$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

TRYP Munich City Center

4 stars
Paul-Heyse-Str. 24, Munich, 80336
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
4 reviews
Great Stay

Staff was very friendly. We had a late departure time and were able to safely lock our bags away.... See full review

  • Charlie Oktoberdest
  • Oct 6, 2014
Good Value

Tryp Hotel is a good value hotel. It's easily within walking distance to Marienplatz and the... See full review

  • kee29
  • Nov 25, 2014
STAY IN THE HEART OF IT ALL Tucked in the heart of downtown, our TRYP Munich City Center Hotel puts the cool vibe of Munich within easy reach. Our Munich hotel near Theresienwiese, site of the world-famous Oktoberfest, puts chic shops, lively pubs and hip night life at your fingertips. Theresienwiese Metro station is steps away, and the central railway is nearby. Our Munich hotel offers special touches to make your stay extraordinary. Escape to our gym for a workout, or warm your cares away in our sauna. Surf the Web using Wi-Fi internet access, or get down to business in our meeting space. Gear up for a busy day with our premium breakfast buffet before heading out in the morning. When the sun goes down, chill with a cocktail in our lounge and follow it up with an authentic German dinner in our restaurant. For the inside scoop on the cool Munich scene, just ask our expert staff.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed TRYP Munich City Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

TRYP Munich City Center Rooms

TRYP Guestroom
Free WiFi. Tastefully furnished rooms decorated in warm colours to make guests feel entirely at home. The bathroom provides a bathtub or shower.
SUPERIOR Guestroom
Airconditioning, free WiFi. Most Superior Rooms facing our lovely green and quiet courtyard. Bathroom with bathtub or shower.
PREMIUM Guestroom
Airconditioning, free WiFi. Our Premium Rooms are spacious and individually designed and located on the top floors of the hotel. They offer a perfect escape after a busy day at work or in town. Bathroom with walk in shower.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ludwigsvorstadt: 0.1 mi
  • Isarvorstadt-Ludwigsvorstadt: 0.3 mi
  • Oktoberfest Tents: 0.3 mi
  • Railway Service: 0.4 mi
  • Church of Holy Trinity: 0.5 mi
  • Stachus: 0.5 mi
  • Justizpalast: 0.5 mi
  • Karlstor: 0.5 mi
  • Sendlinger Tor: 0.6 mi
  • Burgersaal: 0.6 mi
  • Asamkirche: 0.6 mi
  • St Michael Kirche: 0.7 mi
  • Glockenbachviertel: 0.7 mi
  • Staatliche Antikensammlungen: 0.7 mi
  • Maximiliansplatz: 0.8 mi
  • Ludwigsvorstadt: 0.1 mi
  • Isarvorstadt-Ludwigsvorstadt: 0.3 mi
  • Oktoberfest Tents: 0.3 mi
  • Railway Service: 0.4 mi
  • Church of Holy Trinity: 0.5 mi
  • Stachus: 0.5 mi
  • Justizpalast: 0.5 mi
  • Karlstor: 0.5 mi
  • Sendlinger Tor: 0.6 mi
  • Burgersaal: 0.6 mi
  • Asamkirche: 0.6 mi
  • St Michael Kirche: 0.7 mi
  • Glockenbachviertel: 0.7 mi
  • Staatliche Antikensammlungen: 0.7 mi
  • Maximiliansplatz: 0.8 mi
  • Glyptothek: 0.8 mi
  • Munich Stadtmuseum: 0.8 mi
  • Frauenkirche: 0.8 mi
  • Lenbachhaus: 0.8 mi
  • Isarvorstadt: 0.8 mi
  • Schwanthalerhohe: 0.8 mi
  • Marien Square: 0.9 mi
  • Rathaus Glockenspiel: 0.9 mi
  • New Town Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Palais Porcia: 0.9 mi
  • Peterskirche: 0.9 mi
  • Marienplatz: 0.9 mi
  • Viktualienmarkt: 0.9 mi
  • Palais Holnstein: 0.9 mi
  • Salvatorkirche: 0.9 mi
  • Maxvorstadt: 1 mi
  • Old City Hall: 1 mi
  • Staatstheater am Gartnerplatz: 1 mi
  • Heiliggeistkirche: 1 mi
  • Theatinerkirche: 1 mi
  • Alter Hof: 1 mi
  • Palais Pinakothek: 1 mi
  • Palais Preysing: 1.1 mi
  • Pinakothek der Moderne: 1.1 mi
  • Bavarian opera house: 1.1 mi
  • Royal Residence: 1.1 mi
  • Odeonsplatz: 1.1 mi
  • Residenztheater: 1.1 mi
  • Bavarian State Opera House: 1.1 mi
  • Nationaltheater: 1.1 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Enjoy Pizza e Pasta - original Italian lifestyle", in our restaurant Trattoria del Centro with romantic candle lights and atmospheric music. During summer time in our silent, green courtyard as well.
CentralBar
Close to lobby.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for TRYP Munich City Center

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.5
Sort by:
Review of TRYP Munich City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Charlie Oktoberdest
Business
North Carolina
Oct 6, 2014

Great Stay

Staff was very friendly. We had a late departure time and were able to safely lock our bags away. Felt very comfortable here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TRYP Munich City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kee29
Business
Arlington, MA
Nov 25, 2014

Good Value

Tryp Hotel is a good value hotel. It's easily within walking distance to Marienplatz and the central train station. The room was clean and comfortable (although a bit smaller than I expected).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TRYP Munich City Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
volley ball fan
Business
Temecula,CA
Mar 15, 2013

Close to HBF

nice place, nothing great. In and out mostly Breakfast buffet was being changed to lunch right after we sat down to eat and it was removed before our eyes and before we had a chance to see it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast, get there before they start getting ready for lunch. They left us with no choices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TRYP Munich City Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
From Kansas to Europe
Business
Kansas
Jul 4, 2014

Euro Trip

Stayed here, not a bad place but not anything special for the money you are paying. Don't ask the staff for a recommendation on where to go out to dinner or drinks though because they will send you to the tourist spots (in fact the lady at the front desk wasn't even from Munich).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Hoffbrauhaus is totally worth it, the experience there was unlike any other.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top