$178 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Le Meridien Munich

5 stars
Bayerstrasse 41, Munich, 80335
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
45 reviews
Great hotel

Beautiful hotel, close to city center, main train station and octoberfest festivities. Room was... See full review

  • Croissant King
  • Sep 26, 2013
great for a quick city visit

The staff is very friendly, valet service is excellent and the restaurant is definitely five star.... See full review

  • edidani
  • Jun 21, 2013
Sleek, modern hotel in the busy capital of Bavaria

Le Meridien Munich is a chic sanctuary amidst a bustling, charismatic modern city. The hotel reflects Munich's old world grandeur and offers access to the city's legendary sites. Le Meridien provides convenient access to the medieval palaces and gothic churches clustered throughout the city center. The hotel has old-world flair and 381 elegantly appointed guest rooms and suites with modern amenities.

Highlights
  • High-speed Internet access (fees apply)
  • Fitness center
  • On-site restaurant
  • Multilingual staff
Rooms

Le Meridien Munich has 381 large, airy guest rooms, including 29 luxurious suites. Rooms have flat-screen televisions with cable channels, high-speed Internet access (fees apply), radio, desk, multiple telephones with dual lines, free newspaper, and mini-bar. All rooms and suites feature elegant furniture and spacious marble bathrooms with separate bathtub and powerful showers. Accessible rooms are available. All rooms are non-smoking.

Features

Le Meridien Munich offers world-class cuisine for the discerning traveler. On-site restaurant Le Potagery, open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, serves timeless Mediterranean cuisine in a casual setting. The broad front window overlooks the greenery of the hotel's central courtyard. During the summer guests can enjoy meals outdoors by the garden and its soothing fountain. Guests can start the day with breakfast in the cozy, chic Le Bar and end the day there with a cocktail or snack.

The hotel features an indoor heated pool, spa, fitness center, solarium, steam room, and massage services.

Transportation
  • Munchen Hauptbahnhof train station (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Munich Airport (23.5 mi/37.8 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Konigsplatz (0.6 mi/1.0 km)
  • Theresienwiese, Oktoberfest venue (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Frauenkirche (1.0 mi/1.6 km)
  • Nymphenburg Castle (3.5 mi/5.7 km)
  • Botanic Gardens (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Englischer Garten (4.2 mi/6.9 km)
  • Olympic Park, BMW headquarters (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
Business
  • Nine meeting rooms accommodate up to 250
  • State-of-the-art Cisco TelePresence suite
  • Audio-visual equipment
  • Meeting staff
  • High-speed Wi-Fi (fees apply)

Hotel Map

48.1392 11.5584
Area served
Munich
Nearby airports
Munich Airport (23.5 mi/37.8 km)
Area description
Nearby attractions Koenigsplatz (0.6 mi/1.0 km) Theresienwiese, Oktoberfest venue (0.9 mi/1.5 km) Frauenkirche (1.0 mi/1.6 km) Nymphenburg Castle (3.5 mi/5.7 km) Botanic Gardens (3.9 mi/6.3 km) Englischer Garten (4.2 mi/6.9 km) Olympic Park, BMW headquarters (4.5 mi/7.2 km) Business

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Le Meridien Munich also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Le Meridien Munich Rooms

Superior Room
extravagant rooms with city few, free access to spa, flat-screen TV, acoustically insulated windows, fee-based WiFi in rooms Free WiFi in public areas Free access to fitness area and spa
Deluxe Room
well-equipped room with quiet garden view, free access to spa, free WiFi in public areas, bathrobes and slippers, air conditioning, room safe and high-speed internet access (subject to fee) Free WiFi in public areas Free access to fitness area and spa
Executive Room
garden or city view, complimentary bottle of water on the day of arrival, free access to spa, high-speed internet access (subject to fee) Free WiFi in public areas Free access to fitness area and spa
Junior Suite
45m room with garden view, separate dressing room, comfortable sofa corner, Nespresso coffee machine Free WiFi in public areas Free access to fitness area and spa
Deluxe Suite
City view, sleeping area with walk-in closet, separate sleeping and living area, comfortable sofa corner, Bose audio equipment, Nespresso coffe machine Free WiFi in public areas Free access to fitness area and spa
Executive Suite
60m hotel room with separate bedroom and living-room, cosmetic mirrow and commode, luxurious marble bathroom, separate guest toilet, separate dressing room Free WiFi in public areas Free access to fitness area and spa

