$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 10, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Moevenpick Hotel Muenchen-Airport

4 stars
Ludwigstrasse 43 - Hallbergmoos, Munich, 85399
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
47 reviews
Comfortable, close to airport

Overall great experience. Our room reeked of cigarette smoke and we were promptly moved to a clean... See full review

  • Overnight travelers 23
  • Sep 9, 2014
Wonderful location near the Munich Airport

I will chose this hotel again as a wonderful ending to a visit in Munich while waiting for my... See full review

  • Monika on a mission
  • Nov 4, 2013
Enjoy famous Swiss hospitality at the Moevenpick Hotel, only 4 km from the airport and walking distance from local office parks. Situated in a beautiful natural and green setting, close to the City of Munich, this is the perfect place for business or pleasure. Regular shuttle bus to the airport (5am - 11pm, EUR 12.00 p. person/way), complimentary fresh coffee and croissants for early risers, Moevenpick specialties, meeting and fitness facilities, the Moevenpick Hotel is your home away from home

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Moevenpick Hotel Muenchen-Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Moevenpick Hotel Muenchen-Airport Rooms

Classic
Classic room mostly renovated with a cherry wooden floor and granite bathroom-27 sqm-with one large king-size bed or two double beds. Connecting rooms are available upon request. Air conditioning/heating - soundproof windows -large desk- radio- TV incl. C
Deluxe
Deluxe Rooms are held in blackberry and earthy colours. 27 sqm large - they offer one large king-size bed or two double beds. Further amenities include air conditioning/heating - soundproof windows -large desk- radio- TV incl. CNN- NBC news- BBC- minibar
Premier
Premium room with 1 king bed Premium Rooms on the top floor with extra comfort - balcony or dormer window. Very spacious with 32 sqm - large king-size bed and extra facilities such as an iron and ironing board. These rooms are ideal for longer stays or fo
Superior
Superior Rooms - held in friendly and bright colours- 27 sqm in size- offer one large king-size bed or two double beds. The rooms further offer air conditioning/heating - soundproof windows -large desk- radio- TV incl. CNN- NBC news- BBC- minibar- WLAN- s

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Sauna
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Meal plan - European
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Bath tub
Bidet

Nearby points of interest

  • Allianz Arena: 9.5 mi
  • Schleissheim Palace: 9.9 mi
  • Bavaria film studios: 10.9 mi
  • Heimstetten: 12 mi
  • Dornach: 12.5 mi
  • Olympiapark: 14 mi
  • English Garden: 14.1 mi
  • Archaologische Staatssammlung: 14.7 mi
  • Prinzregententheater: 14.7 mi
  • Friedensengel: 14.8 mi
  • Bavarian National Museum: 14.8 mi
  • Schackgalerie: 14.8 mi
  • Haus der Kunst: 14.8 mi
  • P1 club: 14.8 mi
  • Alte Pinakothek: 14.8 mi
  • Allianz Arena: 9.5 mi
  • Schleissheim Palace: 9.9 mi
  • Bavaria film studios: 10.9 mi
  • Heimstetten: 12 mi
  • Dornach: 12.5 mi
  • Olympiapark: 14 mi
  • English Garden: 14.1 mi
  • Archaologische Staatssammlung: 14.7 mi
  • Prinzregententheater: 14.7 mi
  • Friedensengel: 14.8 mi
  • Bavarian National Museum: 14.8 mi
  • Schackgalerie: 14.8 mi
  • Haus der Kunst: 14.8 mi
  • P1 club: 14.8 mi
  • Alte Pinakothek: 14.8 mi
  • Neue Pinakothek: 14.8 mi
  • Kunstareal: 14.9 mi
  • Prinz Carl Palais: 14.9 mi
  • Berg am Laim: 14.9 mi
  • Pinakothek der Moderne: 15 mi
  • Palais Pinakothek: 15 mi
  • Maxvorstadt: 15 mi
  • Hofgarten: 15 mi
  • Staatliches Museum Agyptischer Kunst: 15.1 mi
  • Odeonsplatz: 15.1 mi
  • Palais Preysing: 15.2 mi
  • Theatinerkirche: 15.2 mi
  • Royal Residence: 15.2 mi
  • Lenbachhaus: 15.2 mi
  • Altstadt-Lehel: 15.2 mi
  • Glyptothek: 15.2 mi
  • Museum fur Volkerkunde: 15.2 mi
  • Salvatorkirche: 15.2 mi
  • Gern: 15.2 mi
  • Residenztheater: 15.2 mi
  • Bavarian State Opera House: 15.3 mi
  • Nationaltheater: 15.3 mi
  • Palais Holnstein: 15.3 mi
  • Bavarian opera house: 15.3 mi
  • Kammerspiele: 15.3 mi
  • Staatliche Antikensammlungen: 15.3 mi
  • Palais Porcia: 15.3 mi
  • Maximiliansplatz: 15.3 mi
  • Hofbrauhaus: 15.4 mi
  • Alter Hof: 15.4 mi

