$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 1, 2015

KINGs HOTEL Center

3 stars
View map of Marsstrasse 15, Munich, 80335

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for KINGs HOTEL Center

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of KINGs HOTEL Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
occasional paranoid
Business
Salem, Oregon
Jun 12, 2014

no frills, great value

Not a fancy but quiet area.Very close to the central railway station. Two stops to the city center where all the attractions are. Lufthansa airport shuttle stops in front of the railway station which was most convenient. Free wi-fi was good but once your device goes to sleep you need to log-in all over again but it's fast. Clean room. Comfortable bed. Our room rate didn't include the free breakfast which would cost €15. We just bought pastry and coffee on the way at the railway station. We took a day-trip to Fussen through a guided tour and the tour office (Radius Tour) was right at the railway station, too, so it was super convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go the MarienPlatz which is two stops from HBF, the main railway station which is a short walk from the hotel.

Review of KINGs HOTEL Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Austin Aggie
Business
Austin, Texas
Jun 15, 2014

Last minute deal

We were in Munich and had to get a hotel at the last minute. My wife found the King's Hotel online and we booked it from a coffee shop near the train station. It was just a short walk from there and we couldn't have been more pleased. Great central location, easy walk to the town center and very friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of KINGs HOTEL Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
akop12
Business
Frankfurt, Germany
Oct 6, 2014

Good 3-star hotel

I was pleasantly surprised with my stay at this hotel. When staying at 3-star hotels in Europe, I have always experienced quite basic accommodations. This hotel managed to add an extra flair to the mix and our stay was more than comfortable. The room was very quiet, despite being located directly next to the elevator. I would have higher impressions of this hotel except for the fact that we were staying during Oktoberfest, a time when all hotels in Munich are exceptionally over-priced, therefore it felt like there is not enough value for what we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of KINGs HOTEL Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mariana K.
Business
Renton
Jan 20, 2015

business trip

Easy to locate, quiet, very clean, and comfortable. Staff was courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of KINGs HOTEL Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Benito R.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Good experience

Very good location of hotel, it was clean and the staff was helpful. Close to the old city shopping area. We parked in the garage next to the hotel and the Kings stamped our parking ticket, it only cost us 20 euros for 2 nights. No bar at the hotel and we thought the breakfast buffet was a little high. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of KINGs HOTEL Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
smartram
Business
Derby
Dec 14, 2010

Good hotel, convenient location

Visited Munich for Christmas markets. Quiet hotel 5 mins walk from main station which contains restaurants shops etc. Room was good size and clean with an excellent shower and Nespresso coffee machine. Small bar and coffee lounge in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast expensive in hotel at 12Euros per person. Not worth it for Scrambled egg, cereal, cheese. Get breakfast at the train station - lots of options and much cheaper.

Review of KINGs HOTEL Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deana C.
Business
Howard Beach
May 11, 2015

Hidden gem for a 3 star hotel

We were pleasantly surprised - great location, great staff (especially Sarah!), and walking distance to many things. Only negatives - room size and bathroom were small. Also, not enough pillows (or pillow choices). Would stay again for a short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of KINGs HOTEL Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Edward P.
Business
N/A
Jun 5, 2015

Honeymoon

We stayed in this Hotel on our Honeymoon.We were immediately upgraded to a Club room on informing them it was our honeymoon.The room was spotlessly clean and very quiet.The hotel is in a lovely central location within 5 minutes walk of central station.The area is very safe and friendly.we would highly recommend this Hotel to anyone travelling to Munich.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of KINGs HOTEL Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
antarmijomiami
Business
miami florida
Nov 20, 2012

NICE

it was a nice clean hotel near the train station and close to the park i felt very safe in this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

near train station with lots of places to eat and shop

Review of KINGs HOTEL Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Helen S.
Business
.
May 7, 2015

Good value, ok location

Pretty decent for the price, but nothing special. Staff friendly. Room small but clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top