$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2014 Check-out: Sep 15, 2014

TRYP Munich City Center

4 stars
Paul-Heyse-Str. 24, Munich, 80336
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
36 reviews
Comfortable but noisy

The hotel facilities are pretty comfortable and close to the City Centre. Unfortunately, the walls... See full review

  • mabrezol
  • Dec 31, 2013
Good hotel at Munich city center

The room was a bit small but clean and reasonably comfortable. A bottle of water in the room was... See full review

  • Mkoebi
  • Apr 23, 2013
STAY IN THE HEART OF IT ALL Tucked in the heart of downtown, our TRYP Munich City Center Hotel puts the cool vibe of Munich within easy reach. Our Munich hotel near Theresienwiese, site of the world-famous Oktoberfest, puts chic shops, lively pubs and hip night life at your fingertips. Theresienwiese Metro station is steps away, and the central railway is nearby. Our Munich hotel offers special touches to make your stay extraordinary. Escape to our gym for a workout, or warm your cares away in our sauna. Surf the Web using Wi-Fi internet access, or get down to business in our meeting space. Gear up for a busy day with our premium breakfast buffet before heading out in the morning. When the sun goes down, chill with a cocktail in our lounge and follow it up with an authentic German dinner in our restaurant. For the inside scoop on the cool Munich scene, just ask our expert staff.

Hotel Map

48.1363 11.5558
Area served
Munich.
Nearby airports
Franz-Josef-Strauss Airport/ 35 Kilometers.
Area description
Tucked in the heart of downtown, our TRYP Munich City Center Hotel puts the cool vibe of Munich within easy reach. Our Munich hotel near Theresienwiese, site of the world-famous Oktoberfest, puts chic shops, lively pubs and hip night life at your fingertips. Theresienwiese Metro station is steps away, and the central railway is nearby.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed TRYP Munich City Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

TRYP Munich City Center Rooms

TRYP Guestroom
Free WiFi. Tastefully furnished rooms decorated in warm colours to make guests feel entirely at home. The bathroom provides a bathtub or shower.
SUPERIOR Guestroom
Airconditioning, free WiFi. Most Superior Rooms facing our lovely green and quiet courtyard. Bathroom with bathtub or shower.
PREMIUM Guestroom
Airconditioning, free WiFi. Our Premium Rooms are spacious and individually designed and located on the top floors of the hotel. They offer a perfect escape after a busy day at work or in town. Bathroom with walk in shower.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ludwigsvorstadt: 0.1 mi
  • Isarvorstadt-Ludwigsvorstadt: 0.3 mi
  • Oktoberfest Tents: 0.3 mi
  • Railway Service: 0.4 mi
  • Church of Holy Trinity: 0.5 mi
  • Stachus: 0.5 mi
  • Justizpalast: 0.5 mi
  • Karlstor: 0.5 mi
  • Sendlinger Tor: 0.6 mi
  • Burgersaal: 0.6 mi
  • Asamkirche: 0.6 mi
  • St Michael Kirche: 0.7 mi
  • Glockenbachviertel: 0.7 mi
  • Staatliche Antikensammlungen: 0.7 mi
  • Maximiliansplatz: 0.8 mi
  • Ludwigsvorstadt: 0.1 mi
  • Isarvorstadt-Ludwigsvorstadt: 0.3 mi
  • Oktoberfest Tents: 0.3 mi
  • Railway Service: 0.4 mi
  • Church of Holy Trinity: 0.5 mi
  • Stachus: 0.5 mi
  • Justizpalast: 0.5 mi
  • Karlstor: 0.5 mi
  • Sendlinger Tor: 0.6 mi
  • Burgersaal: 0.6 mi
  • Asamkirche: 0.6 mi
  • St Michael Kirche: 0.7 mi
  • Glockenbachviertel: 0.7 mi
  • Staatliche Antikensammlungen: 0.7 mi
  • Maximiliansplatz: 0.8 mi
  • Glyptothek: 0.8 mi
  • Munich Stadtmuseum: 0.8 mi
  • Frauenkirche: 0.8 mi
  • Lenbachhaus: 0.8 mi
  • Isarvorstadt: 0.8 mi
  • Schwanthalerhohe: 0.8 mi
  • Marien Square: 0.9 mi
  • Rathaus Glockenspiel: 0.9 mi
  • New Town Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Palais Porcia: 0.9 mi
  • Peterskirche: 0.9 mi
  • Marienplatz: 0.9 mi
  • Viktualienmarkt: 0.9 mi
  • Palais Holnstein: 0.9 mi
  • Salvatorkirche: 0.9 mi
  • Maxvorstadt: 1 mi
  • Old City Hall: 1 mi
  • Staatstheater am Gartnerplatz: 1 mi
  • Heiliggeistkirche: 1 mi
  • Theatinerkirche: 1 mi
  • Alter Hof: 1 mi
  • Palais Pinakothek: 1 mi
  • Palais Preysing: 1.1 mi
  • Pinakothek der Moderne: 1.1 mi
  • Bavarian opera house: 1.1 mi
  • Royal Residence: 1.1 mi
  • Odeonsplatz: 1.1 mi
  • Residenztheater: 1.1 mi
  • Bavarian State Opera House: 1.1 mi
  • Nationaltheater: 1.1 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Enjoy Pizza e Pasta - original Italian lifestyle", in our restaurant Trattoria del Centro with romantic candle lights and atmospheric music. During summer time in our silent, green courtyard as well.
CentralBar
Close to lobby.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for TRYP Munich City Center

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 36
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
2.5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.8
Value:
2.8
Sort by:
Review of TRYP Munich City Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wakeupdead
Business
helsinki
May 16, 2013

Not so smooth staff

Everything kind of okay but not. Booked one room and two beds. Room is with one bed. Our reservation was with breakfeast, hotel said that it doesn´t includ. With complaining we did get a room with two beds and breakfeast but it was kind of annoying. One more thing is that we had to change our keycards every day because they stop working usually at evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of TRYP Munich City Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
highend
Business
Helsinki
May 16, 2013

Keskitasoa

Huoneet siistejä, palvelu ok, jonoa aamiaiselle, hidas baarimikko, avainkortit toimi silloin tällöin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of TRYP Munich City Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Papayo
Business
Morges, Suisse
Jun 24, 2013

retour d'expérience sur l'hôtel

Cet hôtel ne correspond pas à un 4*! Pas de climatisation alors qu'il faisait 30° dehors. Seul un petit ventilateur. Impossibilité d'ouvrir la fenêtre pour prendre de la fraicheur la nuit à cause de la route en contrebas. Petit déjeuner cher - 19 euros - pour la qualité des produits. Sentiment très moyen. Je n'y retournerai pas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

L'Augustiner-Keller est une sorte de ruche dans un grand jardin où 4'000 personnes boient des bières et discutent. Impressionnant!

Review of TRYP Munich City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
micecc
Business
Luxembourg
Jan 8, 2013

Offre spéciale avec petit déjeuner

Seul incovénient ,le fait de ne pas accepter la réservation avec le petit déjeuner comme réservé. Nous avons dû montrer deux fois notre réservation à la réceptionniste puisque l'hôtel prétendait que c'était sans petit déjeuner. Cela s'est arrangé par après.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search