$167 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 28, 2015 Check-out: Jun 29, 2015

Le Meridien Munich

5 stars
View map of Bayerstrasse 41, Munich, 80335

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Le Meridien Munich

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Meridien Munich

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
alexandria, va
Jul 15, 2009

Meridien

I wasn't real impressed by le Merdien Munich. We stayed in le Meridien Nice, which is a great place, but the Munich location just does not compare. Now, it's a nice location if you're there as a tourist, as it is a short walk to Marienplatz and lots of tourist attractions. And the train station is just across the street. But the hotel itself is not that great. I didn't think the bathroom was that clean and the beds are very weird. We had a king and it came with two twin sized blankets, no sheets - not super romantic! One morning there was no hot water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Tip for munich - check out Mike's Bike Tours. It's a great way to see the city and also if you want to do the castle Neuschwanstein as well.

Review of Le Meridien Munich

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aosta1
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Jun 22, 2009

Great hotel in Munich

I did not hesitate to choose the Le Meridien from the Orbitz list since I had great experience with Le Meridien in the past. It is new, clean and conviniently located hotel. A lots of designers elements a decorations create a high-tech fashionable athmosphere. The only negative issue is that somehow somewhere the Munich's Le Meridien is giving up in a sense of being a Grande Hotel. Even Sofitel in Munich looks little bit a notch higher in presentation. Otherwise - it is great place to stay in Munich

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The breakfast in La Meridien was somewhat 23 Euros per person. I think it is a little bit high and unnecessary expense. For a few Euros you can have a great breakfast in one of the hundreds wonderful bakeries or cafes around this hotel

Review of Le Meridien Munich

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
May 31, 2009

Excellent Hotel Close to Everthing

Beautiful rooms, close to train station. On of the best I've stayed in while in Germany--and I've been in Germany quite a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Train Station

Review of Le Meridien Munich

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
May 18, 2009

Wonderful one night stay

We enjoyed our one night stay in this hotel. The hotel was beautiful, the rooms very comfortable. The location across from the train station was ideal for our one night stay in the city. It was close to many sight seeing areas. We arrived before check-in time and they did not hesitate to get us a room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien Munich

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
kalamazoo, mi, usa
Apr 23, 2009

le meridien munich

unfortunately the very reasons we chose this hotel were for the pool, the fitness center and the star rating. my husband and i were nearing the end of a four month around the world tour and were so much looking forward to the amenities that the le meridien munich had to offer, but we were not able to use any of these facilities because they were ALL under construction! the pool, the fitness center and the bar were all at the same time undergoing renovation! they tried to make a fitness "room" on the floor we were staying, it consisited of one bike, one treadmill and a tv that would not work, not even with the help of the hotel staff! so we were offered the pool and the hotel spa services from across the street at the sofitel- which was exactly what we had expected, very nice and pleasing (but we had to put on our winter coats and hats just to get to the pool because it was across the street and it was very cold out!). we had such high exptectations of our stay at le meridien munich, because we had stayed at another starwood facility, the westin in kyoto, japan, during our around the world tour I( and this was all it promised and then some). unfortunately, the le meridien munich let us down the most during our four month tour, and we stayed at everything from hostels in peru to 5 star hotels and resorts. our expectations simply were not met and our idea of a nice,pampering and relaxing stay in munich did not transpire.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

take the bike tour that is offered, mike's bikes tours!! great fun and great tour guides- a fabulous way to see the city!

Review of Le Meridien Munich

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Henderson, NV
Oct 6, 2008

Great Munich Hotel

This was our second stay at Le Meridian and we enjoyed it just as much as our first stay a year ago. The staff is friendly and we were delighted that the bellman remembered us from our first visit! The lobby and rooms are modern yet comfortable. We had a rollaway bed in our room for our 4-year old son and still had plenty of room to manuever around our king bed. Le Meridian is located right across from the train station which is great for picking up a quick meal or a bottle of water. Its an easy walk from the hotel into the city center full of shops and restaurants. We will definitely stay there again when our travels lead us back to Munich!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The train station across the street from the hotel is full of food stands and is a great place to pick up a pastry for breakfast or a sandwich for lunch. We also stopped here almost everyday to buy water, fruit and snacks to keep in our hotel room.

Back to menu Return to top