$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Le Meridien Munich

5 stars
Bayerstrasse 41, Munich, 80335
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
45 reviews
Great hotel

Beautiful hotel, close to city center, main train station and octoberfest festivities. Room was... See full review

  • Croissant King
  • Sep 26, 2013
great for a quick city visit

The staff is very friendly, valet service is excellent and the restaurant is definitely five star.... See full review

  • edidani
  • Jun 21, 2013
Sleek, modern hotel in the busy capital of Bavaria

Le Meridien Munich is a chic sanctuary amidst a bustling, charismatic modern city. The hotel reflects Munich's old world grandeur and offers access to the city's legendary sites. Le Meridien provides convenient access to the medieval palaces and gothic churches clustered throughout the city center. The hotel has old-world flair and 381 elegantly appointed guest rooms and suites with modern amenities.

Highlights
  • High-speed Internet access (fees apply)
  • Fitness center
  • On-site restaurant
  • Multilingual staff
Rooms

Le Meridien Munich has 381 large, airy guest rooms, including 29 luxurious suites. Rooms have flat-screen televisions with cable channels, high-speed Internet access (fees apply), radio, desk, multiple telephones with dual lines, free newspaper, and mini-bar. All rooms and suites feature elegant furniture and spacious marble bathrooms with separate bathtub and powerful showers. Accessible rooms are available. All rooms are non-smoking.

Features

Le Meridien Munich offers world-class cuisine for the discerning traveler. On-site restaurant Le Potagery, open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, serves timeless Mediterranean cuisine in a casual setting. The broad front window overlooks the greenery of the hotel's central courtyard. During the summer guests can enjoy meals outdoors by the garden and its soothing fountain. Guests can start the day with breakfast in the cozy, chic Le Bar and end the day there with a cocktail or snack.

The hotel features an indoor heated pool, spa, fitness center, solarium, steam room, and massage services.

Transportation
  • Munchen Hauptbahnhof train station (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Munich Airport (23.5 mi/37.8 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Konigsplatz (0.6 mi/1.0 km)
  • Theresienwiese, Oktoberfest venue (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Frauenkirche (1.0 mi/1.6 km)
  • Nymphenburg Castle (3.5 mi/5.7 km)
  • Botanic Gardens (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Englischer Garten (4.2 mi/6.9 km)
  • Olympic Park, BMW headquarters (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
Business
  • Nine meeting rooms accommodate up to 250
  • State-of-the-art Cisco TelePresence suite
  • Audio-visual equipment
  • Meeting staff
  • High-speed Wi-Fi (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Le Meridien Munich also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Le Meridien Munich Rooms

Superior Room
extravagant rooms with city few, free access to spa, flat-screen TV, acoustically insulated windows, fee-based WiFi in rooms Free WiFi in public areas Free access to fitness area and spa
Deluxe Room
well-equipped room with quiet garden view, free access to spa, free WiFi in public areas, bathrobes and slippers, air conditioning, room safe and high-speed internet access (subject to fee) Free WiFi in public areas Free access to fitness area and spa
Executive Room
garden or city view, complimentary bottle of water on the day of arrival, free access to spa, high-speed internet access (subject to fee) Free WiFi in public areas Free access to fitness area and spa
Junior Suite
45m room with garden view, separate dressing room, comfortable sofa corner, Nespresso coffee machine Free WiFi in public areas Free access to fitness area and spa
Deluxe Suite
City view, sleeping area with walk-in closet, separate sleeping and living area, comfortable sofa corner, Bose audio equipment, Nespresso coffe machine Free WiFi in public areas Free access to fitness area and spa
Executive Suite
60m hotel room with separate bedroom and living-room, cosmetic mirrow and commode, luxurious marble bathroom, separate guest toilet, separate dressing room Free WiFi in public areas Free access to fitness area and spa

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Sauna
Solarium
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Copy service
Currency exchange
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Mini bar
Free newspaper

