$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

TRYP Munich City Center

4 stars
Paul-Heyse-Str. 24, Munich, 80336
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
6 reviews
Good hotel at Munich city center

The room was a bit small but clean and reasonably comfortable. A bottle of water in the room was... See full review

  • Mkoebi
  • Apr 23, 2013
Euro Trip

Stayed here, not a bad place but not anything special for the money you are paying. Don't ask the... See full review

  • From Kansas to Europe
  • Jul 4, 2014
STAY IN THE HEART OF IT ALL Tucked in the heart of downtown, our TRYP Munich City Center Hotel puts the cool vibe of Munich within easy reach. Our Munich hotel near Theresienwiese, site of the world-famous Oktoberfest, puts chic shops, lively pubs and hip night life at your fingertips. Theresienwiese Metro station is steps away, and the central railway is nearby. Our Munich hotel offers special touches to make your stay extraordinary. Escape to our gym for a workout, or warm your cares away in our sauna. Surf the Web using Wi-Fi internet access, or get down to business in our meeting space. Gear up for a busy day with our premium breakfast buffet before heading out in the morning. When the sun goes down, chill with a cocktail in our lounge and follow it up with an authentic German dinner in our restaurant. For the inside scoop on the cool Munich scene, just ask our expert staff.

Hotel Map

48.1363 11.5558
Area served
Munich.
Nearby airports
Franz-Josef-Strauss Airport/ 35 Kilometers.
Area description
Tucked in the heart of downtown, our TRYP Munich City Center Hotel puts the cool vibe of Munich within easy reach. Our Munich hotel near Theresienwiese, site of the world-famous Oktoberfest, puts chic shops, lively pubs and hip night life at your fingertips. Theresienwiese Metro station is steps away, and the central railway is nearby.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed TRYP Munich City Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

TRYP Munich City Center Rooms

TRYP Guestroom
Free WiFi. Tastefully furnished rooms decorated in warm colours to make guests feel entirely at home. The bathroom provides a bathtub or shower.
SUPERIOR Guestroom
Airconditioning, free WiFi. Most Superior Rooms facing our lovely green and quiet courtyard. Bathroom with bathtub or shower.
PREMIUM Guestroom
Airconditioning, free WiFi. Our Premium Rooms are spacious and individually designed and located on the top floors of the hotel. They offer a perfect escape after a busy day at work or in town. Bathroom with walk in shower.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ludwigsvorstadt: 0.1 mi
  • Isarvorstadt-Ludwigsvorstadt: 0.3 mi
  • Oktoberfest Tents: 0.3 mi
  • Railway Service: 0.4 mi
  • Church of Holy Trinity: 0.5 mi
  • Stachus: 0.5 mi
  • Justizpalast: 0.5 mi
  • Karlstor: 0.5 mi
  • Sendlinger Tor: 0.6 mi
  • Burgersaal: 0.6 mi
  • Asamkirche: 0.6 mi
  • St Michael Kirche: 0.7 mi
  • Glockenbachviertel: 0.7 mi
  • Staatliche Antikensammlungen: 0.7 mi
  • Maximiliansplatz: 0.8 mi
  • Ludwigsvorstadt: 0.1 mi
  • Isarvorstadt-Ludwigsvorstadt: 0.3 mi
  • Oktoberfest Tents: 0.3 mi
  • Railway Service: 0.4 mi
  • Church of Holy Trinity: 0.5 mi
  • Stachus: 0.5 mi
  • Justizpalast: 0.5 mi
  • Karlstor: 0.5 mi
  • Sendlinger Tor: 0.6 mi
  • Burgersaal: 0.6 mi
  • Asamkirche: 0.6 mi
  • St Michael Kirche: 0.7 mi
  • Glockenbachviertel: 0.7 mi
  • Staatliche Antikensammlungen: 0.7 mi
  • Maximiliansplatz: 0.8 mi
  • Glyptothek: 0.8 mi
  • Munich Stadtmuseum: 0.8 mi
  • Frauenkirche: 0.8 mi
  • Lenbachhaus: 0.8 mi
  • Isarvorstadt: 0.8 mi
  • Schwanthalerhohe: 0.8 mi
  • Marien Square: 0.9 mi
  • Rathaus Glockenspiel: 0.9 mi
  • New Town Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Palais Porcia: 0.9 mi
  • Peterskirche: 0.9 mi
  • Marienplatz: 0.9 mi
  • Viktualienmarkt: 0.9 mi
  • Palais Holnstein: 0.9 mi
  • Salvatorkirche: 0.9 mi
  • Maxvorstadt: 1 mi
  • Old City Hall: 1 mi
  • Staatstheater am Gartnerplatz: 1 mi
  • Heiliggeistkirche: 1 mi
  • Theatinerkirche: 1 mi
  • Alter Hof: 1 mi
  • Palais Pinakothek: 1 mi
  • Palais Preysing: 1.1 mi
  • Pinakothek der Moderne: 1.1 mi
  • Bavarian opera house: 1.1 mi
  • Royal Residence: 1.1 mi
  • Odeonsplatz: 1.1 mi
  • Residenztheater: 1.1 mi
  • Bavarian State Opera House: 1.1 mi
  • Nationaltheater: 1.1 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Enjoy Pizza e Pasta - original Italian lifestyle", in our restaurant Trattoria del Centro with romantic candle lights and atmospheric music. During summer time in our silent, green courtyard as well.
CentralBar
Close to lobby.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for TRYP Munich City Center