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Sauna
Solarium
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Copy service
Currency exchange
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Mini bar
Free newspaper

Nearby points of interest

  • Railway Service: 0.1 mi
  • Ludwigsvorstadt: 0.2 mi
  • Church of Holy Trinity: 0.3 mi
  • Justizpalast: 0.3 mi
  • Stachus: 0.3 mi
  • Karlstor: 0.4 mi
  • Burgersaal: 0.5 mi
  • Isarvorstadt-Ludwigsvorstadt: 0.5 mi
  • Staatliche Antikensammlungen: 0.5 mi
  • Sendlinger Tor: 0.6 mi
  • St Michael Kirche: 0.6 mi
  • Oktoberfest Tents: 0.6 mi
  • Glyptothek: 0.6 mi
  • Lenbachhaus: 0.6 mi
  • Asamkirche: 0.6 mi
  • Railway Service: 0.1 mi
  • Ludwigsvorstadt: 0.2 mi
  • Church of Holy Trinity: 0.3 mi
  • Justizpalast: 0.3 mi
  • Stachus: 0.3 mi
  • Karlstor: 0.4 mi
  • Burgersaal: 0.5 mi
  • Isarvorstadt-Ludwigsvorstadt: 0.5 mi
  • Staatliche Antikensammlungen: 0.5 mi
  • Sendlinger Tor: 0.6 mi
  • St Michael Kirche: 0.6 mi
  • Oktoberfest Tents: 0.6 mi
  • Glyptothek: 0.6 mi
  • Lenbachhaus: 0.6 mi
  • Asamkirche: 0.6 mi
  • Maximiliansplatz: 0.6 mi
  • Frauenkirche: 0.7 mi
  • Maxvorstadt: 0.7 mi
  • Munich Stadtmuseum: 0.7 mi
  • Glockenbachviertel: 0.8 mi
  • Palais Porcia: 0.8 mi
  • Salvatorkirche: 0.8 mi
  • Palais Holnstein: 0.8 mi
  • Marien Square: 0.8 mi
  • Rathaus Glockenspiel: 0.8 mi
  • New Town Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Marienplatz: 0.8 mi
  • Peterskirche: 0.8 mi
  • Palais Pinakothek: 0.8 mi
  • Pinakothek der Moderne: 0.8 mi
  • Theatinerkirche: 0.9 mi
  • Isarvorstadt: 0.9 mi
  • Viktualienmarkt: 0.9 mi
  • Old City Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Palais Preysing: 0.9 mi
  • Heiliggeistkirche: 0.9 mi
  • Odeonsplatz: 0.9 mi
  • Alter Hof: 0.9 mi
  • Kunstareal: 0.9 mi
  • Royal Residence: 0.9 mi
  • Bavarian opera house: 0.9 mi
  • Schwanthalerhohe: 0.9 mi
  • Neue Pinakothek: 0.9 mi
  • Alte Pinakothek: 0.9 mi
  • Residenztheater: 0.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Nine meeting rooms accommodate up to 250 State-of-the-art Cisco TelePresence suite Audio-visual equipment Meeting staff High-speed Wi-Fi (fees apply)

Dining

Lounge 41
Enjoy drinks in our garden during summer.
Le Potager
On-site restaurant Le Potagery, open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, serves timeless Mediterranean cuisine in a casual setting. The broad front window overlooks the greenery of the hotel's central courtyard. During the summer guests can enjoy meals outdoors by the garden and its soothing fountain.
Bar longitude 11
Guests can start the day with breakfast in the cozy, chic longitude barand end the day there with a cocktail or snack.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Le Meridien Munich

