$93 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Vi Vadi Hotel

3 stars
Marsstrasse 6-10, Munich, 80335
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
15 reviews
Good hotel in the great location

Their Staff is fantastic...very friendly and helpful. See full review

  • Ordinary Angel
  • Dec 7, 2013
A lower-price Hbf alternative with the same comfort!

I've stayed in many hotels near the Munich Hbf, and this one has the best amenities and comfort to... See full review

  • Eat and Run
  • Feb 13, 2013
First and foremost we want you to enjoy a good night's sleep. That is why all our rooms are furnished with top-quality beds and fine linen. Large desks and complimentary internet contribute to a stress-free working atmosphere. All rooms are equipped with: Quality bed and linen Private bathroom with shower Two-ply-terry towels Organic body and hair care products Hairdryer Kitchenette with refrigerator, stove and microwave Roomservice menu Minibar 32'' Flatscreen-TV Telephone Radio alarm clock Safe On weekdays our front desk is open 24 hours. On weekends and holidays it is staffed from 7.00 in the morning until 11.30 in the evening. Should you ever find yourself in front of a closed entrance door, our night porter is at your immediate disposal upon the ring of the doorbell. Luggage and valuables can be safely stored in the reception during it's opening hours. Enjoy the nice breakfast for Eur 10,00 per person and day- bookable directly by checkin.

Vi Vadi Hotel Rooms

Single Room
Spacious and comfortable single room with queen sized bed, desk, minibar, 32" flatscreen-TV, direct-dial telephone (reception / room service) and free wifi internet. The room features a kitchenette. Please note that a daily fee of 5,- Euros will be charged for the optional use of our kitchenettes.
Double Room
Spacious and comfortable double room with either one king sized bed or two single beds, desk, minibar, 32" flatscreen-TV, direct-dial telephone (reception / room service) and free wifi internet. The room features a kitchenette. Please note that a daily fee of 5,- Euros will be charged for the optional use of our kitchenettes.
Triple (Double + 1)
Spacious and comfortable room with beds for three, desk, minibar, 32" flatscreen-TV, direct-dial telephone (reception / room service) and free wifi internet. The room features a kitchenette. Please note that a daily fee of 5,- Euros will be charged for the optional use of our kitchenettes.
Comfort Single-Garden View
Rooms in this category are facing the back-yard and offer a balcony. Spacious and comfortable single room with queen sized bed, desk, minibar, 32" flatscreen-TV, direct-dial telephone (reception / room service) and free wifi internet. The room features a kitchenette. Please note that a daily fee of 5,- Euros will be charged for the optional use of our kitchenettes.
Comfort Double-Garden View
Beds: 2 single beds 90 x 200 cm or 1 double bed 180 x 200 cm double of this category are garden-side aligned. Please note that an additional fee of 5 euros per night will be charged for the optional use of our kitchenettes.
Studio Suite 2 Persons
Beds: 2 twin beds 90 x 200 cm or 1 bed 180 x 200 cm 1 sofa bed 140 x 200 cm. Please note that an additional fee of 5 euros per night will be charged for the optional use of our kitchenettes.
Studio Suite 4 Persons
Beds: 2 singles 90 x 200 cm and 1 double bed 180 x 200 cm 1 sofa bed 140 x 200 cm. Please note that an additional fee of 5 euros per night will be charged for the optional use of our kitchenettes.
Superior Double with Balcony
Rooms in this category are facing the back-yard and offer a balcony. Spacious and comfortable double with modern bathroom, luxury brand queens size bed (SIMMONS), desk, minibar, 32" flatscreen-TV, safe, direct-dial telephone (reception / room service) and free wifi internet., queensize-bed, 26m2, Bath with shower

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Vi Vadi Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

48.1429 11.5593
Area served
Munich
Nearby airports
Munich International Airport 28km Main Trainstation 2 min
Area description
Munich