Nearby points of interest

  • Railway Service: 0.1 mi
  • Ludwigsvorstadt: 0.2 mi
  • Church of Holy Trinity: 0.3 mi
  • Justizpalast: 0.3 mi
  • Stachus: 0.3 mi
  • Karlstor: 0.4 mi
  • Burgersaal: 0.5 mi
  • Isarvorstadt-Ludwigsvorstadt: 0.5 mi
  • Staatliche Antikensammlungen: 0.5 mi
  • Sendlinger Tor: 0.6 mi
  • St Michael Kirche: 0.6 mi
  • Oktoberfest Tents: 0.6 mi
  • Glyptothek: 0.6 mi
  • Lenbachhaus: 0.6 mi
  • Asamkirche: 0.6 mi
  • Railway Service: 0.1 mi
  • Ludwigsvorstadt: 0.2 mi
  • Church of Holy Trinity: 0.3 mi
  • Justizpalast: 0.3 mi
  • Stachus: 0.3 mi
  • Karlstor: 0.4 mi
  • Burgersaal: 0.5 mi
  • Isarvorstadt-Ludwigsvorstadt: 0.5 mi
  • Staatliche Antikensammlungen: 0.5 mi
  • Sendlinger Tor: 0.6 mi
  • St Michael Kirche: 0.6 mi
  • Oktoberfest Tents: 0.6 mi
  • Glyptothek: 0.6 mi
  • Lenbachhaus: 0.6 mi
  • Asamkirche: 0.6 mi
  • Maximiliansplatz: 0.6 mi
  • Frauenkirche: 0.7 mi
  • Maxvorstadt: 0.7 mi
  • Munich Stadtmuseum: 0.7 mi
  • Glockenbachviertel: 0.8 mi
  • Palais Porcia: 0.8 mi
  • Salvatorkirche: 0.8 mi
  • Palais Holnstein: 0.8 mi
  • Marien Square: 0.8 mi
  • Rathaus Glockenspiel: 0.8 mi
  • New Town Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Marienplatz: 0.8 mi
  • Peterskirche: 0.8 mi
  • Palais Pinakothek: 0.8 mi
  • Pinakothek der Moderne: 0.8 mi
  • Theatinerkirche: 0.9 mi
  • Isarvorstadt: 0.9 mi
  • Viktualienmarkt: 0.9 mi
  • Old City Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Palais Preysing: 0.9 mi
  • Heiliggeistkirche: 0.9 mi
  • Odeonsplatz: 0.9 mi
  • Alter Hof: 0.9 mi
  • Kunstareal: 0.9 mi
  • Royal Residence: 0.9 mi
  • Bavarian opera house: 0.9 mi
  • Schwanthalerhohe: 0.9 mi
  • Neue Pinakothek: 0.9 mi
  • Alte Pinakothek: 0.9 mi
  • Residenztheater: 0.9 mi

Dining

Lounge 41
Enjoy drinks in our garden during summer.
Le Potager
On-site restaurant Le Potagery, open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, serves timeless Mediterranean cuisine in a casual setting. The broad front window overlooks the greenery of the hotel's central courtyard. During the summer guests can enjoy meals outdoors by the garden and its soothing fountain.
Bar longitude 11
Guests can start the day with breakfast in the cozy, chic longitude barand end the day there with a cocktail or snack.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Nine meeting rooms accommodate up to 250 State-of-the-art Cisco TelePresence suite Audio-visual equipment Meeting staff High-speed Wi-Fi (fees apply)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Le Meridien Munich

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 45
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Meridien Munich

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Six Local
Business
New York, NY, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Easy access from train station, but very disappointing

Located directly across the street from both the main train station on one side, and strip clubs and sexshops on the other, this is a very nice business hotel that might be just fine for passing through town but is wholly lacking as a destination. Flanked on all sides by a seemingly endless red light district and down the street from many youth hostels, you will be literally surrounded by rowdy drunken fratboys of all ages from the UK, Italy, and Russia. To be avoided, unless binge drinking is high on your list.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Munich

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
alexandria, va
Jul 15, 2009

Meridien

I wasn't real impressed by le Merdien Munich. We stayed in le Meridien Nice, which is a great place, but the Munich location just does not compare. Now, it's a nice location if you're there as a tourist, as it is a short walk to Marienplatz and lots of tourist attractions. And the train station is just across the street. But the hotel itself is not that great. I didn't think the bathroom was that clean and the beds are very weird. We had a king and it came with two twin sized blankets, no sheets - not super romantic! One morning there was no hot water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Tip for munich - check out Mike's Bike Tours. It's a great way to see the city and also if you want to do the castle Neuschwanstein as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Munich

