$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center

4 stars
View map of Senefelder Str. 9, MUENCHEN, 80336

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
10 reviews
unbeatable location for the price

Unbeatable location. Great breakfast and friendly staff. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 30, 2011
convenient location near Munich train station

overnight stay in Munich after traveling in southern Bavaria before catching an early morning... See full review

  • felix f.
  • May 19, 2013

Mercure Hotel München City Center is located in the heart of central Munich, close to the main railway station. The location provides convenient access to Munich attractions, including the Oktoberfest grounds and the landmark Frauenkirche cathedral, on foot or via the excellent public transport system. The hotel is VDR 4-star certified, child-friendly and includes an onsite beer garden. Free Internet terminals are available. 

Rooms

The 167 modern and air-conditioned rooms are spacious, with flat-screen television and Wi-Fi Internet access (fee applies). Rooms also come with a safe deposit box, free mini-bar, satellite/cable television with pay-per-view options, telephone, and private bathrooms equipped with a bathtub and shower as well as a radio. Most rooms are non-smoking.

Property features

Mercure Hotel München City Center is convenient to the central rail station and less than a mile from Marienplatz square at the center of Munich and the Theresienwiese, where the annual Oktoberfest celebration takes place. The air-conditioned theater-themed La Scene restaurant offers international dishes from noon until to 10:30 p.m. and also serves a children's menu. Biergarten in the courtyard is open the same hours and offers Bavarian dishes plus a children's menu. Pets are allowed in both restaurants. La Scene bar serves beer, other drinks, and snacks from 6:30 a.m. to 1 a.m.

 

Conference center includes six rooms accommodating up to 120 total guests. All rooms are air-conditioned and have Wi-Fi access.

Highlights

  • Onsite bar and two restaurants
  • Wi-Fi access (fees apply in rooms)
  • Free Internet access from hotel terminals
  • Central Munich location

Nearby attractions

  • Konigsplatz (0.5 mi/1.0 km)
  • Marienplatz (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Frauenkirche (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Theresienwiese (Oktoberfest field) (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Englischer Garten (center) (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Olympic Park (BMW HQ) (3.6 mi/5.7 km)

Business

  • Business center
  • Six meeting rooms, maximum 80
  • Total conference capacity of 120
  • Wi-Fi access (fee applies)

Transportation

  • München Hauptbahnhof train station (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Munich Airport (23 mi/37.7 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$136
3.6 / 5 16 reviews
★★★★★
$182
3.9 / 5 43 reviews
★★★★
$112
4.0 / 5 9 reviews
★★★★
$81
4.5 / 5 25 reviews
★★★★
$93
4.0 / 5 2 reviews
★★★★
$125
4.1 / 5 31 reviews
★★★★
$99
4.4 / 5 7 reviews
★★★
$73
3.4 / 5 8 reviews
★★★
$76
4.2 / 5 19 reviews

Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center Rooms

1 Db bed Std
Standard Room with double bed and sofa orarmchair. Our Standard Rooms are equipped with a modern LCD TV offering 100 international channels (including Sky Cinema and Sky Sports), a high-quality bed, comfortable seating, a functional desk space with free W
1 Db bed Sup
Superior Room with double bed and sofa orarmchair. At approx. 323 sq. ft. (30 sq. m), our Superior Rooms offer more space for you to relax in. A fruit bowl and a large bottle of mineral water await you on your arrival. Smoking rooms are also available on
1 Db bed + Sofa Sup
Privilege Room with double bed and sofa or chair. These generous rooms offer at least 355 sq. ft. (33 sq. m) of space and include additional bath products, bathrobes, daily newspaper, espresso machine, late check-out if available, free minibar, a docking

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Jogging track
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Shower
Bath tub

Dining

BIERGARTEN
Our beer garden is located in the courtyard and offers typical Bavarian dishes. We open at 12 noon and serve until 10.30pm. Enjoy the traditional atmosphere with the other hotel guests.
LA SCENE
Culinary delights await you in our La Scène restaurant, which serves international specialties between 12 noon and 10.30pm.
LA SCENE
We invite you to come and relax in the theater-style decor of our "La Scène" bar, which is open daily from 6.30pm to 1am. Enjoy a selection of wines, beers and spirits and order a snack if you're feeling peckish.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 10
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.3
Sort by:
Review of Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Adrianop
Couples
Miami
Oct 1, 2013

Thinks they are 5 star, looks like a 3 star, and acts like a 1 star

The street side is noisy. We booked a Privilege Room overlooking the courtyard, but instead, received a room overlooking the loud street. The staff is unfriendly. The only time they told us good morning was when we left. A family member passed away while we were there and the hotel never gave us the message. The floor in the bathroom was filthy one of the days we were there. The sheets didn't feel clean and the towels need to be replaced. The location, however, was great. We came for Oktoberfest so it was close to the City Center and to the Oktoberfest area. If we return in the future, I will book another hotel in the same area. The mini-bar was free. They provide you with 2 waters, a coke, a sprite, 2 beers, 1 bottle of sparkling wine, and an orange juice. We received pretzels one of the 5 nights we were there, but no other snacks were provided. We paid over $500/night for the room so I have much higher expectations, especially of the staff, for that price. Overall, I was disappointed with this hotel. It also needs to be rennovated. If you do choose this hotel, make sure you bring earplugs so you can get some sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel Wiz
Couples
Cleveland, OH
Jun 27, 2011

Decent, great location, nothing special

This hotel is on a street with three hostels. The lobby is nice. The room was decent but small. The carpet in the hallways needed to be replaced and the decore left something to be desired. It does have a nice location right across the street from the train station and only a few walking minutes to the Munich old town. If you are particular about where you stay I wouldn't stay here but if you just need a decent place to sleep that doesn't have bugs, it would be ideal for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Australia
Jun 26, 2011

Convenient location

We made use of the train services so the location near the main train station (Munich Hauptbahnhof) was a real advantage. The staff were helpful, the room fine, but the lack of free wi-fi in such hotels continues to amaze me. The three rating reflects the fact that this hotel simply met expectations, not bad but not great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Augstiner beer hall on the main shopping strip is a worthwhile alternative to the far more popular, and noisy/crowded, HofBrauhaus.

Review of Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Vancouver BC
May 30, 2011

unbeatable location for the price

Unbeatable location. Great breakfast and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Shopping in Karlsplatz mall.

Back to menu Return to top