Dining

Moevenpick Hotel Restaurant
Our Moevenpick Hotel Restaurant features an open kitchen and winter garden. An extensive menu with local - regional - Swiss and International specialities is offered - including the famous Gourmet Breakfast Buffet. Enjoy our sun terrace and Bavarian be
Chat Point Bar
Relax in our sports bar - with international and local cuisine - plus American-style snacks. From 5.00 pm daily enjoy sports and news on our large screen TV.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for Moevenpick Hotel Muenchen-Airport

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 47
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Moevenpick Hotel Muenchen-Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EliasC
Business
Portland, OR
Sep 24, 2014

Decent place

Overall clean and well designed. Didn't appreciate that the hotel shuttle is an additional charge and you are far from the central train transportation hub, which is right at the airport. If I visited again and only had a few days, I would pay a little extra to stay at the airport and have direct access to the transportation hub. If I was staying longer I would rather get a hotel room in the heart of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take a shuttle to the airport and take the train from there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moevenpick Hotel Muenchen-Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shepherd's Purse
Business
Michigan
Jun 21, 2011

Moevenpick Hotel Muenchen Airport

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was sparkling clean, modern, and so, so, comfortable. So many extras for the price. The restaurant on premises was top notch. Chefs prepared the food which was wonderful and reasonably priced. All staff professional and friendly. Took a walk into a beautiful and well kept village. Made me want to walk more but ran out of time. Stayed in some real surprise dives previously. I always go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

No hints just outright statements of satisfaction. Had appetizers, soup, and a steak dinner. The tomato soup was excellent, unusual, and served in creative style. I went back for streudal and ice cream for breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moevenpick Hotel Muenchen-Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
maverickfox
Business
Cambridge, MA
Feb 13, 2011

Decent hotel for a one night stay

I stayed at this hotel for one night. It was pretty decent. A taxi between the hotel and airport is about 18 euros, but they have a shuttle that leaves for the airport every half hour for 8 euros. The breakfast buffet was pretty expensive so I skipped it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moevenpick Hotel Muenchen-Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Road Warrier
Business
Philadelphia, PA of course
Dec 21, 2009

One night Stay

For the price, The hotel was clean, quiet, close to the airport, and staff was friendly. But with the low price, don't expect any extras such as free breakfast, and internet... Also the on-site fitness center is basically a nice sauna and pay tanning bed. The hotel offers use of an off-site fitness center, but the taxi to and from the center does not make this option attractive. Airport shuttle was a reasonable 8 Euro, but it only runs in mornings and afternoons and all other time you must take a taxi for about 15 Euro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moevenpick Hotel Muenchen-Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TOPSAW
Business
Baton Rouge, LA, USA
Dec 9, 2009

A convenient place to stay

I was a bit ragged after visiting Ukraine. The hotel provided the rest I needed before the long trip back to the United States the following day. The room was clean and quiet. The only challenge I had was trying to call the hotel to get the shuttle to pick me up on a Saturday. If you are already in Munich, the number to call is 0811-8880 instead of 049-811-8880. It took me a while to realize that. The hotel is located in an office park. So it is a bit isolated. If you are there to get some rest, it really does not matter. If you want to do some shopping, then go to Munich for that. The supermarket at the airport is also a good place to visit. There are lots of things to choose from and the pricing seems quite competitive with stores elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant in the hotel serves wonderful food. The continental breakfast has lots of varieties to choose from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moevenpick Hotel Muenchen-Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Taiwan
Oct 4, 2009

go hotel!

very close to the airport. a bit hard to find, but we had the GPS..... nice room and very nice bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moevenpick Hotel Muenchen-Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
May 27, 2009

Great hotel

I was only there overnight with no time to enjoy the restaurant or other services offered, but the staff was friendly and helpful, the room clean and nice, and the shuttle was punctual. The only complaint was the cost of 8 Euro for the shuttle both to and from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moevenpick Hotel Muenchen-Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mt. Pleasant, SC
Jul 21, 2008

Very large rooms

The Moevenpick Hotel at Munich airport is a great place to spend a night before next morning flight. It is conveniently located just a couple of miles from terminal and has ample parking (but you have to pay extra for it). Room was clean and extremely large with a separate vanity area. The restaurant at the hotel is great and inexpensive. Overall good I would stay there again if I have to fly from Munich.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Very close to Munich airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moevenpick Hotel Muenchen-Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 4, 2008

Comfortable overnight near Munich Airport

The Movenpick Munich Airport hotel was a very good place to stay before catching our return flight to the US. The room was large, clean and quiet, and even included a comfortable recliner. We got an excellent room rate, but be sure breakfast is included. There is a pay shuttle to the airport. We parked in their pay lot, but the cost was included in the rate. A quick and easy ride to the airport. The breakfast was excellent--and included in our rate. Dinner was fairly expensive, but good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moevenpick Hotel Muenchen-Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, TN
Apr 30, 2007

My review of Moevenpick Hotel Munich-Airport

Very good hotel near airport. Wish you offered free airport shuttle and breakfast with every stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top