$122 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 12, 2014 Check-out: Oct 13, 2014

MARITIM Hotel Munich

4 stars
Goethestrasse 7, Munich, 80336
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
13 reviews
Great place to stay for business.

Staff was very attentive, very quick to respond to all my requests (extra towels and pillows,... See full review

  • Vlad G
  • Nov 19, 2012
Excellent location!

Although our check-in time was late in the afternoon, we arrived at the hotel early in the morning.... See full review

  • German Texan
  • Sep 19, 2009
Quiet location in city center with rooftop swimming pool

The Maritim Hotel München sits in a tranquil inner courtyard in the immediate vicinity of the main railway station, the Stachus (Karlsplatz), and the Theresienwiese Oktoberfest site. The city's attractive shopping areas and boulevards can be explored comfortably on foot. The new Messe Munchen exhibition center is an 18-minute drive away. The hotel's central location makes it convenient for business or leisure travelers to Munich.

Highlights
  • Rooftop indoor swimming pool with panoramic views
  • Restaurants and bar
  • Multilingual staff
  • Smoking rooms available
Rooms

The Maritim Hotel Munich has 347 rooms in five grades, from cozy classic rooms to senior suites. All rooms have private bathrooms, air conditioning, telephone, satellite and pay television, safe, mini-bar, and desk. Superior rooms and suites provide free soft drinks from the mini bar and special toiletries. Forty smoking rooms are available, across all categories. Guests can request a hypoallergenic room. All room have Wi-Fi (fees apply).

Features

The rooftop indoor swimming pool has splendid view across the rooftops of Munich and the Frauenkirche (Munich Cathedral). Breakfast is served in the Rotisserie restaurant. Lunch and dinner are available from the Bistro restaurant, which offers regional and international specialties from noon to midnight (hot food until 11:30 p.m.). The piano bar serves cocktails and whiskies in a relaxed and comfortable atmosphere, with live music from Tuesday to Saturday.

 

The hotel also has a health and fitness area, sauna, steam bath, and mini-gym. Nine function rooms are available for meetings and events.

Transportation
  • München Hauptbahnhof train station (0.3 mi/0.5km)
  • Munich Airport (25.3 mi/40.5 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Stachus (Karlsplatz) (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Theresienwiese, Oktoberfest venue (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Marienplatz (1.0 mi/1.6 km)
  • Frauenkirche (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Englischer Garten (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Olympic Park, BMW headquarters (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • Messe Munchen exhibition center (7.3 mi/11.6 km)
Business
  • Nine meeting rooms accommodate up to 550
  • Dedicated events team
  • Audiovisual equipment
  • High-speed and Wi-Fi Internet access

Hotel Map

48.1381 11.5586
Area served
Munich City Centre
Nearby airports
Munich - Franz Josef Strauss Airport.
Area description
100 m away from the central station in a quiet interior court location. City centre with historic sites and shopping facilities within easy walking distance.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed MARITIM Hotel Munich also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