Nearby points of interest

  • Railway Service: 0.2 mi
  • Church of Holy Trinity: 0.3 mi
  • Staatliche Antikensammlungen: 0.3 mi
  • Justizpalast: 0.3 mi
  • Lenbachhaus: 0.3 mi
  • Glyptothek: 0.4 mi
  • Stachus: 0.4 mi
  • Ludwigsvorstadt: 0.4 mi
  • Karlstor: 0.4 mi
  • Burgersaal: 0.5 mi
  • Maxvorstadt: 0.5 mi
  • Maximiliansplatz: 0.5 mi
  • St Michael Kirche: 0.6 mi
  • Pinakothek der Moderne: 0.7 mi
  • Palais Pinakothek: 0.7 mi
  • Railway Service: 0.2 mi
  • Church of Holy Trinity: 0.3 mi
  • Staatliche Antikensammlungen: 0.3 mi
  • Justizpalast: 0.3 mi
  • Lenbachhaus: 0.3 mi
  • Glyptothek: 0.4 mi
  • Stachus: 0.4 mi
  • Ludwigsvorstadt: 0.4 mi
  • Karlstor: 0.4 mi
  • Burgersaal: 0.5 mi
  • Maxvorstadt: 0.5 mi
  • Maximiliansplatz: 0.5 mi
  • St Michael Kirche: 0.6 mi
  • Pinakothek der Moderne: 0.7 mi
  • Palais Pinakothek: 0.7 mi
  • Frauenkirche: 0.7 mi
  • Kunstareal: 0.7 mi
  • Salvatorkirche: 0.7 mi
  • Neue Pinakothek: 0.7 mi
  • Asamkirche: 0.7 mi
  • Sendlinger Tor: 0.7 mi
  • Palais Porcia: 0.7 mi
  • Alte Pinakothek: 0.7 mi
  • Palais Holnstein: 0.7 mi
  • Isarvorstadt-Ludwigsvorstadt: 0.7 mi
  • Theatinerkirche: 0.8 mi
  • Oktoberfest Tents: 0.8 mi
  • Palais Preysing: 0.8 mi
  • Munich Stadtmuseum: 0.8 mi
  • Rathaus Glockenspiel: 0.8 mi
  • Marien Square: 0.8 mi
  • New Town Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Odeonsplatz: 0.8 mi
  • Marienplatz: 0.9 mi
  • Royal Residence: 0.9 mi
  • Peterskirche: 0.9 mi
  • Staatliches Museum Agyptischer Kunst: 0.9 mi
  • Bavarian opera house: 0.9 mi
  • Old City Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Residenztheater: 0.9 mi
  • Alter Hof: 0.9 mi
  • Viktualienmarkt: 0.9 mi
  • Glockenbachviertel: 0.9 mi
  • Heiliggeistkirche: 1 mi
  • Bavarian State Opera House: 1 mi

Dining

Vi Vadi
Get your day started with top-quality breakfast buffet. Throughout the day authentic Italian cuisine is being served for you to enjoy in Mediterranean atmosphere or in your room. Buon Appetito!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Vi Vadi Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vi Vadi Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bek1228
akron, Ohio
Jan 2, 2014

good location, decent room

Good location for Munich. Got 2 rooms for $327 for 2 nights, so the price was great. Was very disappointed when we arrived to find a note on the door saying hotel was closed and no one answered when we tried to call. Ruined about 3hr of our vacation trying to find other accomodations at 10pm on Dec 26th. Drove by and happened to see someone getting let in so we jumped in also to check in. Once we got in, room was fine, staff was fine. Would probably stay there again. Night porter was not friendly and seemed bother by us checking in. Receptionists all other times were friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Vi Vadi Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ordinary Angel
Portland, OR
Dec 7, 2013

Good hotel in the great location

Their Staff is fantastic...very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Vi Vadi Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WorldTraveler345
USA
Apr 29, 2013

5 days in Munich

Overall the experience was average. The room had decent amenities, fridge, stove tops, etc however the cleanliness was sub par. Our kleenex/products were not consistently restocked and replaced. They did not clean the toilet/bathroom floor everyday which wasn't a pleasant experience. The hotel also didn't have ice. I injured my ankle while in town and they asked me to go to the restaurant next door to get ice. I felt they should have done that for me as an injured guest! I found this to not be the best customer service. I thought this hotel was a tad overpriced given the above.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Vi Vadi Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
American on holiday
Pittsburgh, PA USA
Apr 5, 2013

Vi Vada Munich

The most outstanding thing re this hotel is its location. Vi Vada is just outside the old city. The central train station, the S-Bahn, the U-Bahn (subway), the trams, and the city buses are all less than a 10 minute walk from the hotel so access to all the tourist sites is very convenient. The room was spacious, clean, and quiet. Both a kitchenette and a writing desk are included. There was plenty of space to store luggage. The hotel restaurant, adjacent to the hotel and featuring Italian cuisine, is recommended. Internet service at times was slow or unavailable in the evenings but most of the time the service is adequate. The hotel offers both a laundry service and a coin-operated laundry in the lower level. Vi Vada also offers a tourist discount card for guided tours and a few of the popular toursit sites. I recommend this hotel, especially for extended stays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Vi Vadi Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eat and Run
Midwest US
Feb 13, 2013

A lower-price Hbf alternative with the same comfort!