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Meridien Munich

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cioannides
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Sep 27, 2011

Great place to stay during Oktoberfest

This hotel is really in a perfect location for all of the Oktoberfest festivities. The staff is friendly and courteous and the hotel is clean and fun. The bar itself is a bit pricey (30 euros for 2 glasses of white wine and a bottle of water). Book early cause it gets very expensive!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Le Meridien Munich

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aosta1
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Jun 22, 2009

Great hotel in Munich

I did not hesitate to choose the Le Meridien from the Orbitz list since I had great experience with Le Meridien in the past. It is new, clean and conviniently located hotel. A lots of designers elements a decorations create a high-tech fashionable athmosphere. The only negative issue is that somehow somewhere the Munich's Le Meridien is giving up in a sense of being a Grande Hotel. Even Sofitel in Munich looks little bit a notch higher in presentation. Otherwise - it is great place to stay in Munich

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The breakfast in La Meridien was somewhat 23 Euros per person. I think it is a little bit high and unnecessary expense. For a few Euros you can have a great breakfast in one of the hundreds wonderful bakeries or cafes around this hotel

Review of Le Meridien Munich

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
May 31, 2009

Excellent Hotel Close to Everthing

Beautiful rooms, close to train station. On of the best I've stayed in while in Germany--and I've been in Germany quite a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Train Station

Review of Le Meridien Munich

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
May 18, 2009

Wonderful one night stay

We enjoyed our one night stay in this hotel. The hotel was beautiful, the rooms very comfortable. The location across from the train station was ideal for our one night stay in the city. It was close to many sight seeing areas. We arrived before check-in time and they did not hesitate to get us a room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien Munich

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
kalamazoo, mi, usa
Apr 23, 2009

le meridien munich

unfortunately the very reasons we chose this hotel were for the pool, the fitness center and the star rating. my husband and i were nearing the end of a four month around the world tour and were so much looking forward to the amenities that the le meridien munich had to offer, but we were not able to use any of these facilities because they were ALL under construction! the pool, the fitness center and the bar were all at the same time undergoing renovation! they tried to make a fitness "room" on the floor we were staying, it consisited of one bike, one treadmill and a tv that would not work, not even with the help of the hotel staff! so we were offered the pool and the hotel spa services from across the street at the sofitel- which was exactly what we had expected, very nice and pleasing (but we had to put on our winter coats and hats just to get to the pool because it was across the street and it was very cold out!). we had such high exptectations of our stay at le meridien munich, because we had stayed at another starwood facility, the westin in kyoto, japan, during our around the world tour I( and this was all it promised and then some). unfortunately, the le meridien munich let us down the most during our four month tour, and we stayed at everything from hostels in peru to 5 star hotels and resorts. our expectations simply were not met and our idea of a nice,pampering and relaxing stay in munich did not transpire.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

take the bike tour that is offered, mike's bikes tours!! great fun and great tour guides- a fabulous way to see the city!

Review of Le Meridien Munich

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Henderson, NV
Oct 6, 2008

Great Munich Hotel

This was our second stay at Le Meridian and we enjoyed it just as much as our first stay a year ago. The staff is friendly and we were delighted that the bellman remembered us from our first visit! The lobby and rooms are modern yet comfortable. We had a rollaway bed in our room for our 4-year old son and still had plenty of room to manuever around our king bed. Le Meridian is located right across from the train station which is great for picking up a quick meal or a bottle of water. Its an easy walk from the hotel into the city center full of shops and restaurants. We will definitely stay there again when our travels lead us back to Munich!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The train station across the street from the hotel is full of food stands and is a great place to pick up a pastry for breakfast or a sandwich for lunch. We also stopped here almost everyday to buy water, fruit and snacks to keep in our hotel room.

Back to menu Return to top