Moevenpick Hotel Muenchen-Airport ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$80
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Mar 4, 2016 Check-out: Mar 5, 2016
4.1 /5
Overall score
86%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

Enjoy a relaxing stay in a green and quiet location, within 8 minutes of Munich Airport. The four-star Moevenpick Hotel Muenchen-Airport is situated near Munich Airport Business Park and has great facilities for hosting a meeting or conference. At the hotel, experience Swiss hospitality, enjoy state-of-the-art meeting facilities and taste culinary delights.

Rooms

All non-smoking 165 rooms are tastefully decorated and comfortably equipped to satisfy every guest's needs. The property offers Premium, Deluxe and Superior or Classic rooms. Interconnecting rooms and extra beds are also available on request.

All rooms are outfitted with either one-king-size bed or two separate single beds, minibar, coffee- and tea-making facilities, air conditioning, SKY TV, safe deposit box and free Wi-Fi access. 

The hotel likewise offers a room easily accessible with a wheelchair, with wider passageways and accessible shower and toilet. The adjacent room with a connecting door can be booked in addition. Five rooms equipped with wooden floor, hypoallergenic bed linen and pillows are also available. 

Property features

Enjoy Swiss hospitality at Moevenpick Hotel Muenchen-Airport. Whether in the area for a business trip or at the beginning or the end of vacation, the property assures full attention from check in to departure. The hotel is situated in a beautiful natural and green setting close to the City of Munich and within walking distance to local office parks.

During free hours, guests relax in the sauna or steambath after a full day or try one of the running paths. Free Wi-Fi access is available in the rooms and public areas. There are 210 parking (at cost) spaces in front of the hotel for added convenience.

For dining needs, guests can start the day with a filling buffet breakfast and later savour delicious cuisines at any of the in-house restaurants.

Moevenpick Hotel Muenchen-Airport is also an ideal base to relax, plan a sightseeing tour or shopping excursion. The hotel is located only eight minutes from the terminals of Munich Airport. 

Highlights

  • Free Wi-Fi access in rooms and public areas
  • On-site restaurant and bar
  • Multilingual staff
  • Natural surroundings yet close to the airport

Nearby attractions

  • Englischer Garten (20.9 mi/33.6 km)
  • Olympic Park, BMW headquarters (21.9 mi/35.2 km)
  • Konigsplatz (23 mi/37 km)
  • Frauenkirche (23 mi/37 km)
  • Nymphenburg Castle (24.5 mi/40 km)
  • Theresienwiese, Oktoberfest venue (25.7 mi/41.4km)
  • Botanic Gardens (27.2 mi/43.7 km)

Business

  • 10 meeting rooms accommodate up to 70
  • Dedicated event coordinator
  • High-speed Wi-Fi access
  • Munich Airport Business Park (0.2 mi/0.4 km)

Transportation

  • Munich Airport (5 mi/8 km)
  • München Hauptbahnhof train station (23.2 mi/37.3 km)

Fees

  • For an added fee, airport shuttle bus services are available from 5 AM to 11:30 PM (transfer break from 11:30 AM to 3 PM) with stops at terminals 1 and 2, as well as the Central Area (MAC).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Dining

Moevenpick Hotel Restaurant
Our Moevenpick Hotel Restaurant features an open kitchen and winter garden. An extensive menu with local - regional - Swiss and International specialities is offered - including the famous Gourmet Breakfast Buffet. Enjoy our sun terrace and Bavarian beer garden during summer.
Chat Point Bar
Relax in our sports bar - with international and local cuisine - plus American-style snacks. From 5.00 pm daily enjoy sports and news on our large screen TV.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.2 / 5
$69
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$103
Guest score 3.4 / 5
$75
Guest score 3.7 / 5
$50
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$66
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$86

Amenities

Featured

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • Air conditioned
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Pet friendly
  • Free local telephone calls
  • Elevators

Activities

  • Fitness center or spa
  • Sauna
  • Golf
  • Jogging track
  • Tennis
  • Scuba diving

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Continental breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Coffee maker in room
  • Coffee shop
  • Room service
  • Meal plan - continental
  • Meal plan - European
  • Family plan

Services

  • 24 hour front desk
  • Business center
  • Maid service
  • Laundry service
  • Express check in
  • Guest laundromat
  • Express checkout
  • Laundry/Valet services
  • Security
  • Wake-up service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
  • Conference facilities
  • Doctor on call
  • Gift shop
  • Copy service
  • Currency exchange
  • News stand
  • Overhead projector
  • Audio visual equipment
  • Projector
  • White board

Internet

  • High-speed internet

Parking

  • Parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities
  • Accessible rooms
  • Accessible parking

Room

  • Television with cable
  • Radio
  • Safe
  • Phone with speaker
  • Telephone
  • AM/FM alarm clock
  • Desk with lamp
  • Mini bar
  • Heated guest rooms
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Outlet adapters
  • Cribs available
  • Temperature control
  • Shower
  • Electronic door locks
  • Iron
  • Ironing board
  • International direct dial
  • Smoke detectors
  • Bath tub

Reviews

4.1 /5 Overall score

86% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.5/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.3/5
  • Comfort: 4.4/5
  • Location: 4.1/5
  • Value: 4.1/5

Our Trip

Would recommend Thu, Nov 5, 2015
When we arrived we were sorry to see that the hotel was so far away from Munich. However the hotel was wonderful. Since we were there with YMT, the breakfast was included and it was the best of all the hotels we stayed at. One suggestion would be that guest should be required to wear something when they use the steam room and/or the sauna. We do not think you should be made to feel uncomfortable when using the amenities.

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Parking expensive/breakfast extremely overpriced.

