NH Muenchen Deutscher Kaiser ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$85
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Mar 5, 2016 Check-out: Mar 7, 2016
4 /5
Overall score
91%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Standard Room
  • Size: 182 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Superior Single
  • Size: 236 sqft
  • Occupancy: 1
Show Prices Superior Room
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Standard Single
  • Size: 150 sqft
  • Occupancy: 1
Show Prices Superior Single - View
  • Size: 236 sqft
  • Occupancy: 1
Show Prices Superior Room - View
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Standard Single - View
  • Size: 150 sqft
  • Occupancy: 1
Show Prices Standard Room - View
  • Size: 182 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2

Overview

NH Muenchen Deutscher Kaiser is a four-star hotel in the heart of Munich, conveniently located next to the station and, just 500 meters (about a third of a mile) from the city center. Attractions nearby include Marienplatz, Maximilianstrasse with its luxury boutiques, and Stachus Square with shops, restaurants, and cafes. NH Muenchen Deutscher Kaiser was renovated in 2008 and now offers stylish fully equipped rooms, most of which offer great views of Munich.

Rooms

Standard, superior, and deluxe rooms all feature a mini bar, private en-suite bathroom, flat-screen television, high-speed Internet access (fees apply), desk and chair, and air conditioning. Most of the rooms offer excellent views over the Munich skyline. Pets are allowed with advance confirmation. Smoking and non-smoking rooms are available.

Property features

The in-house restaurant serves breakfast daily, with a terrace that opens up during good weather. Spanish-themed bar Con Gusto is open every evening, serving Spanish and German wines and local beers. Bar snacks such as pizza, soup, and sandwiches are also available to eat at the bar or order as room service.

 

The hotel is conveniently located adjacent to the central train station, 500 meters (a third of a mile) from the city center and close to many major Munich attractions.

Highlights

  • On-site cafe bar and restaurant
  • High speed internet (fees apply)
  • Close to transport links

Nearby attractions

  • Konigsplatz (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Frauenkirche (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Theresienwiese (Oktoberfest field) (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Nymphenburg Castle (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Olympic Park (BMW HQ) (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Englischer Garten (center) (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Botanic Gardens (4.2 mi/6.8 km)

Business

  • 9 meeting rooms with maximum capacity of 100
  • Fax service

Transportation

  • Muenchen Hauptbahnhof train station (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Munich Airport (23.4 mi/37.6 km)

Dining

Restaurant
Just Breakfast restaurant
Bar "Con Gusto"
The hotel bar is furnished modern and cosy, no bright lights. For special sport events the beamer is prepaired. The menu offers small and quick dishes, national and international wines, as well a selection of cocktails and longdrinks.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.0 / 5
$73
Guest score 5.0 / 5
$109
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$91
Guest score 3.3 / 5
$49

Le Meridien Munich

★★★★★
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$106
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$130

Amenities

Featured

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Pet friendly
  • Elevators

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour room service
  • Room service

Services

  • Business center
  • Laundry service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Conference facilities
  • Currency exchange

Internet

  • Free internet

Accessibility

  • Wheelchair accessible elevators

Reviews

4 /5 Overall score

91% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.9/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.3/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.2/5
  • Comfort: 3.7/5
  • Location: 4.7/5
  • Value: 3.8/5

Great location, friendly staff

Would recommend Mon, Jun 1, 2015
The hotel's location is perfect. It's quiet and clean. I recommend to upgrade to the larger rooms.

| Bat-Yam Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Very Convenient

Would recommend Mon, Feb 23, 2015
Very convenient hotel, across the street from train station and easy walk to Marie en Platz. Enjoyed our stay.

| Saint Paul Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Near the train station and very comfortable

Would recommend Thu, Jul 17, 2014
The rooms are nice and clean, the beds are very comfortable. If you need a hotel near the train station, this is a very good choice. Although is not so close to the city center, maybe a 15 min walk to the Marien-platz Everything was OK. But the staff could improve. We arrived late and of course there was only one persona at the desk. I know we should learn a little german, but the guy should learn a little english too, that would be helpful.

Time saver

This is a short walk to the Hbf train station. You could get there in 2 minutes. Some times you need such hotels.

| Mexico, DF Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Internet does not work, in a business hotel

Would not recommend Sun, Jul 13, 2014
Very simple, internet is terrible, I was in room 406, and after logging in with the info they give you, it's suuuper slow, I felt like using a 64kbps modem in the 90's. I needed to check some info online and what should have taken me 10 minutes was impossible to do. I ended up using my 3G. I'm a young person, using a new Mac, and I studied IT, I know what i'm doing. Internet, here does not work properly and I've decided to heavily criticise hotels that don't care about their internet, today is as important as toilet paper. Many hotel say "we have internet, and it's free" and then, once you are there that internet is terrible. How would you review a hotel that gives you old newspapers as toilet paper?? They give you paper, yes, but not the right paper...

| Tallin, Estonia Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Well run, clean and conveniently located

Would recommend Thu, May 29, 2014
Pros: Clean and well run. Great location right across the Central Station, so getting to and from the airport and to the main points of interest close by was a breeze. Efficient and friendly staff. Free Wi-Fi. Good beds, toiletries and amenities. Our room with two single beds was decent sized, on the 7th floor overlooking the Central Station. The large picture windows let in plenty of light, the view wasn't bad and we didn't notice street noise mentioned in some other reviews. Plenty of closet space and the long desk with handy power outlets was convenient. The desk clerk Rosa did an excellent job giving us a map, marking the best places of interest and how to get there. Btw, in addition to the trains for the airport, right across the road from this hotel entrance is the direct bus to the airport (allows you to see more of Munich in the drive.) You can get buy one get one free ride coupons for this in a pamphlet at the information booths at the airport.

