Sheraton Munich Airport Hotel ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$82
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Mar 6, 2016 Check-out: Mar 7, 2016
4 /5
Overall score
89%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Garden View
  • Size: 236 sqft

Overview

Sheraton Airport Hotel München offers peace and quiet with a location in the countryside, but is just a few minutes away from an international gateway. Bavarian style and charm combine with consummate service and all the amenities expected in a business hotel.

Rooms

Sheraton Munich Airport Hotel has 170 rooms in three categories -- superior, executive, and suites. All rooms have a desk, armchair, mini-bar, pay television and on-demand films, telephone, high-speed Internet access (fee applies), air conditioning, and trouser press. Executive rooms have Sweet Sleeper® beds, a kettle, bottled water, and views of the garden. Suites have a seating area, garden view, and a corner bench and large desk in a conservatory.

Property features

Zur Schwaige restaurant offers market-fresh breakfast, lunch buffet, Bavarian specialties, and international dishes. Wittelsbacher Stube room available for exclusive private functions and business meetings, with wood paneling and a distinguished atmosphere. Montgolfière Lobby Bar offers a place where guests can enjoy relaxing aperitifs or fun cocktail parties.

 

The well-equipped spa and gym feature a pool, sauna, aromatherapy steam bath, classic massages, and fitness balcony with exercise equipment. Link@Sheraton is a social facility in the lobby where guests can enjoy free high-speed and wireless Internet access.

 

For business guests, 13 conference rooms are available for events with up to 200 participants. All rooms feature rustic wooden elements and are equipped with modern conferencing equipment. Heigl Hof, a completely renovated farmhouse directly opposite the hotel, offers additional room options.

Highlights

  • Wi-Fi (free in lobby) and high-speed Internet access
  • Spa and gym
  • Airport transfer service
  • Early breakfast
  • Multilingual staff

Nearby attractions

  • Olympic Park (25.1 mi/40.1 km)
  • Konigsplatz (city center) (18.4 mi/29.7 km)
  • Theresienwiese (Oktoberfest grounds) (29.1 mi/46.6 km)
  • Messe Munchen exhibition ground (31 mi/49.6 km)

Business

  • 13 conference rooms
  • Dedicated events staff
  • Audiovideo equipment
  • High-speed and Wi-Fi Internet access (fees may apply)
  • Maximum capacity 200 delegates

Transportation

  • Munich Central train station (26.6 mi/42.5 km)
  • Airport shuttle available every half hour 5:30 a.m. to 11:30 p.m.

Dining

Restaurant Zur Schwaige
Our market-fresh breakfasts, lunch buffets, Bavarian specialties, and international dishes have that “extra special something” that never fails to delight.
Bar Gate 80
The central hub of our hotel, Bar Gate 80 is popular for relaxing aperitifs or fun cocktail parties. You can enjoy exotic cocktails, freshly tapped beers, small meals, and delicious snacks late into the night.

Amenities

Featured

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool

General

  • Air conditioned
  • Pet friendly
  • Elevators

Activities

  • Pool
  • Exercise gym

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Coffee maker in room

Services

  • Business center
  • Guest laundromat
  • Childcare Service
  • Wake-up service
  • Multilingual
  • In-Room Safe
  • Currency exchange
  • Audio visual equipment

Internet

  • High-speed internet

Parking

  • Parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities
  • Wheel chair access

Room

  • Television with cable
  • Telephone
  • Mini bar
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Cribs available
  • Temperature control

Reviews

4 /5 Overall score

89% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.9/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.7/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.5/5
  • Comfort: 4.4/5
  • Location: 4.1/5
  • Value: 4.1/5

Not happy!

