$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 15, 2015 Check-out: May 16, 2015

Sheraton Munich Airport Hotel

4 stars
View map of Freisinger Strasse 80, Freisinger Strasse 80, Schwaig Oberding, 85445

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Munich Airport Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Munich Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marine54
Business
Ohio
Dec 12, 2011

Staff

Vert helpfull and professional staff. Room was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Nice gift shop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Munich Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sevierville, TN
Mar 19, 2011

Mr.

Great Hotel. Very American friendly. All staff very happy to assist in any request. Was able to check in hours early at 10:00 am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Munich Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Israel
Dec 20, 2009

Good choice for airport hotel

About 10 minutes from the airport. There is a shuttle to the airport (8 Euro per person). Nice Italian restaurant close by and nice peaceful lobby. Room is clean an nice. Internet is very expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice Italian restaurant within a short waling distance. You don't expect this when you check in to an airport hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Munich Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Dec 15, 2009

Not happy with hotel!

We checked into the hotel to find out I was double booked on this reservation. They said they were going to charge me for the second reservation if I cancelled. I had only made 1 reservation [...] My last night in Munich was not a enjoyable one!!! I do not recommend Sheraton or this hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Munich Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado Springs CO
Oct 3, 2009

Sheraton Munich Airport

Immaculate rooms/facilities, air-conditioned, 8 euros each way to/from airport (be sure to reserve seats), one very good Italian restaurant about a block away, cash machine at bus stop about two blocks away, fitness center and spa, price about half of downttown Munich, extra 9 euros each way to/from airport terminal to downtown by Ubahn, staying downtown an extra day and catching S8 to the airport (about 20min from mierenplatz)a good and efficient option, thought we should be close to the airport but the S/U would have worked just as good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If hotel prices downtown are not Octoberfest (highest of the year) consider staying downtown and taking Ubahn on the last day to airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Munich Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1st time american girl travler
Business
San Diego, CA
Oct 2, 2009

Nice hotel ... in the middle of nowhere!

It was Oktoberfest time and it was a busy weekend in Munich. This hotel made it seem like it wasn't too far from the airport or local transportation. This is true in a sort but we did not have a vehicle so we relied on only public transportation, which is a bus ride to the airport then a train ride from the airport into town. This isn't so bad except the bus seemed to be unpredictable and we would wait like 45min to an hour for it. An all day metro passes for 2 cost 18 euro that we found to be pricey. There was also an option of taking the hotel shuttle to the airport but that alone cost 8-euro. The airport was our go to location for grocery shopping; yes it had a full market with not bad prices, and places to eat. The hotel was clean, had nice and very helpful staff and was in a beautiful quite location. Oh and the pool spa area was awesome and defiantly relaxing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The airport, terminal 1, has a bus stop from the hotel if you take the 512 bus and there is a full market with everything you need, its deffently a way to save some money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Munich Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
otzda
Business
Houston , Tx
Sep 25, 2009

Early Plane departure

Just one night on my way back from Austria. Van ride every 45min for E8 service 5:30am to 11pm. The Hotel arranged for another van to pick me up at 4:45 am (excellent service and cheaper). The restaurant was busy, there is not much to do around there. For the price: an OK stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Munich Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fozzus
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 15, 2009

Sheraton Munich airport

Loved the people, although it's a bit of a drive to the city, still a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Munich Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Simboe
Business
Edmonton. AB
Jun 29, 2009

Great price for location

This was an overnight Hotel from eastern european flight to connect with a North american flight. Needed a place stay relatively cheap but also comfortable and close to airport. This Hotel was much better than most airport hotel stays for the same coin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Italian restaurant with in walking distance. Very good food and prise.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Munich Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
the Frau
Business
south bend, IN
Jun 8, 2009

unbeatable location for the price

We cannot imagine anything that could be better for our purpose of our stay. The reception staff was extremely friendly and we felt welcomed. The room was a generous american size one with a seating area and a spacious bathroom. The free shuttle service to the airport was a wonderful improvement since our last stay. We would definitely stay at the Munich Sheraton again during our next trip to Europe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Great hotel to spend the night if you have a morning flight the next day

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top