MARITIM Hotel Munich Rooms

Superior Double Room
These recently renovated rooms with 25 sqm in size are quietly located on the 5th floor with view to the inner courtyard. The rooms are equipped with a safe and a flatscreen TV. Additional service: free soft drinks from the minibar, bathrobe hire and special toiletries. Free WiFi and wired Internet Access for overnight guests.
Classic Single Room
The Classic Rooms are located on lower floors, some of them in an annex. Free WiFi and wired Internet Access for overnight guests.
Comfort Double Room
The cosy rooms were completely renovated in 2013 and are located on all floors. All these rooms provide a safe and a flatscreen TV and are located with view to the inner courtyard. Free WiFi and wired Internet Access for overnight guests.
Comfort Single Room
The cosy rooms were completely renovated in 2013 and are located on all floors. All these rooms provide a safe and a flatscreen TV and are located with view to the inner courtyard. Free WiFi and wired Internet Access for overnight guests.
Classic Double Room
The Classic Rooms are located on lower floors, some of them in an annex. Free WiFi and wired Internet Access for overnight guests.
Superior Single Room
These recently renovated rooms with 25 sqm in size are quietly located on the 5th floor with view to the inner courtyard. The rooms are equipped with a safe and a flatscreen TV. Additional service: free soft drinks from the minibar, bathrobe hire and special toiletries. Free WiFi and wired Internet Access for overnight guests.
Junior Suite
Ranging from 32 to 38 sqm in size, these rooms are in a quiet location on all floors with view to the inner courtyard. The rooms are equipped with separate living and sleeping areas and a large bath. Additional service: free soft drinks from the minibar, complementary bathrobe and special toiletries. Free WiFi and wired Internet Access for overnight guests.
Senior Suite
These 40 sqm Senior Suites offer enough space to work or relax comfortably. The suites are quietly located on the upper floors with view to the inner courtyard, with separate living and sleeping areas, huge bathroom and separate guest toilet. Additional service: free soft drinks from the minibar, bathrobe hire and special toiletries. Free WiFi and wired Internet Access for overnight guests.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Ludwigsvorstadt: 0.1 mi
  • Railway Service: 0.2 mi
  • Church of Holy Trinity: 0.3 mi
  • Justizpalast: 0.3 mi
  • Stachus: 0.3 mi
  • Karlstor: 0.4 mi
  • Isarvorstadt-Ludwigsvorstadt: 0.4 mi
  • Burgersaal: 0.5 mi
  • Sendlinger Tor: 0.5 mi
  • Oktoberfest Tents: 0.5 mi
  • Asamkirche: 0.6 mi
  • St Michael Kirche: 0.6 mi
  • Staatliche Antikensammlungen: 0.6 mi
  • Glyptothek: 0.6 mi
  • Maximiliansplatz: 0.6 mi
  • Ludwigsvorstadt: 0.1 mi
  • Railway Service: 0.2 mi
  • Church of Holy Trinity: 0.3 mi
  • Justizpalast: 0.3 mi
  • Stachus: 0.3 mi
  • Karlstor: 0.4 mi
  • Isarvorstadt-Ludwigsvorstadt: 0.4 mi
  • Burgersaal: 0.5 mi
  • Sendlinger Tor: 0.5 mi
  • Oktoberfest Tents: 0.5 mi
  • Asamkirche: 0.6 mi
  • St Michael Kirche: 0.6 mi
  • Staatliche Antikensammlungen: 0.6 mi
  • Glyptothek: 0.6 mi
  • Maximiliansplatz: 0.6 mi
  • Lenbachhaus: 0.7 mi
  • Frauenkirche: 0.7 mi
  • Glockenbachviertel: 0.7 mi
  • Munich Stadtmuseum: 0.7 mi
  • Palais Porcia: 0.8 mi
  • Marien Square: 0.8 mi
  • Rathaus Glockenspiel: 0.8 mi
  • New Town Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Salvatorkirche: 0.8 mi
  • Palais Holnstein: 0.8 mi
  • Maxvorstadt: 0.8 mi
  • Isarvorstadt: 0.8 mi
  • Peterskirche: 0.8 mi
  • Marienplatz: 0.8 mi
  • Viktualienmarkt: 0.8 mi
  • Old City Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Theatinerkirche: 0.9 mi
  • Palais Pinakothek: 0.9 mi
  • Heiliggeistkirche: 0.9 mi
  • Pinakothek der Moderne: 0.9 mi
  • Palais Preysing: 0.9 mi
  • Alter Hof: 0.9 mi
  • Odeonsplatz: 0.9 mi
  • Staatstheater am Gartnerplatz: 0.9 mi
  • Royal Residence: 0.9 mi
  • Bavarian opera house: 0.9 mi
  • Schwanthalerhohe: 0.9 mi
  • Residenztheater: 0.9 mi
  • Staatliches Museum Agyptischer Kunst: 1 mi
  • Bavarian State Opera House: 1 mi

Dining

Restaurant
International cuisine with regional influences. Award-winning gourmet concept "Taste"will provide culinary delights.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for MARITIM Hotel Munich

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MARITIM Hotel Munich

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vlad G
Business
Santa Clara, CA
Nov 19, 2012

Great place to stay for business.

Staff was very attentive, very quick to respond to all my requests (extra towels and pillows, needed a knife and a fork - they brought plates and napkins as well, taxi reservation). The room was clean and the bathroom was great - hot shower, big bathtub. Location is pretty good, but not the fanciest / cleanest of neighborhoods. It is very central, however, you can get to anywhere - U-Bahn to get anywhere in the city, S-Bahn to get to any of the suburbs, and long-distance trains to get to other cities in Germany, etc. Swimming pool on the 6th floor was excellent, as well. Lots of food available at small stands, medium-sized restaurants, and some small grocery shops. You will find at least 2-3 places which are open 24/7. Great place to stay overall. For business or pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MARITIM Hotel Munich

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
German Texan
San Antonio, Tx
Sep 19, 2009

Excellent location!

Although our check-in time was late in the afternoon, we arrived at the hotel early in the morning. The front desk employee saw that we were tired from our long flight and immediately allowed us to check into our room. It was a welcome surprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Most major tour operators depart from a location very near the hotel. Additionally, retail stores and restaurants are very convenient to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MARITIM Hotel Munich

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vlad G
Business
Santa Clara, CA
Nov 19, 2012

Great place to stay for business.

