$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Sheraton Munich Airport Hotel

4 stars
View map of Freisinger Strasse 80, Freisinger Strasse 80, Schwaig Oberding, 85445

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
26 reviews
Economical way to visit Munich

This was a very comfortable hotel. We especially liked the cushy beds and it did have anymore... See full review

  • Mtricher
  • Sep 28, 2014
It's a nice Sheraton

It's a very nice hotel-very clean, very upscale at an affordable price. I have no complaints as a... See full review

  • deebry
  • Mar 26, 2014

Sheraton Airport Hotel München offers peace and quiet with a location in the countryside, but is just a few minutes away from an international gateway. Bavarian style and charm combine with consummate service and all the amenities expected in a business hotel.

Rooms

Sheraton Munich Airport Hotel has 170 rooms in three categories -- superior, executive, and suites. All rooms have a desk, armchair, mini-bar, pay television and on-demand films, telephone, high-speed Internet access (fee applies), air conditioning, and trouser press. Executive rooms have Sweet Sleeper® beds, a kettle, bottled water, and views of the garden. Suites have a seating area, garden view, and a corner bench and large desk in a conservatory.

Property features

Zur Schwaige restaurant offers market-fresh breakfast, lunch buffet, Bavarian specialties, and international dishes. Wittelsbacher Stube room available for exclusive private functions and business meetings, with wood paneling and a distinguished atmosphere. Montgolfière Lobby Bar offers a place where guests can enjoy relaxing aperitifs or fun cocktail parties.

 

The well-equipped spa and gym feature a pool, sauna, aromatherapy steam bath, classic massages, and fitness balcony with exercise equipment. Link@Sheraton is a social facility in the lobby where guests can enjoy free high-speed and wireless Internet access.

 

For business guests, 13 conference rooms are available for events with up to 200 participants. All rooms feature rustic wooden elements and are equipped with modern conferencing equipment. Heigl Hof, a completely renovated farmhouse directly opposite the hotel, offers additional room options.

Highlights
  • Wi-Fi (free in lobby) and high-speed Internet access
  • Spa and gym
  • Airport transfer service
  • Early breakfast
  • Multilingual staff
Nearby attractions
  • Olympic Park (25.1 mi/40.1 km)
  • Konigsplatz (city center) (18.4 mi/29.7 km)
  • Theresienwiese (Oktoberfest grounds) (29.1 mi/46.6 km)
  • Messe Munchen exhibition ground (31 mi/49.6 km)
Business
  • 13 conference rooms
  • Dedicated events staff
  • Audiovideo equipment
  • High-speed and Wi-Fi Internet access (fees may apply)
  • Maximum capacity 200 delegates
Transportation
  • Munich Central train station (26.6 mi/42.5 km)
  • Airport shuttle available every half hour 5:30 a.m. to 11:30 p.m.

Top hotels

Sheraton Munich Airport Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Air conditioned
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control

Dining

Restaurant Zur Schwaige
Our market-fresh breakfasts, lunch buffets, Bavarian specialties, and international dishes have that “extra special something” that never fails to delight.
Bar Gate 80
The central hub of our hotel, Bar Gate 80 is popular for relaxing aperitifs or fun cocktail parties. You can enjoy exotic cocktails, freshly tapped beers, small meals, and delicious snacks late into the night.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Munich Airport Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 26
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Munich Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
deebry
Business
Columbus, MS
Mar 26, 2014

It's a nice Sheraton

It's a very nice hotel-very clean, very upscale at an affordable price. I have no complaints as a place to lay my head after a long trip. My biggest complaint is that the wi-fi is not free. It cost 6 euros a day to use. You can use their computers in the lobby for free internet, but only for half an hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Munich Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gino89
Business
saratoga, ca
Sep 15, 2012

week stay

High speed WiFi was "high speed" in name only and way overpriced at 70 euro

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Munich Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rwcrwfrd
Business
Bend, OR
May 16, 2012

Stay-over close to Airport

Stayed at this hotel due to its proximity to the Munich airport. Very clean rooms. Friendly, helpful staff. The restaurant had a reasonable selection of menu items and the service was well above average. Good shuttle service to and from the airport. Quiet area. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Munich Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Comte
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Feb 29, 2012

Helpful Management

This is an out-of-town airport hotel so the location is isolated - but suited me. I had a car to get around but otherwise you are not going to see any of Munich from here. The hotel is warm and friendly and well appointed - especially the swimming pool and saunas were really nice. The management were super helpful to me as i had some difficulties with travel - and i really appreciated them. The less good - charging E20 for parking at an out of town location i think is outrageous, and the breakfast is good but very expensive (get an inclusive rate if you like breakfast). I had some minor issues with room cleaning - on the other hand they really tried hard to help when I lost an item (turned up elsewhere - but they really looked for me). Overall I would stay again and recommend for similar travellers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Italian restaurant in Attaching - excellent plentiful food at less than half the hotel price.

Review of Sheraton Munich Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
otzda
Business
Houston , Tx
Sep 25, 2009

Early Plane departure

Just one night on my way back from Austria. Van ride every 45min for E8 service 5:30am to 11pm. The Hotel arranged for another van to pick me up at 4:45 am (excellent service and cheaper). The restaurant was busy, there is not much to do around there. For the price: an OK stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Munich Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Simboe
Business
Edmonton. AB
Jun 29, 2009

Great price for location

This was an overnight Hotel from eastern european flight to connect with a North american flight. Needed a place stay relatively cheap but also comfortable and close to airport. This Hotel was much better than most airport hotel stays for the same coin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Italian restaurant with in walking distance. Very good food and prise.

Review of Sheraton Munich Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Frankenmuth, MI
May 4, 2009

Quiet comfort

Quiet, relaxing hotel with a nice restaurant. I think airport hotels should offer free shuttle service to the airport. German hotels are always "nickel and diming" travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top