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
kalamazoo, mi, usa
Apr 23, 2009

le meridien munich

unfortunately the very reasons we chose this hotel were for the pool, the fitness center and the star rating. my husband and i were nearing the end of a four month around the world tour and were so much looking forward to the amenities that the le meridien munich had to offer, but we were not able to use any of these facilities because they were ALL under construction! the pool, the fitness center and the bar were all at the same time undergoing renovation! they tried to make a fitness "room" on the floor we were staying, it consisited of one bike, one treadmill and a tv that would not work, not even with the help of the hotel staff! so we were offered the pool and the hotel spa services from across the street at the sofitel- which was exactly what we had expected, very nice and pleasing (but we had to put on our winter coats and hats just to get to the pool because it was across the street and it was very cold out!). we had such high exptectations of our stay at le meridien munich, because we had stayed at another starwood facility, the westin in kyoto, japan, during our around the world tour I( and this was all it promised and then some). unfortunately, the le meridien munich let us down the most during our four month tour, and we stayed at everything from hostels in peru to 5 star hotels and resorts. our expectations simply were not met and our idea of a nice,pampering and relaxing stay in munich did not transpire.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

take the bike tour that is offered, mike's bikes tours!! great fun and great tour guides- a fabulous way to see the city!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Munich

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
blondvin
Business
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Oct 16, 2011

good hotel--good location for quick trip

across the street from train station. Starbucks in train station. Newer than the luxury hotel across the street--which is also across the street

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Munich

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Oct 30, 2009

OK location and experience

Inconsistent staff service and help. Internet not working part of the time and information about it incorrect and inconsistent. Evening action is at the lobby bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you can get a good deal on the room price, this is a nice place to go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Munich

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reddimus Velvetino
Business
Bamberg, Germany
Mar 3, 2014

Amazing Hotel

It was beautiful from head to toe. Location perfect. Shopping, strip clubs...sites...you name it...all close. Right across the street from the bahnhof. The price was well worth it from the lobby to the room. The staff was very helpful. I visited the spa area and didn't get to see the masseuse but the pool area is beautiful. Unfortunately the jacuzzi/hot tub is not only small, (3 cpls comfortably) but it isn't very hot either. Food was AMAZING!!! I had the duck and my friend had the steak. Breakfast equally amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping short distance from hotel. Strip club close as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Munich

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luv2TravelwithHubby
Business
Raleigh, NC, USA
Jan 25, 2012

Great place to stay!

It's right across from the main train station, a short walk to everything, and is a great upscale hotel without being stuffy. As we were in Munich in January, the hot tub and indoor pool were both very nice after sightseeing all day in the snow!! The concierge is very knowledgeable and makes great recommendations on tours, restaurants, etc. We loved our stay and would definitely stay here again. We were thrilled to have an almost average size room as we would get at a hotel in the U.S., which is unexpected in Europe! Wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

There is a hop on/off bus tour that goes all around the city center, and also out to further locations like the Olympic Park and BMW headquarters and museum. It's great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Munich

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tampa Travellers
Business
Tampa, Florida
Jul 3, 2012

Perfect location for sightseeing

We had a wonderful stay at Le Meridien Munich! The location right across the street from the central train station was beyond convenient,. We arrived back to Munich on the late side after some of our day trips, and we felt perfectly safe walking from the train to the hotel even though the hour was rather late. The hotel was within walking distance of old town, and there were plenty of places to grab a bite to eat near the hotel and in the train station as well. We chose this hotel because it was air conditioned, which allowed us to be comfortable without opening the windows and having to listen to street noise all night. The room itself was beautiful, and extremely comfortable, although it would have been nice to have a second chair to relax in. One of us always had to sit on the bed, which got old. The room was very large, especially by European standards, and clean as a whistle with great maid service. We didn't end up using the pool/spa, but did look it over, and it seemed quite nice. The hotel staff was pleasant and eager to help, and the concierges were especially helpful and accommodating. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Munich

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
phipps
Business
derby
Aug 24, 2012

Fantastic city break

Great hotel & very helpful staff ! Great transport links, had a very nice week lots to see & do. Only one thing missing a kettle in the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Munich

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
niallg
Business
London
Dec 5, 2012

Great Base for A City Break

This hotel is right by the railway station but we did not hear any noise from the railway. We had a comfortable room opening on to the inner courtyard - all the even numbered rooms do. The staff were very friendly and our faltering attempts at German were generally well received before being replied to in perfect English. Room was extremely clean and the bathroom had an excellent shower. Overall a good base for a short break.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go into some of the churches. Many look ordinary from the outside but are amazing inside.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top