$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Sheraton Munich Airport Hotel

4 stars
View map of Freisinger Strasse 80, Freisinger Strasse 80, Schwaig Oberding, 85445

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
26 reviews
Economical way to visit Munich

This was a very comfortable hotel. We especially liked the cushy beds and it did have anymore... See full review

  • Mtricher
  • Sep 28, 2014
It's a nice Sheraton

It's a very nice hotel-very clean, very upscale at an affordable price. I have no complaints as a... See full review

  • deebry
  • Mar 26, 2014

Sheraton Airport Hotel München offers peace and quiet with a location in the countryside, but is just a few minutes away from an international gateway. Bavarian style and charm combine with consummate service and all the amenities expected in a business hotel.

Rooms

Sheraton Munich Airport Hotel has 170 rooms in three categories -- superior, executive, and suites. All rooms have a desk, armchair, mini-bar, pay television and on-demand films, telephone, high-speed Internet access (fee applies), air conditioning, and trouser press. Executive rooms have Sweet Sleeper® beds, a kettle, bottled water, and views of the garden. Suites have a seating area, garden view, and a corner bench and large desk in a conservatory.

Property features

Zur Schwaige restaurant offers market-fresh breakfast, lunch buffet, Bavarian specialties, and international dishes. Wittelsbacher Stube room available for exclusive private functions and business meetings, with wood paneling and a distinguished atmosphere. Montgolfière Lobby Bar offers a place where guests can enjoy relaxing aperitifs or fun cocktail parties.

 

The well-equipped spa and gym feature a pool, sauna, aromatherapy steam bath, classic massages, and fitness balcony with exercise equipment. Link@Sheraton is a social facility in the lobby where guests can enjoy free high-speed and wireless Internet access.

 

For business guests, 13 conference rooms are available for events with up to 200 participants. All rooms feature rustic wooden elements and are equipped with modern conferencing equipment. Heigl Hof, a completely renovated farmhouse directly opposite the hotel, offers additional room options.

Highlights
  • Wi-Fi (free in lobby) and high-speed Internet access
  • Spa and gym
  • Airport transfer service
  • Early breakfast
  • Multilingual staff
Nearby attractions
  • Olympic Park (25.1 mi/40.1 km)
  • Konigsplatz (city center) (18.4 mi/29.7 km)
  • Theresienwiese (Oktoberfest grounds) (29.1 mi/46.6 km)
  • Messe Munchen exhibition ground (31 mi/49.6 km)
Business
  • 13 conference rooms
  • Dedicated events staff
  • Audiovideo equipment
  • High-speed and Wi-Fi Internet access (fees may apply)
  • Maximum capacity 200 delegates
Transportation
  • Munich Central train station (26.6 mi/42.5 km)
  • Airport shuttle available every half hour 5:30 a.m. to 11:30 p.m.

Top hotels

Sheraton Munich Airport Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Air conditioned
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control

Dining

Restaurant Zur Schwaige
Our market-fresh breakfasts, lunch buffets, Bavarian specialties, and international dishes have that “extra special something” that never fails to delight.
Bar Gate 80
The central hub of our hotel, Bar Gate 80 is popular for relaxing aperitifs or fun cocktail parties. You can enjoy exotic cocktails, freshly tapped beers, small meals, and delicious snacks late into the night.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Munich Airport Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 26
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Munich Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mtricher
Family
Pittsburgh
Sep 28, 2014

Economical way to visit Munich

This was a very comfortable hotel. We especially liked the cushy beds and it did have anymore American type hotel feel than other places we stayed in Germany. The front desk staff was very helpful and accommodating when giving us information about the area or how to take the train into Munich. We were not impressed with the restaurant, which was overpriced and not especially good. However the staff was very friendly. We do strongly recommend the Italian restaurant which is a five minute walk down the road. Very very good. Continental breakfast at the hotel was €16, and full breakfast was €23. I imagine that this is normal for business prices, but for casual travelers it seems far overpriced and we got our breakfast at the airport. I was disappointed that Internet was not included in the room price and was only available for free in the lobby. I also disliked that every trip to the airport, which is required to take the train to Munich, cost five euros. So, other than the ad on charges, the hotel was quite comfortable and it's a good option for staying outside of Munich for reduced price. The other thing I want to mention, and I imagine this is highly unusual, but at about midnight one evening, two women came into our room while we were sleeping. I'm betting that the front desk gave them our room, forgetting that it was occupied. They quickly left, but it was rather alarming and strange. I don't think this is something particular about this hotel, since I can imagine this happens on rare occasions in many hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Be sure to buy the all day pass train ticket that allows two people to travel together on any train for about €21. It's available at the front desk.

Review of Sheraton Munich Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Israel
Dec 20, 2009

Good choice for airport hotel

About 10 minutes from the airport. There is a shuttle to the airport (8 Euro per person). Nice Italian restaurant close by and nice peaceful lobby. Room is clean an nice. Internet is very expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice Italian restaurant within a short waling distance. You don't expect this when you check in to an airport hotel.

Review of Sheraton Munich Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Colorado Springs CO
Oct 3, 2009

Sheraton Munich Airport

Immaculate rooms/facilities, air-conditioned, 8 euros each way to/from airport (be sure to reserve seats), one very good Italian restaurant about a block away, cash machine at bus stop about two blocks away, fitness center and spa, price about half of downttown Munich, extra 9 euros each way to/from airport terminal to downtown by Ubahn, staying downtown an extra day and catching S8 to the airport (about 20min from mierenplatz)a good and efficient option, thought we should be close to the airport but the S/U would have worked just as good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If hotel prices downtown are not Octoberfest (highest of the year) consider staying downtown and taking Ubahn on the last day to airport.

Review of Sheraton Munich Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Any
Family
Pittsburgh, PA
May 30, 2009

Perfect place to stay.

Very nice place and quiet, away from traffic and noise. Friendly staff and the rooms were great. You really are in the outskirts of the city and away from everything big. Easy access to the city if you are driving. The restaurant was great and the food excellent. Will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Munich Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Sep 22, 2008

Good airport location

The Sheraton Munich Airport had a friendly staff, large comfortable rooms, and two choices for dining. We would definitely stay there again when we need good access to the Munich airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Italian restaurant within walking distance of hotel.

Back to menu Return to top