Would not recommend Tue, Oct 6, 2015
I chose this property because it was close to the airport and was a spa hotel. The next day I had an early flight and travels that would take 24 hours plus. I was looking forward to a good spa experience and massage. The bubbles and jets were not working on the whirlpool. The dry sauna was cold and the steam room was shut off. There was no attendant and no masseurs available. When I contacted the front desk I was told that the staff shuts off everything when they leave around 6pm. Not acceptable! There are other hotels nearby that are less expensive without a spa. I feel ripped off! Management did not offer any rebate for not being able to provide their advertised amenities. I advise people to go elsewhere.

| N/A Singles

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Economical way to visit Munich

Would recommend Sun, Sep 28, 2014
This was a very comfortable hotel. We especially liked the cushy beds and it did have anymore American type hotel feel than other places we stayed in Germany. The front desk staff was very helpful and accommodating when giving us information about the area or how to take the train into Munich. We were not impressed with the restaurant, which was overpriced and not especially good. However the staff was very friendly. We do strongly recommend the Italian restaurant which is a five minute walk down the road. Very very good. Continental breakfast at the hotel was €16, and full breakfast was €23. I imagine that this is normal for business prices, but for casual travelers it seems far overpriced and we got our breakfast at the airport. I was disappointed that Internet was not included in the room price and was only available for free in the lobby. I also disliked that every trip to the airport, which is required to take the train to Munich, cost five euros. So, other than the ad on charges, the hotel was quite comfortable and it's a good option for staying outside of Munich for reduced price. The other thing I want to mention, and I imagine this is highly unusual, but at about midnight one evening, two women came into our room while we were sleeping. I'm betting that the front desk gave them our room, forgetting that it was occupied. They quickly left, but it was rather alarming and strange. I don't think this is something particular about this hotel, since I can imagine this happens on rare occasions in many hotels.

Money saver

Be sure to buy the all day pass train ticket that allows two people to travel together on any train for about €21. It's available at the front desk.

| Pittsburgh Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

It's a nice Sheraton

Would recommend Wed, Mar 26, 2014
It's a very nice hotel-very clean, very upscale at an affordable price. I have no complaints as a place to lay my head after a long trip. My biggest complaint is that the wi-fi is not free. It cost 6 euros a day to use. You can use their computers in the lobby for free internet, but only for half an hour.

| Columbus, MS Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Convienent airport stopover

Would recommend Sun, Sep 8, 2013
Physical plant very good. Food was average, service average. Costly for this level of service and food. Charging for internet access is an irritation. Why, when many hotels of less quality offer excellent wireless service??

| Colorado Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Value close to Munich Airport

Would recommend Sat, Jun 22, 2013
Comfortable rooms, good restaurant, friendly staff, shuttle bus to Munich Airport every half hour.

| Los Angeles, California Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great place to be close to airport

Would recommend Mon, Sep 17, 2012
Close to airport and had many amenities, small town feel, bier garten, good food, 16 euro for parking, didn't like shower/bathtub with half glass...got cold.

| Phoenix Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Munich airport

Would recommend Sun, Sep 16, 2012
Room was large and well appointed. Spotlessly clean hotel. Great location in small village close to Munich airport. Friendly staff. Good restaurant. Wifi is a little expensive. Would gladly go back.

Time saver

Munich airport is 10 minute drive away.

| Nashville, TN Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

week stay

Would recommend Sat, Sep 15, 2012
High speed WiFi was "high speed" in name only and way overpriced at 70 euro

| saratoga, ca Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Ideal for night before flying out of Munich

Would recommend Tue, Jul 31, 2012
This hotel served my purpose perfectly. It is a short shuttle ride from Munich airport and the room was spotless and comfortable. Great mattress! After staying in numerous European hotels offering free Wi-Fi I was disappointed that this hotel charged for iota use. The dining room was also overpriced and I have the distinct feeling that they were taking advantage of guests who did not want to venture far from the hotel. However the staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and this is a great plus. I recommend the hotel and would stay there again

Dining

The hotel chef created a delicious tagliatelle dish with fresh mozzarella tomatoes and arugula.

| Sarasota, FL L.G.B.T.

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Stay-over close to Airport

Would recommend Wed, May 16, 2012
Stayed at this hotel due to its proximity to the Munich airport. Very clean rooms. Friendly, helpful staff. The restaurant had a reasonable selection of menu items and the service was well above average. Good shuttle service to and from the airport. Quiet area. I would stay here again.

| Bend, OR Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$82
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 6, 2016 Check-out: Mar 7, 2016