I've stayed in many hotels near the Munich Hbf, and this one has the best amenities and comfort to price ratio - plus free wifi! Not a lot of luxury, but a helpful and friendly staff and good-sized, well outfitted rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Steinheil 16 (Maxvorstadt) - that's the name and the address. Outstanding (and huge) Wiener Schnitzel!

Review of Vi Vadi Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cookie muncher
Paris, France
Dec 17, 2012

Nothing to complain about

The location is very good, next to the central train station and walking distance to the heart of the city. The entrance and the reception area don't necessarily give you a good first impression but the room was actually comfortable and pretty modern looking. Comfortable bed, flat TV, kitchenette in the room and nice and helpful staff. Free but slow wireless in the room. For the price paid, nothing to complain about. - a pretty good experience. Would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Vi Vadi Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RegionalRoadie
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Dec 10, 2012

Practical hotel with central location

I spent my last night (of 3) in Munich in the Vi Vadi Hotel. Like many before me, I selected this hotel based on it's proximity to the central train station. The location of the hotel is excellent. The station is about a 5 minute walk away. This hotel choice does enable the guest to some light food prep in the room as there is a mini-fridge and two hotel electric ranges available for use. The bathroom is a bit tight on space but understandably so. My 3rd floor room did have a balcony, however my friends one floor above did not have a balcony. Overall, I'd give the hotel high marks on room size. There is plenty of space to store luggage without ending up tripping all over it unlike some other "budget priced" hotels I have stayed at. The staff were very friendly both checking in and checking out. THe hotel does not keep their reception attended 24hrs a day. I get a bit concerned when that is the case because I'm not sure how a lost or misplaced key would be handled after hours. Also, while the area appears very quiet and safe, I prefer to know there is staff on premises at all hours. However, the absence of 24hr reception is not figuring into my score for this hotel. Overall, I would say this hotel is appropriate for budget or "budget plus" travelers that care primarily about location not the amenities or "toys" the hotel offers. For couples looking for a romantic getaway or simply for travelers that expect to spend lots of time in the room, I would suggest setting one's budget and gaze elsewhere. However, for traveler that wants easy access to the train station and public transport while still maintaining walking distance to prominent attractions such as Marienplatz and the Aldstadt shopping district, I believe this hotel offers up a service consistent with its "price range" and star rating. I would return to the hotel though I would say so without great enthusiasm because overall it is an average hotel that is up to task but it doesn't leap out and make me absolutely have to return above all else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Vi Vadi Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
azzh
London
Oct 9, 2012

Oktoberfest

Booked last minute and had a great stay. The single room bed was a bit uncomfortable but otherwise everything was very good. The room has a kitchenette and fridge which was nice. The location was perfect just round the corner from the main station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Vi Vadi Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Moscow Dog
Moscow
Oct 9, 2012

Oktoberfest ??

Higher prices due to Oktoberfest. Incredibly noisy at night. Woken up at 1:30, 3: and 5:30 by loud, loud people in the hall. No manager to call. No one at reception after 10 pm. Police in the lobby at noon the next day. The staff, when they were there, are delightful people. Very helpful. Very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Terrine - 1 * Michelin. Very tasty. Very expensive.

Review of Vi Vadi Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EffinJeff
Rochester, NY
Jun 1, 2012

close to train

Clean, safe, comfortable room. Close to train station. Internet worked in my room. They had 4 washers and 3 dryers for guests, but lots of people use them so tough getting in. Close to Square and main Tourist area. Good place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

4 Pay washers and 3 pay dryers for guests in hotel. Get tokens at front desk along with detergent. Laundry seems to have never caught on in Europe.

Back to menu Return to top