Would not recommend Tue, Dec 23, 2014
Parking expensive 11 euros. Most downtown is only 6 euros max./breakfast extremely overpriced 22euros per person.

| Salem Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Decent place

Would not recommend Wed, Sep 24, 2014
Overall clean and well designed. Didn't appreciate that the hotel shuttle is an additional charge and you are far from the central train transportation hub, which is right at the airport. If I visited again and only had a few days, I would pay a little extra to stay at the airport and have direct access to the transportation hub. If I was staying longer I would rather get a hotel room in the heart of the city.

Time saver

Take a shuttle to the airport and take the train from there.

| Portland, OR Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Good location for getting to airport, but........

Would not recommend Wed, Sep 24, 2014
Worst wi-fi I ever experienced in dozens of hotels. System seems under repair and hotel did not charge for connection. But at an airport where you need to download airline tickets, this failure is not acceptable. Dinner was nice, however.

Dining

See above, quite nice.

| Maryland Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Comfortable, close to airport

Would recommend Tue, Sep 9, 2014
Overall great experience. Our room reeked of cigarette smoke and we were promptly moved to a clean room at our request. Restaurant had great food (had a gruyere burger, wife had a Parmesan brûlée). Stayed overnight as we were flying out of Munich. Good location close to airport. Charged for parking when we thought it would be included (11E).

Money saver

We had thought overnight parking was free in the rate (in checkin we were told the ticket would be validated on checkout), but were charged 11 euros for one night.

| Portland, OR Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Wonderful location near the Munich Airport

Would recommend Mon, Nov 4, 2013
I will chose this hotel again as a wonderful ending to a visit in Munich while waiting for my return flight to the US.

| Nashville Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Nice hotel in middle of nowhere

Would not recommend Sun, May 12, 2013
We stayed for one night as we had an early flight out of Munich in the morning. This is advertised as a hotel airport, but it was still a EUR20 cab ride to the hotel. The shuttle was EUR16 for two people to get back. Thats an additional 36 Euros just to get to and from the airport. On top of that, it is essentially located in a business park, which felt like a ghost town on a Friday afternoon. The only non-hotel restaurant within walking distance had a note on the door saying it was closed for 9 months! Two super markets so if you dont want to pay 15 euros for a sandwich at Movenpick, be prepared for a cold dinner from the super market. The room was nice, we had a lot of TV channels, and staff were friendly. However we also had to pay 12 Euros for 24 hours of wifi. There is something to be said about paying extra to stay at an actual on-site airport hotel. It is worth the extra cost to do that instead of staying at Movenpick. I would only stay at Movenpick if I were a business traveler who would be working in that business park, and I was expensing my meals (expensive diner in the hotel). e.g. Breakfast was a "2 for 1" special for 22 euros in the morning. That means that regularly, breakfast is 22 euros a person. 22! Its clear that the hotel knows you are in the middle of nowhere and will do what they can to ensure your money is spent AT the hotel.

Dining

Nowhere to eat other than at the hotel diner.

| San Diego Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

Would recommend Tue, Apr 2, 2013
Very professionnal staffs, it is a very nice hotel well situated for an overnight stop, if you are travelling. The room was very good, clean and well decorated. I am very satisfied. Your review site is not very friendly, I suggest you change it because it does frustrate people when they trying to put in review title something and it keeps saying sorry that name is already taken.

| Nicosia, Cyprus Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Excellent hotel choice near the airport

Would recommend Mon, Mar 18, 2013
My fiends and I have stayed in this hotel several times. It is conveniently located near MUC (especially if you have an early flight from Munich). I should mention a few things: comfortable and clean rooms, great service, friendly staff.

| New York, NY Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Few Issues

Would recommend Mon, Mar 11, 2013
Dead fly on the floor of one of our rooms! Otherwise the rooms were clean and comfortable. The waitstaff are very slow and inefficient as well as unfriendly. Food is mediocre at best.

| Dallas Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Allianz Arena 9.5 mi
Schleissheim Palace 9.9 mi
Bavaria film studios 10.9 mi
Heimstetten 12 mi
Dornach 12.5 mi
Olympiapark 14 mi
English Garden 14.1 mi
Archaologische Staatssammlung 14.7 mi
Prinzregententheater 14.7 mi
Friedensengel 14.8 mi
Bavarian National Museum 14.8 mi
Schackgalerie 14.8 mi
Haus der Kunst 14.8 mi
P1 club 14.8 mi
Alte Pinakothek 14.8 mi
Neue Pinakothek 14.8 mi
Kunstareal 14.9 mi
Prinz Carl Palais 14.9 mi
Berg am Laim 14.9 mi
Pinakothek der Moderne 15 mi
Palais Pinakothek 15 mi
Maxvorstadt 15 mi
Hofgarten 15 mi
Staatliches Museum Agyptischer Kunst 15.1 mi
Odeonsplatz 15.1 mi
Palais Preysing 15.2 mi
Theatinerkirche 15.2 mi
Royal Residence 15.2 mi
Lenbachhaus 15.2 mi
Altstadt-Lehel 15.2 mi
Glyptothek 15.2 mi
Museum fur Volkerkunde 15.2 mi
Salvatorkirche 15.2 mi
Gern 15.2 mi
Residenztheater 15.2 mi
Bavarian State Opera House 15.3 mi
Nationaltheater 15.3 mi
Palais Holnstein 15.3 mi
Bavarian opera house 15.3 mi
Kammerspiele 15.3 mi
Staatliche Antikensammlungen 15.3 mi
Palais Porcia 15.3 mi
Maximiliansplatz 15.3 mi
Hofbrauhaus 15.4 mi
Alter Hof 15.4 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 02:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$80
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 4, 2016 Check-out: Mar 5, 2016