$82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Sheraton Munich Airport Hotel

4 stars
View map of Freisinger Strasse 80, Freisinger Strasse 80, Schwaig Oberding, 85445

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
26 reviews
Economical way to visit Munich

This was a very comfortable hotel. We especially liked the cushy beds and it did have anymore... See full review

  • Mtricher
  • Sep 28, 2014
It's a nice Sheraton

It's a very nice hotel-very clean, very upscale at an affordable price. I have no complaints as a... See full review

  • deebry
  • Mar 26, 2014

Sheraton Airport Hotel München offers peace and quiet with a location in the countryside, but is just a few minutes away from an international gateway. Bavarian style and charm combine with consummate service and all the amenities expected in a business hotel.

Rooms

Sheraton Munich Airport Hotel has 170 rooms in three categories -- superior, executive, and suites. All rooms have a desk, armchair, mini-bar, pay television and on-demand films, telephone, high-speed Internet access (fee applies), air conditioning, and trouser press. Executive rooms have Sweet Sleeper® beds, a kettle, bottled water, and views of the garden. Suites have a seating area, garden view, and a corner bench and large desk in a conservatory.

Property features

Zur Schwaige restaurant offers market-fresh breakfast, lunch buffet, Bavarian specialties, and international dishes. Wittelsbacher Stube room available for exclusive private functions and business meetings, with wood paneling and a distinguished atmosphere. Montgolfière Lobby Bar offers a place where guests can enjoy relaxing aperitifs or fun cocktail parties.

 

The well-equipped spa and gym feature a pool, sauna, aromatherapy steam bath, classic massages, and fitness balcony with exercise equipment. Link@Sheraton is a social facility in the lobby where guests can enjoy free high-speed and wireless Internet access.

 

For business guests, 13 conference rooms are available for events with up to 200 participants. All rooms feature rustic wooden elements and are equipped with modern conferencing equipment. Heigl Hof, a completely renovated farmhouse directly opposite the hotel, offers additional room options.

Highlights
  • Wi-Fi (free in lobby) and high-speed Internet access
  • Spa and gym
  • Airport transfer service
  • Early breakfast
  • Multilingual staff
Nearby attractions
  • Olympic Park (25.1 mi/40.1 km)
  • Konigsplatz (city center) (18.4 mi/29.7 km)
  • Theresienwiese (Oktoberfest grounds) (29.1 mi/46.6 km)
  • Messe Munchen exhibition ground (31 mi/49.6 km)
Business
  • 13 conference rooms
  • Dedicated events staff
  • Audiovideo equipment
  • High-speed and Wi-Fi Internet access (fees may apply)
  • Maximum capacity 200 delegates
Transportation
  • Munich Central train station (26.6 mi/42.5 km)
  • Airport shuttle available every half hour 5:30 a.m. to 11:30 p.m.

Top hotels

Sheraton Munich Airport Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Air conditioned
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control

Dining

Restaurant Zur Schwaige
Our market-fresh breakfasts, lunch buffets, Bavarian specialties, and international dishes have that “extra special something” that never fails to delight.
Bar Gate 80
The central hub of our hotel, Bar Gate 80 is popular for relaxing aperitifs or fun cocktail parties. You can enjoy exotic cocktails, freshly tapped beers, small meals, and delicious snacks late into the night.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Munich Airport Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Munich Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Europe and Asia traveler
Couples
Colorado
Sep 8, 2013

Convienent airport stopover

Physical plant very good. Food was average, service average. Costly for this level of service and food. Charging for internet access is an irritation. Why, when many hotels of less quality offer excellent wireless service??