Dining

Chinesischen Turm restaurant in English Garden serves great Bavarian food and beer amid nice setting at reasonable prices.

| Danbury, CT, USA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great hotel

Would not recommend Wed, May 14, 2014
It has a great location and is surrounded by all kind of services. I had a great experience there.

| Mexico City Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Near Railway Station

Would recommend Thu, Jul 4, 2013
It was OK nothing special but advantage to be opposite railway station

| Switzerland Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Easy to find, right across from the train station

Would recommend Mon, May 27, 2013
This hotel was perfect for us, we used this hotel as a base to venture into some of the smaller towns and then back to Munich at night. The proximity to the railway station was great.

Attractions

Don't miss the Alte Pinakothek art museum even if you aren't a big art lover. It features a self guided audio tour, and the range of art you will see is well worth the small admission. Don't miss Durer's eerie self portrait, and the other masters that are represented in this museum.

| Texas Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Thoriughly recommended for its Overall Value

Would recommend Tue, Aug 14, 2012
Very clean, organised and above all, very conveniently located for us, who had arrived by train and had to reach the Airport at Munich for our departure to Toronto. Food and other daily usage stuff was conveniently available too downstairs.

Time saver

Try to get a room on a high floor for a good view of Munich

| Jeddah Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great Location, Marginal Bed

Would recommend Mon, Apr 18, 2011
My wife and I were in town for just one night, and the hotel location made seeing some of the big sights very easy. This hotel was conveniently located right across the street from the hauptbahnhof (main train station). A light rail and subway stations also have stops right out front of the hotel. There is a parking garage right behind the hotel if you drive into town. The hotel offers discounting parking for €16 per 24 hours. There is a nice bar in the hotel lobby, and a breakfast area on the third floor. The standard room is quite spacious for European hotels and was very clean. I stayed here in April and the air conditioning in the room wasn't turned on yet, so we had to open the window. Even on the 13th floor there was still some road noise. With the window closed it was very quiet. The bed was two twin beds pushed together to make a "king" sized. The bed was very firm, which I don't like, and my wife woke up with a sore back. There was a mini-bar with fairly reasonable prices, and high speed Internet with an Ethernet cable hookup. We paid €11 for 24 hours of the standard internet access (business high speed for multiple computers via wireless was €18 for 24 hours). Staff in the hotel were very helpful and spoke English as well as German. The overnight staff didn't know as much English as the day staff, but we were still able to communicate with them pretty well. All in all this hotel is great if you're looking for a place convenient to the train station and public transportation. The room is spacious and fairly comfortable with very firm beds. A good place to stay if convenience is your biggest priority.

| Naples, Italy Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Railway Service 0.1 mi
Church of Holy Trinity 0.2 mi
Justizpalast 0.2 mi
Stachus 0.3 mi
Staatliche Antikensammlungen 0.3 mi
Karlstor 0.3 mi
Ludwigsvorstadt 0.3 mi
Glyptothek 0.4 mi
Burgersaal 0.4 mi
Lenbachhaus 0.4 mi
Maximiliansplatz 0.5 mi
St Michael Kirche 0.5 mi
Maxvorstadt 0.6 mi
Sendlinger Tor 0.6 mi
Frauenkirche 0.6 mi
Asamkirche 0.6 mi
Isarvorstadt-Ludwigsvorstadt 0.6 mi
Salvatorkirche 0.7 mi
Palais Porcia 0.7 mi
Pinakothek der Moderne 0.7 mi
Palais Pinakothek 0.7 mi
Palais Holnstein 0.7 mi
Oktoberfest Tents 0.7 mi
Munich Stadtmuseum 0.7 mi
Theatinerkirche 0.7 mi
Kunstareal 0.7 mi
Rathaus Glockenspiel 0.8 mi
Marien Square 0.8 mi
New Town Hall 0.8 mi
Neue Pinakothek 0.8 mi
Alte Pinakothek 0.8 mi
Palais Preysing 0.8 mi
Marienplatz 0.8 mi
Odeonsplatz 0.8 mi
Peterskirche 0.8 mi
Royal Residence 0.8 mi
Glockenbachviertel 0.8 mi
Old City Hall 0.8 mi
Viktualienmarkt 0.8 mi
Staatliches Museum Agyptischer Kunst 0.9 mi
Bavarian opera house 0.9 mi
Alter Hof 0.9 mi
Heiliggeistkirche 0.9 mi
Residenztheater 0.9 mi
Bavarian State Opera House 0.9 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$85
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 5, 2016 Check-out: Mar 7, 2016