$121 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Le Meridien Munich

5 stars
View map of Bayerstrasse 41, Munich, 80335

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Le Meridien Munich

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Meridien Munich

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
May 18, 2009

Wonderful one night stay

We enjoyed our one night stay in this hotel. The hotel was beautiful, the rooms very comfortable. The location across from the train station was ideal for our one night stay in the city. It was close to many sight seeing areas. We arrived before check-in time and they did not hesitate to get us a room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Munich

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Henderson, NV
Oct 6, 2008

Great Munich Hotel

This was our second stay at Le Meridian and we enjoyed it just as much as our first stay a year ago. The staff is friendly and we were delighted that the bellman remembered us from our first visit! The lobby and rooms are modern yet comfortable. We had a rollaway bed in our room for our 4-year old son and still had plenty of room to manuever around our king bed. Le Meridian is located right across from the train station which is great for picking up a quick meal or a bottle of water. Its an easy walk from the hotel into the city center full of shops and restaurants. We will definitely stay there again when our travels lead us back to Munich!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The train station across the street from the hotel is full of food stands and is a great place to pick up a pastry for breakfast or a sandwich for lunch. We also stopped here almost everyday to buy water, fruit and snacks to keep in our hotel room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Munich

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cioannides
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Sep 27, 2011

Great place to stay during Oktoberfest

This hotel is really in a perfect location for all of the Oktoberfest festivities. The staff is friendly and courteous and the hotel is clean and fun. The bar itself is a bit pricey (30 euros for 2 glasses of white wine and a bottle of water). Book early cause it gets very expensive!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Munich

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rocndoc
Business
Hadley, MA
Sep 26, 2010

Munich

Oktoberfest

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Munich

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
May 31, 2009

Excellent Hotel Close to Everthing

Beautiful rooms, close to train station. On of the best I've stayed in while in Germany--and I've been in Germany quite a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Train Station

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top