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Munich Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mtricher
Family
Pittsburgh
Sep 28, 2014

Economical way to visit Munich

This was a very comfortable hotel. We especially liked the cushy beds and it did have anymore American type hotel feel than other places we stayed in Germany. The front desk staff was very helpful and accommodating when giving us information about the area or how to take the train into Munich. We were not impressed with the restaurant, which was overpriced and not especially good. However the staff was very friendly. We do strongly recommend the Italian restaurant which is a five minute walk down the road. Very very good. Continental breakfast at the hotel was €16, and full breakfast was €23. I imagine that this is normal for business prices, but for casual travelers it seems far overpriced and we got our breakfast at the airport. I was disappointed that Internet was not included in the room price and was only available for free in the lobby. I also disliked that every trip to the airport, which is required to take the train to Munich, cost five euros. So, other than the ad on charges, the hotel was quite comfortable and it's a good option for staying outside of Munich for reduced price. The other thing I want to mention, and I imagine this is highly unusual, but at about midnight one evening, two women came into our room while we were sleeping. I'm betting that the front desk gave them our room, forgetting that it was occupied. They quickly left, but it was rather alarming and strange. I don't think this is something particular about this hotel, since I can imagine this happens on rare occasions in many hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Be sure to buy the all day pass train ticket that allows two people to travel together on any train for about €21. It's available at the front desk.

Review of Sheraton Munich Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
deebry
Business
Columbus, MS
Mar 26, 2014

It's a nice Sheraton

It's a very nice hotel-very clean, very upscale at an affordable price. I have no complaints as a place to lay my head after a long trip. My biggest complaint is that the wi-fi is not free. It cost 6 euros a day to use. You can use their computers in the lobby for free internet, but only for half an hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Munich Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael Wanderer
Single
Los Angeles, California
Jun 22, 2013

Value close to Munich Airport

Comfortable rooms, good restaurant, friendly staff, shuttle bus to Munich Airport every half hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Sheraton Munich Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Phoenix
Sep 17, 2012

Great place to be close to airport

Close to airport and had many amenities, small town feel, bier garten, good food, 16 euro for parking, didn't like shower/bathtub with half glass...got cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Munich Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
18th London trip
Couples
Nashville, TN
Sep 16, 2012

Munich airport

Room was large and well appointed. Spotlessly clean hotel. Great location in small village close to Munich airport. Friendly staff. Good restaurant. Wifi is a little expensive. Would gladly go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Munich airport is 10 minute drive away.

Review of Sheraton Munich Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gino89
Business
saratoga, ca
Sep 15, 2012

week stay

High speed WiFi was "high speed" in name only and way overpriced at 70 euro

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Munich Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nuboy
Sarasota, FL
Jul 31, 2012

Ideal for night before flying out of Munich

This hotel served my purpose perfectly. It is a short shuttle ride from Munich airport and the room was spotless and comfortable. Great mattress! After staying in numerous European hotels offering free Wi-Fi I was disappointed that this hotel charged for iota use. The dining room was also overpriced and I have the distinct feeling that they were taking advantage of guests who did not want to venture far from the hotel. However the staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and this is a great plus. I recommend the hotel and would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel chef created a delicious tagliatelle dish with fresh mozzarella tomatoes and arugula.

Review of Sheraton Munich Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rwcrwfrd
Business
Bend, OR
May 16, 2012

Stay-over close to Airport

Stayed at this hotel due to its proximity to the Munich airport. Very clean rooms. Friendly, helpful staff. The restaurant had a reasonable selection of menu items and the service was well above average. Good shuttle service to and from the airport. Quiet area. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Munich Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Comte
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Feb 29, 2012

Helpful Management

This is an out-of-town airport hotel so the location is isolated - but suited me. I had a car to get around but otherwise you are not going to see any of Munich from here. The hotel is warm and friendly and well appointed - especially the swimming pool and saunas were really nice. The management were super helpful to me as i had some difficulties with travel - and i really appreciated them. The less good - charging E20 for parking at an out of town location i think is outrageous, and the breakfast is good but very expensive (get an inclusive rate if you like breakfast). I had some minor issues with room cleaning - on the other hand they really tried hard to help when I lost an item (turned up elsewhere - but they really looked for me). Overall I would stay again and recommend for similar travellers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Italian restaurant in Attaching - excellent plentiful food at less than half the hotel price.

Back to menu Return to top