no idea why this room had been sold as "superior"!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top