$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

NH Muenchen Deutscher Kaiser

4 stars
View map of Arnulfstrasse 2, Munich, 80335

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for NH Muenchen Deutscher Kaiser

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of NH Muenchen Deutscher Kaiser

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Happy Expat
Business
Naples, Italy
Apr 18, 2011

Great Location, Marginal Bed

My wife and I were in town for just one night, and the hotel location made seeing some of the big sights very easy. This hotel was conveniently located right across the street from the hauptbahnhof (main train station). A light rail and subway stations also have stops right out front of the hotel. There is a parking garage right behind the hotel if you drive into town. The hotel offers discounting parking for €16 per 24 hours. There is a nice bar in the hotel lobby, and a breakfast area on the third floor. The standard room is quite spacious for European hotels and was very clean. I stayed here in April and the air conditioning in the room wasn't turned on yet, so we had to open the window. Even on the 13th floor there was still some road noise. With the window closed it was very quiet. The bed was two twin beds pushed together to make a "king" sized. The bed was very firm, which I don't like, and my wife woke up with a sore back. There was a mini-bar with fairly reasonable prices, and high speed Internet with an Ethernet cable hookup. We paid €11 for 24 hours of the standard internet access (business high speed for multiple computers via wireless was €18 for 24 hours). Staff in the hotel were very helpful and spoke English as well as German. The overnight staff didn't know as much English as the day staff, but we were still able to communicate with them pretty well. All in all this hotel is great if you're looking for a place convenient to the train station and public transportation. The room is spacious and fairly comfortable with very firm beds. A good place to stay if convenience is your biggest priority.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of NH Muenchen Deutscher Kaiser

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fordfour
Business
Durham, NC
Nov 2, 2010

Three days in Munich.

You get what you pay for. This hotel was in a great location, across the street from the main rail station, and close to the shopping center of the city. The price was very reasonable. The room was clean. Negatives: the room was tiny, without alarm clock or other way to tell tie; and the staff not very friendly. They tried hard to foist upgrades, and watched the mini-bars like hawks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of NH Muenchen Deutscher Kaiser

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico D.F.
Aug 8, 2010

very comforable for bussines travelers

Very near from the train station, 1 min walking. and near from the Marien Platz 15 min walking. The bathroom is so small. Very good staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

you are 15 min walking form the Marien Platz where are beautiful shops and stores

Review of NH Muenchen Deutscher Kaiser

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
AC, New Jersey
Jul 22, 2010

Not good for air conditioning

The whole hotel was barely air conditioned! Only 1 pillow for the bed. Maintaining shower water temperature was a problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of NH Muenchen Deutscher Kaiser

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Jul 21, 2010

Quiet hotel next to main station

I had to spend most of 2 days waiting for an airline to deliver my lost suitcase. The staff was very friendly and helpful, giving me extra online time, and even making phone calls for me to staff at the airline and next hotel, since I don't speak German and my cell phone didn't work there,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is right at the Hauptbahnhof, which has quick transportation to anywhere you want to go. Rooms are extremely quiet, and are air conditioned.

Review of NH Muenchen Deutscher Kaiser

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jetblast
Business
Dubai
Jun 3, 2010

Perfect place to stay

Right across the street from the train station made the trip from the airport very easy. I was at the hotel about an hour after landing. Very nice, clean rooms and super friendly staff. Internet was only free in the lobby and quite pricey in the rooms so that's about the only drawback.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of NH Muenchen Deutscher Kaiser

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hanover Park
May 28, 2008

Great location

The NH Deutscher Kaiser is in a great location, immediately outside the hauptbanhof (main station) meaning no changing trains when arriving from the airport. Easy walking distance to the historic center such as Marienplatz. All modes of transport are right outside the door and if you take a tour to places like Neuschwanstein castle it leaves from the main train station. Our room had an extremely small bathroom, and you need to ask for extra pillows. Great location and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top