$93 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Park Inn By Radisson Munich

3 stars
View map of Frankfurter Ring 20-22, Munich, D-80807

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
5 reviews
Great place to stay!!!

Great location and a quite place to stay. The room was large by European standards and slept three... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 1, 2009
Good stopover

Nice hotel. Good breakfast, excellent staff, very clean. Only drawback: No shops open on a Sunday. See full review

  • First Man
  • Feb 25, 2013
Comfortable hotel with excellent location to downtown, BMW, the Allianz Arena and Olympiapark. Metro station only 2 walking minutes from the hotel with direct connection to the fairground "Neue Messe Munchen." All rooms include high speed internet access and tea and coffee making facilities. Wi-Fi is also available in the lobby.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Inn By Radisson Munich also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Golf
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
Express check in
Shops/Commercial services
Copy service
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Kitchen
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Olympiapark: 1.4 mi
  • English Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Gern: 2.6 mi
  • Neue Pinakothek: 2.6 mi
  • Alte Pinakothek: 2.6 mi
  • Kunstareal: 2.7 mi
  • Maxvorstadt: 2.8 mi
  • Pinakothek der Moderne: 2.8 mi
  • Lenbachhaus: 2.8 mi
  • Palais Pinakothek: 2.9 mi
  • Glyptothek: 2.9 mi
  • Staatliche Antikensammlungen: 2.9 mi
  • Prinz Carl Palais: 3 mi
  • Haus der Kunst: 3.1 mi
  • P1 club: 3.1 mi
  • Olympiapark: 1.4 mi
  • English Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Gern: 2.6 mi
  • Neue Pinakothek: 2.6 mi
  • Alte Pinakothek: 2.6 mi
  • Kunstareal: 2.7 mi
  • Maxvorstadt: 2.8 mi
  • Pinakothek der Moderne: 2.8 mi
  • Lenbachhaus: 2.8 mi
  • Palais Pinakothek: 2.9 mi
  • Glyptothek: 2.9 mi
  • Staatliche Antikensammlungen: 2.9 mi
  • Prinz Carl Palais: 3 mi
  • Haus der Kunst: 3.1 mi
  • P1 club: 3.1 mi
  • Hofgarten: 3.1 mi
  • Odeonsplatz: 3.1 mi
  • Maximiliansplatz: 3.1 mi
  • Archaologische Staatssammlung: 3.1 mi
  • Theatinerkirche: 3.2 mi
  • Staatliches Museum Agyptischer Kunst: 3.2 mi
  • Salvatorkirche: 3.2 mi
  • Palais Preysing: 3.2 mi
  • Bavarian National Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Palais Holnstein: 3.2 mi
  • Royal Residence: 3.2 mi
  • Palais Porcia: 3.2 mi
  • Allianz Arena: 3.3 mi
  • Justizpalast: 3.3 mi
  • Church of Holy Trinity: 3.3 mi
  • Schackgalerie: 3.3 mi
  • Residenztheater: 3.3 mi
  • Railway Service: 3.3 mi
  • Bavarian opera house: 3.3 mi
  • Bavarian State Opera House: 3.3 mi
  • Nationaltheater: 3.3 mi
  • Stachus: 3.3 mi
  • Karlstor: 3.4 mi
  • St Michael Kirche: 3.4 mi
  • Burgersaal: 3.4 mi
  • Frauenkirche: 3.4 mi
  • Altstadt-Lehel: 3.4 mi
  • Friedensengel: 3.4 mi
  • Alter Hof: 3.4 mi
  • Kammerspiele: 3.5 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Breakfast area.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Park Inn By Radisson Munich

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Munich

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Valeria
Not Provided
Nov 3, 2010

Direct public transport from the

Direct public transport from the main railway station with U2. Friendly staff, hearty and delicius breakfast, spotless cleanliness, perfect comfort thanks to the equipment provided in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Munich

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First Man
Business
London UK
Feb 25, 2013

Good stopover

Nice hotel. Good breakfast, excellent staff, very clean. Only drawback: No shops open on a Sunday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Munich

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First Man
Business
London UK
Feb 22, 2013

My experience at this hotel

This was my stop-over before my flight to the UK. Value for money, close to rail station. Breakfast very good. Will definitely use this hotel again Thanking you Adam van Harte

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Munich

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texas Europe travelers
Business
Houston, Texas
Sep 30, 2012

Great location in Munich

Great location--U-bahn station was at the corner and a grocery store was across the street. Nice quiet neighborhood and great room. Very helpful staff and a great breakfast! Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Munich

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Heidelberg, Germany
Oct 1, 2009

Great place to stay!!!

Great location and a quite place to stay. The room was large by European standards and slept three adults in comfort. Regular stand-alone shower was a plus as was in-room coffee maker and walk out patio. This place was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Nearest metro station is less than one block from the hotel and a 15 min ride to city center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Munich

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Viperfreak2
Business
Greenville, SC USA
Apr 22, 2009

Great price, not so great service

Just steps from the Frankfurter Ring U-bahn station, the location is perfect for my business and to get to the Hauptbahnhof. Before my trip I asked for an early check in. Sorry, the staff said, not possible. My flight landed at 6:30 in the morning and I could not check in until 14:00! I also specifically asked for a non smoking room, but was overwhelmed by the smoke smell each time I entered. The staff said I did not request a non-smoking room. Wrong. At checkout they asked me to pay the bill. I said it was pre-paid through Orbitz. They would not allow me to leave with paying again. I needed to catch an early flight so no wasting time was possible. I called a day later to ask them to refund the wrong charges and they agreed. It took weeks of back and forth e-mails until they finally credited my account. Overall, not a smooth experience with the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Great price, great location, but make sure you carry documents to prove you pre-paid and for any special requests!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top