$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Leonardo Hotel Nuernberg

3 stars
Zufuhrstrasse 22, Nuremberg, 90443
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
5 reviews
Great stay

Very comfortable hotel enjoyed the stay very much. See full review

  • Jwelz
  • Jul 14, 2014
Great place to stay

The hotel is only a 15 minute walking distance from Old town. For the price and location its a very... See full review

  • Jwelz
  • Jul 9, 2014
Only a few steps away from the picturesque Old Town, the historic "Burgviertel" and the famous city walls, Leonardo Hotel Nuremberg offers first-class service in a welcoming atmosphere. The first house belonging to the Leonardo Hotel chain has optimal transport connections to the trade fair and convention site, the airport and the city centre. The garden roof terrace offers amazing views and welcome relaxation to business travellers, trade fair visitors and city tourists alike.

Hotel Map

49.4449 11.0674
Area served
The hotel is centrally located near the old town and close to central station.
Nearby airports
Nuremberg international Airport: 7,2 km
Area description
The Leonardo Hotel Nuernberg provides a central location close to the picturesque Old Town, the historic Castle Quarter (Burgviertel), the famous city wall and the pedestrian zone. The hotel offers good transport connections to the trade fair centre and the Nuremberg airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Leonardo Hotel Nuernberg also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Leonardo Hotel Nuernberg Rooms

Comfort Room
Comfort Room with 22 sqm providing a welcoming atmosphere and comfortably furnished with W-LAN, flat screen TV, pay TV, desk, telephone, heating and bathroom with toilet, shower and hairdryer.
Superior room
Superior Comfort Room with 32 qm bookable for a supplement of 20,00 EUR per night. There is included one bottle of water, fruit plate and coffee-/tea-making facilities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Railway Service: 0.3 mi
  • City Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • German National Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Albrecht-Durer-Haus: 0.9 mi
  • Altstadt: 0.9 mi
  • Kaiserburg: 1 mi
  • Zerzabelshof: 2.3 mi
  • Ziegelstein: 3.5 mi
  • Langwasser: 3.6 mi

Dining

Bar
Relax in the cosy hotel bar in the evening.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
1 function room with capacities for up to 30 people. The meeting room offers daylight and can be darkened for presentations individually. The meeting room is fully equipped with modern conference technology.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for Leonardo Hotel Nuernberg

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Leonardo Hotel Nuernberg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Mar 7, 2011

Friendly, but not 3-Star

I was traveling from the US to Nuremberg on business. It is a convenient 5 minute walk to the "old town" which includes a lot of shops and restaurants and a subway/tram/bus that will get you anywhere you need to go without driving. I had little trouble finding the hotel, but the neighborhood looks less than inviting. The accommodations were clean and small (typical for region). Even though the hotel promoted my adding breakfast to my bill, I found that the restaurant was not associated with the hotel and could not charge my room nor accept credit cards. The "amenities" in the basement included a sauna room, a pool table, a CRT-TV with a couple of chairs, and two computers with complimentary internet and printing. The biggest negative is that the location is very noisy; there are large trucks driving by at all hours of the night, sirens and other undesirable street noises. My attempts to adjust to local time zone was a huge failure as I was constantly kept awake by noise. A European traveler may have less problems with this. The biggest positive was the very friendly staff. The staff is very knowledgeable and helpful regarding finding local shops and dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Good food at moderate prices, but does not accept credit cards.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Leonardo Hotel Nuernberg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler1207
New Jersey
Apr 30, 2013

Short Weekend Getaway

The hotel staff is very nice. Rooms are clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Leonardo Hotel Nuernberg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington state
Dec 13, 2010

GOOD PRICE FOR THE LOCATION

My husband and I returned to Nurnberg with our friend to enjoy the Christmas Market. The staff at the Leonardo were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is not exactly as close to the old city as I thought. If it were summer the walk would have been no problem and enjoyable with cold weather walking was rather unpleasant. However, we bought a Mobi card and the subway was extremely convienent. Overall I would stay at the Leonardo Hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The mobi card for under 18 Euros coveres 2 adults and I believe 4 children for an entire week and allows unlimited rides on the bus, tram and subway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Leonardo Hotel Nuernberg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jwelz
Los Angeles, California
Jul 9, 2014

Great place to stay

The hotel is only a 15 minute walking distance from Old town. For the price and location its a very comfortable and reasonable hotel. I really enjoyed my stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

OLD TOWN

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Leonardo Hotel Nuernberg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jwelz
Los Angeles, California
Jul 14, 2014

Great stay

Very comfortable hotel enjoyed the stay very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Old town

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search