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
2.7
Room comfort:
2.3
Location:
3
Value:
2.3

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of TRYP Munich City Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Elen77
Puerto Rico
Jun 15, 2014

The worst hotel and service in all Europe, this is not 4 star hotel

We arrived here on june 10 until 12. After we 5 hrs of train because train had mechanical issues, we got here at 12am to learn that our room has no Air Condition. We urgent requested AC, they told us that $25 Euros were required. OF COURSE we pay it, the weather in Munich is like 95 f. Then, the parking is 18 Euros. Breakfast is additional 18 Euros. The internet is terrible, and 50 MB they give you for session is very slow. Beleive me, when I looked in web site I always select air condition. I think this is not clear.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of TRYP Munich City Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Shan2shea
Richmond, VA
Jul 28, 2013

Horrible

No AC, bad location and unfriendly staff, I would NOT stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of TRYP Munich City Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
melitta
San Leandro, Calif. 94577
May 13, 2014

hotel review

I rate hotel ok, but not the best-my wife and I did not appreciate the fact room came with no breakfast and cost 19 euros per person; we did not take our breakfast at the hotel; further, shower needs to be remodeled-shower head not located properly and for seniors difficult to get in/out. Restaurant was good. Also there was no floor covering in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

train station.

Review of TRYP Munich City Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
From Kansas to Europe
Kansas
Jul 4, 2014

Euro Trip

Stayed here, not a bad place but not anything special for the money you are paying. Don't ask the staff for a recommendation on where to go out to dinner or drinks though because they will send you to the tourist spots (in fact the lady at the front desk wasn't even from Munich).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Hoffbrauhaus is totally worth it, the experience there was unlike any other.

Review of TRYP Munich City Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
volley ball fan
Temecula,CA
Mar 15, 2013

Close to HBF

nice place, nothing great. In and out mostly Breakfast buffet was being changed to lunch right after we sat down to eat and it was removed before our eyes and before we had a chance to see it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast, get there before they start getting ready for lunch. They left us with no choices

Review of TRYP Munich City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mkoebi
Moline, IL
Apr 23, 2013

Good hotel at Munich city center

The room was a bit small but clean and reasonably comfortable. A bottle of water in the room was priced at almost 8 euros, but this is typical for Germany. Located close to a U-Bahn station making it easy to get around the city, really close to the center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top