$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Moevenpick Hotel Muenchen-Airport

4 stars
View map of Ludwigstrasse 43 - Hallbergmoos, Munich, 85399

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Moevenpick Hotel Muenchen-Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Moevenpick Hotel Muenchen-Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ioywerhkslkfgiuoshdf
Business
Utah
Aug 17, 2012

Comfortable, clean, quiet

This hotel is about 4 km from the airport, and there is a shuttle bus, which costs 8 euros each way. The rooms and location are quiet. Overall, this is an upscale if not luxury hotel. The dining is rather expensive, and breakfast was not included with my rate. Reservations require payment ahead of time, with no refunds. Highly recommended. Dock a point for no refunds, extra charges for shuttle bus, breakfast, and wi-fi access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moevenpick Hotel Muenchen-Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scout from California
Business
Tujunga, CA
Jul 22, 2012

Overnight stay bedford departing Munich

Room was great, close to airport. Could have used an additional comfortable chair as it was a double room. Disapointed in charge for WiFi. Two euros for one hour. Stayed at less expensive hotels where it was free. Dining was expensive. Nabbed an inexpensive and delicious Italian meal a few blocks away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moevenpick Hotel Muenchen-Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scott Shay
Business
Hastings, Minnesota, USA
Jul 9, 2012

An enjoyable layover

I had an 18-hour layover between flights in Munich. I could not have chosen a better place to stay the night. Everything was perfect ... right down to the rubber duck they provided for your bath. The hotel is located in a very pleasant countryside location, just minutes from the airport. The food was delicious, both supper and breakfast. Every member of the staff was friendly and helpful. If I ever return to Munich, I will stay at Hotel Moevenpick again. But next time, I will stay longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Their shuttle bus to the airport runs every 1/2 hour and costs less than half what the taxi cost. Check it out in advance.

Review of Moevenpick Hotel Muenchen-Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NNNNNNNN
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Nov 22, 2011

Convenient to Munich Airport

We upgraded to the new section upon arrival for an additional 10 Euros and were quite pleased with our room. The meal in the restaurant was one of the best we had in Germany.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moevenpick Hotel Muenchen-Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shepherd's Purse
Business
Michigan
Jun 21, 2011

Moevenpick Hotel Muenchen Airport

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was sparkling clean, modern, and so, so, comfortable. So many extras for the price. The restaurant on premises was top notch. Chefs prepared the food which was wonderful and reasonably priced. All staff professional and friendly. Took a walk into a beautiful and well kept village. Made me want to walk more but ran out of time. Stayed in some real surprise dives previously. I always go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

No hints just outright statements of satisfaction. Had appetizers, soup, and a steak dinner. The tomato soup was excellent, unusual, and served in creative style. I went back for streudal and ice cream for breakfast.

Review of Moevenpick Hotel Muenchen-Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
maverickfox
Business
Cambridge, MA
Feb 13, 2011

Decent hotel for a one night stay

I stayed at this hotel for one night. It was pretty decent. A taxi between the hotel and airport is about 18 euros, but they have a shuttle that leaves for the airport every half hour for 8 euros. The breakfast buffet was pretty expensive so I skipped it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moevenpick Hotel Muenchen-Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GlendaleDad
Business
California
Feb 9, 2011

Horrible refund policy

Our flight to Munich was canceled due to weather within the 24 hour period of our reservation. There was no way I had the ability to cancel or modify the reservation. After my trip, they refused to offer me a refund or voucher, even though the weather was out of my control. Would never stay there when I travel because of this non-forgiving policy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moevenpick Hotel Muenchen-Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ottawa, ON, Canada
Nov 9, 2010

Good location, friendly staff

Very comfortable stay. The only drawback - the very expensive breakfast, but we found a nearby grocery store and enjoyed yogurt and croissants in our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moevenpick Hotel Muenchen-Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mils
Business
Oakton, VA
Oct 30, 2010

Great for catching flight

This is a great hotel if you need to be near the airport. It is in a lovely location, with a jogging path nearby. The hotel has a wonderful dining area. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moevenpick Hotel Muenchen-Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
kolkata,india
Sep 1, 2010

very good stay

very helpful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top