$198 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Sofitel Munich Bayerpost

5 stars
View map of Bayerstrasse 12, MUENCHEN, 80335

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sofitel Munich Bayerpost

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sofitel Munich Bayerpost

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
flier
Business
UK
Apr 3, 2013

easter break

Really pleased! Very modern but still warm and friendly. Staff and service excellent throughout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the food hall on the station next door

Review of Sofitel Munich Bayerpost

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ABURAS
Business
SAN DIEGO, CA USA
Dec 10, 2012

Good Hotel

Good and comfort Great hotel with fabulous facilities this is our second visit and we will be back again. Lovely rooms and the hotel is beautifully decorated for Christmas,everything is very near.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very good location

Review of Sofitel Munich Bayerpost

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Appraise6
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Jan 2, 2012

A hotel I would AVOID

Believe the four and five star ratings if you like, but this place is run by people who just don't care about customer service. The rooms have a modern decor but are small and not comfortable. The food is disgusting and very expensive, after spending over 100 Euro I just walked to the train station and got better food. The Internet service is a hassle, you can buy clothes cheaper than have them washed and the outer building shell keeps you from seeing anything, you are stuck in a cacoon. There are no second thoughts about keeping your money or charging you more for items, these are the ultimate money grubbers, so if you want to take your chances and do business with them . . I wish you all the luck in the world. I would avoid the hotel and go anywhere else in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Assume you can't win because they don't give an inch.

Review of Sofitel Munich Bayerpost

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nanpapa
Business
Nayarit, México
Dec 21, 2011

GOOD STAYING

Everything was good, well, almost everything. This hotel does not offer a "breakfast included" option and indeed I consider too costly to pay 29 euros if yoy want it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hauptbanhof is at short walk and you can find there multiple options to have your meals at low cost and good level of quality.

Review of Sofitel Munich Bayerpost

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Runswiftgirl
Business
Lansing, MI, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Amazing!

This was our second time to Munich for Oktoberfest and last year we stayed further away and had to take the train every where! This location was perfect for everything to do in Munich! We walked to Oktoberfest. We walked to the Augustiner Biergarten. We walked to the train station! We walked to shopping and dining! As far as the room was concerned, it was very modern and had plenty of amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast-type foomds can be found anywhere!

Review of Sofitel Munich Bayerpost

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bryandd123
Business
Orlando, FL
Aug 9, 2011

I couldn't be any closer to everything

Very impressed with the level of service and how friendly the staff was during my stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Beyerpost is directly next to the main train station and offers very easy access to all of the highlights of Munich

Review of Sofitel Munich Bayerpost

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Jan 9, 2011

Trendy, High End, Great Servicce Hotel

This hotel is amazing. 15 minutes from Marienplatz. A block away from the train station. Check-in staff is fantastic. Only downside is the lighting in the rooms is a bit dark - but too be expected from high-end, trendy hotel. Super pet friendly - room service menu for your furry friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

15 minutes to Marienplatz walking.

Review of Sofitel Munich Bayerpost

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike&Gina
Business
Rochester, NY
Oct 6, 2010

Sofitel for Oktober fest

Great hotel, great location, VERY expensive, bottle water was 14 euros. Airline lost luggage but returned to hotel same day, after 3 days of asking HOTEL for status, they kept blaming airline. Turs out it was in hotel the entire time. Hotel "compensated" by a fruit bow with a pear and some grapes...whoopie

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything right near hotel, we stayed at Flemming last year which is right across the street and half price with free internet.

Review of Sofitel Munich Bayerpost

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WDBNYC
Business
New York, NY
Aug 27, 2010

Ultra-Modern Gem with Historic Exterior

Extremely convenient hotel adjacent to Munich's central rail station...with lots of options for food and tours. All staff members we encountered were extremely friendly and spoke perfect English. Modern, stylish rooms with tons of amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Munich Bayerpost

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B'moretoNY
Business
Baltimore, MD
Aug 14, 2010

Perfect location for Sightseeing

The hotel was easy walking distance to Marienplatz and all the sights around the old part of Munich.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top