$100 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 6, 2015

MARITIM Hotel Munich

4 stars
View map of Goethestrasse 7, Munich, 80336

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for MARITIM Hotel Munich

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.6

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MARITIM Hotel Munich

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tahir Cebecioglu
Istanbul, Turkey
Oct 30, 2012

Good location, roomy and clean

Hotel was very near to main station but was not subject to street noise because of its good location and the parking area in front. The rooms were roomy and clean. The beds were very comfortable. The staff were polite and helpful. What was missing ? There were no soap in the bathroom, and the built in liquid soap container in the bath was not working. There were no slippers and no water kettle. I think a four star hotel could be more generous in the bathroom. Also 22 Euro cost for the open buffet breakfast is expensive. Still, I liked my stay in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Vapiano is a very nice self service İtalian restaurant in walking distance ( 20 minutes ) from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MARITIM Hotel Munich

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brandogger
Business
Milwaukee
Jun 9, 2012

Just passing through

Hotel is very close to the central train station. The hotel staff was very professional, spoke very good english, and was very accommodating. I had a great room that was comfortable and clean. I had to pay an additional 15 euros for 24 hours of internet service and breakfast was an additional 22 euros. This hotel seems to be in a bad neighborhood, There are lots of pawn shops and strip clubs around the area. I walked around the block and counted 6 different strip clubs. I would not recommend this hotel if this sort of thing bothers you or the type of people that are attracted to venues like that bother you. I felt uncomfortable going out at night. I live in a large city in the USA and I'm used to seeing strange/ weird people, but this was overload!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MARITIM Hotel Munich

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sweetizinha
Business
California
May 31, 2012

Terrible experience

I paid for the more expensive room and when I got there I received the cheapest room. They also wanted more money to upgrade for a room that I already had paid the upgrade. Also the staff wasn't very nice either as they didn't even try to correct the mistake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MARITIM Hotel Munich

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Josef
Business
Vilseck, Germany
Dec 24, 2011

Munchen Visit

I've always had very pleasant stays whenever I stay at a Maritim Hotel, however, (but as with most hotels) the gym is lacking. Restauraunt on site was fantastic as well as the lounge. The neighbourhood, as well as most of Munchen, was too much like Detroit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MARITIM Hotel Munich

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CA Dreamin'
Business
San Clemente, CA, USA
Nov 5, 2011

OctoberFest Weekend

Hotel is walking distance to Train Station and OktoberFest (good), and next door to a strip club (bad). I expected more for the nightly rate that I paid...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MARITIM Hotel Munich

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Emerenzia
Business
Oyster Bay, NY, USA
Sep 4, 2011

Perfect hotel

Hotel located near central train station and within walking distance to central Munich shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MARITIM Hotel Munich

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
Aug 2, 2010

Good Hotel, So-So Location

Very nice hotel with clean, comfortable rooms. Staff was very helpful. When they were supposed to hold my room for a late checkin but didn't, they upgraded me to a nicer room. Location is in a rundown, questionalbe part of Salzburg, but close to the bus and train station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MARITIM Hotel Munich

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
atl_matt
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jan 24, 2010

wear knee pads

the hotel is listed as non-smoking. however, i entered my room to find it reeking like a seedy bar at 6 in the morning. I complained to the desk and they told me that they had no non-smoking rooms availible and i had not requested non-smoking. I said that is was listed as a smoke free hotel. She explained that meant you could not smoke in the lobby area but they have smoking rooms. They did find a non-smoking room an moved me. I expected rather small rooms, but the one I was in was so small (even for european standards), i banged by legs up just trying to move around. I booked a 2 person queen bed room even though I was alone just to make sure I did not get a cot in a closet. this was better than that but 2 people would feel really confined in the room. aside from that, the hotel and room were very nice, clean, and quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful with information and directions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MARITIM Hotel Munich

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
German Texan
Business
San Antonio, Tx
Sep 19, 2009

Excellent location!

Although our check-in time was late in the afternoon, we arrived at the hotel early in the morning. The front desk employee saw that we were tired from our long flight and immediately allowed us to check into our room. It was a welcome surprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Most major tour operators depart from a location very near the hotel. Additionally, retail stores and restaurants are very convenient to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top