Staff was very attentive, very quick to respond to all my requests (extra towels and pillows, needed a knife and a fork - they brought plates and napkins as well, taxi reservation). The room was clean and the bathroom was great - hot shower, big bathtub. Location is pretty good, but not the fanciest / cleanest of neighborhoods. It is very central, however, you can get to anywhere - U-Bahn to get anywhere in the city, S-Bahn to get to any of the suburbs, and long-distance trains to get to other cities in Germany, etc. Swimming pool on the 6th floor was excellent, as well. Lots of food available at small stands, medium-sized restaurants, and some small grocery shops. You will find at least 2-3 places which are open 24/7. Great place to stay overall. For business or pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MARITIM Hotel Munich

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tahir Cebecioglu
Istanbul, Turkey
Oct 30, 2012

Good location, roomy and clean

Hotel was very near to main station but was not subject to street noise because of its good location and the parking area in front. The rooms were roomy and clean. The beds were very comfortable. The staff were polite and helpful. What was missing ? There were no soap in the bathroom, and the built in liquid soap container in the bath was not working. There were no slippers and no water kettle. I think a four star hotel could be more generous in the bathroom. Also 22 Euro cost for the open buffet breakfast is expensive. Still, I liked my stay in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Vapiano is a very nice self service İtalian restaurant in walking distance ( 20 minutes ) from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MARITIM Hotel Munich

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
atl_matt
Atlanta, GA
Jan 24, 2010

wear knee pads

the hotel is listed as non-smoking. however, i entered my room to find it reeking like a seedy bar at 6 in the morning. I complained to the desk and they told me that they had no non-smoking rooms availible and i had not requested non-smoking. I said that is was listed as a smoke free hotel. She explained that meant you could not smoke in the lobby area but they have smoking rooms. They did find a non-smoking room an moved me. I expected rather small rooms, but the one I was in was so small (even for european standards), i banged by legs up just trying to move around. I booked a 2 person queen bed room even though I was alone just to make sure I did not get a cot in a closet. this was better than that but 2 people would feel really confined in the room. aside from that, the hotel and room were very nice, clean, and quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful with information and directions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MARITIM Hotel Munich

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brandogger
Milwaukee
Jun 9, 2012

Just passing through

Hotel is very close to the central train station. The hotel staff was very professional, spoke very good english, and was very accommodating. I had a great room that was comfortable and clean. I had to pay an additional 15 euros for 24 hours of internet service and breakfast was an additional 22 euros. This hotel seems to be in a bad neighborhood, There are lots of pawn shops and strip clubs around the area. I walked around the block and counted 6 different strip clubs. I would not recommend this hotel if this sort of thing bothers you or the type of people that are attracted to venues like that bother you. I felt uncomfortable going out at night. I live in a large city in the USA and I'm used to seeing strange/ weird people, but this was overload!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MARITIM Hotel Munich

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Josef
Vilseck, Germany
Dec 24, 2011

Munchen Visit

I've always had very pleasant stays whenever I stay at a Maritim Hotel, however, (but as with most hotels) the gym is lacking. Restauraunt on site was fantastic as well as the lounge. The neighbourhood, as well as most of Munchen, was too much like Detroit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MARITIM Hotel Munich

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Emerenzia
Oyster Bay, NY, USA
Sep 4, 2011

Perfect hotel

Hotel located near central train station and within walking distance to central Munich shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MARITIM Hotel Munich

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelGuys
Wiesbaden, Germany
Oct 9, 2012

Great location!

Hotel is steps away from the train station, perfect for seeing Munich. Little outdated in the rooms, but everything works and is very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the Augustiner-Keller - Arnulfstr. 52 - especially the outdoor beer garden in the summer, it is perfect!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MARITIM Hotel Munich

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DixieOBX
OBX, NC
Oct 4, 2012

Definitely not 4 stars

We had a great time in Munich. We were pleased to find the hotel only half a block from the Hauptbahnhof and a few minutes walk to the Theresienwiese. Location could not have been much better. Yes there are some "adult" businesses around it, but if you don't look hard you would miss them. The hotel itself could use some serious updating. Lobby looks nice, but the room was disappointing. It was clean, small and outdated. The chairs in the room had rips in the upholstery. Overall I'd say just average, but with an above average price tag. The location is the redeeming factor for this hotel. Also, only English speaking channel was cnbc. That got a little old, but you have to remember you're not in America anymore!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MARITIM Hotel Munich

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charleston, SC
Aug 2, 2010

Good Hotel, So-So Location

Very nice hotel with clean, comfortable rooms. Staff was very helpful. When they were supposed to hold my room for a late checkin but didn't, they upgraded me to a nicer room. Location is in a rundown, questionalbe part of Salzburg, but close to the bus and train station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search