$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Moevenpick Hotel Muenchen-Airport

4 stars
View map of Ludwigstrasse 43 - Hallbergmoos, Munich, 85399

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Moevenpick Hotel Muenchen-Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Moevenpick Hotel Muenchen-Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
westchester, IL
Jan 10, 2010

unbeatable hotel for the price

very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moevenpick Hotel Muenchen-Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Road Warrier
Business
Philadelphia, PA of course
Dec 21, 2009

One night Stay

For the price, The hotel was clean, quiet, close to the airport, and staff was friendly. But with the low price, don't expect any extras such as free breakfast, and internet... Also the on-site fitness center is basically a nice sauna and pay tanning bed. The hotel offers use of an off-site fitness center, but the taxi to and from the center does not make this option attractive. Airport shuttle was a reasonable 8 Euro, but it only runs in mornings and afternoons and all other time you must take a taxi for about 15 Euro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moevenpick Hotel Muenchen-Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TOPSAW
Business
Baton Rouge, LA, USA
Dec 9, 2009

A convenient place to stay

I was a bit ragged after visiting Ukraine. The hotel provided the rest I needed before the long trip back to the United States the following day. The room was clean and quiet. The only challenge I had was trying to call the hotel to get the shuttle to pick me up on a Saturday. If you are already in Munich, the number to call is 0811-8880 instead of 049-811-8880. It took me a while to realize that. The hotel is located in an office park. So it is a bit isolated. If you are there to get some rest, it really does not matter. If you want to do some shopping, then go to Munich for that. The supermarket at the airport is also a good place to visit. There are lots of things to choose from and the pricing seems quite competitive with stores elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant in the hotel serves wonderful food. The continental breakfast has lots of varieties to choose from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moevenpick Hotel Muenchen-Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Italy
Oct 13, 2009

Moevenpick Hotel MuenchenAirport

The hotel is 10 minutes from the airport. You can take the hotel shuttle bus for 8 Euro per person. You can take the city bus from the hotel to the nearest train station for 9 Euro roundrtip. The price includes the bus and the train to Munich center, which takes around 30 minutes. The staff was very nice and helpful. I had to turn in my homework online, but did not have a thumb drive. They found one for me and I was able to submit my homework using their computer at no cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Train to Marieplatz around 30 minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moevenpick Hotel Muenchen-Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Taiwan
Oct 4, 2009

go hotel!

very close to the airport. a bit hard to find, but we had the GPS..... nice room and very nice bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moevenpick Hotel Muenchen-Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin Rapids, WI
Sep 30, 2009

Moevenpick stay

Shuttle was very easy to get on from the airport. They did charge for the shuttle but at least it got us there since this was our first time in Germany. The front desk staff was very helpful in explaining how to get to the bus/shuttle (area transportation) they even sold the tickets right there. The breakfast was great and it was included in our stay when we booked the room. The bed was a bit hard but we were so tired from the flight it didn't matter much. Would stay there again if we needed a few nights close to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moevenpick Hotel Muenchen-Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Davis, California
Aug 30, 2009

Good Airport lay-over

Good, clean hotel and the price is right. Needed a warm top since the bed covers were a bit short.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moevenpick Hotel Muenchen-Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Janasa
Business
Irvine,Ca
Aug 27, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

Super hotel,perfect location to Munich Airport, we have stayed there many times,it is always great to return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moevenpick Hotel Muenchen-Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, Arizona
Aug 20, 2009

Enjoyable Overnight Stay

Another of Movenpick's First Class Hotels. Rooms were spacious and Queen-sized bed was comfortable. Good selection of European and UK TV Programs. The Restaurant was a colourful and pleasant haven for Dinner and breakfast. Dinner Menu had a limited but adequate selection. Breakfast was excellent. Check-in and out was quick and painless. An excellent place to stay before flying from Munich Airport. Strongly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

There are nice places to walk from this hotel to counter the calories consumed in the Restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moevenpick Hotel Muenchen-Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
An Old Teacher
Business
New York, NY
Aug 14, 2009

Comfortable but Grudging

The hotel is in close proximity to the airport and an easy drive. The room was quite comfortable, but the staff accepted the orbitz promotion for free breakfast and parking only with great reluctance and after much "discussion." The latter created considerable discomfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Munich center is an easy bus and S-bahn ride away -- about 30 minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top