$112 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

KINGs HOTEL Center

3 stars
View map of Marsstrasse 15, Munich, 80335

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for KINGs HOTEL Center

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of KINGs HOTEL Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
smartram
Couples
Derby
Dec 14, 2010

Good hotel, convenient location

Visited Munich for Christmas markets. Quiet hotel 5 mins walk from main station which contains restaurants shops etc. Room was good size and clean with an excellent shower and Nespresso coffee machine. Small bar and coffee lounge in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast expensive in hotel at 12Euros per person. Not worth it for Scrambled egg, cereal, cheese. Get breakfast at the train station - lots of options and much cheaper.

Review of KINGs HOTEL Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ROEYJ
Friends
London, UK
Mar 22, 2012

Mini visit

Reception staff very helpful. Room very clean. (Review text is too short but I don't want to write more.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of KINGs HOTEL Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
smithdav
Couples
London UK
Oct 8, 2013

October Beer Festival

Excellent location and great hotel. Unfortunately price sky high due to beer festival. Highly recommended. Staff knowledgeable and helpful, and rooms clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of KINGs HOTEL Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wallyss
Couples
Bellingham wa
Jun 4, 2014

Great

Staff and room excellent. Clean and quiet. Close to Marienplatz, and banhauf. What else does one want. Better than average breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of KINGs HOTEL Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Reno, NV
Dec 14, 2010

Highly recommended!

We walked the approximately two blocks from the central rail station. The location is great. The room was great. I wish we could have stayed longer. We had to rise early for an early plane flight, and the night clerk made me a complementary expresso. Overall, a very good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of KINGs HOTEL Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Canada
Jun 4, 2009

Highly recommended

Small but well appointed rooms. Beautiful furniture. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Very close to everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of KINGs HOTEL Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Geneva, Switzerland
Mar 14, 2010

Great deal on comfort and location

The staff, as indicated by other reviews, were very friendly and helpful. We arrived in Munich after midnight and the staff happily greeted us and were ready to check us in; the fact that they were expecting our late arrival and knew us by name was a nice touch. The rooms were quite comfortable and certainly clean, the pseudo-four poster bed was a nice touch that made the room stand out over more bland rooms in the same price range. Although the distance from the tourist attractions near Marienplatz (2-3 stops on the U-bahn) may initially be a turn off the hotel's proximity to the main Munich train station makes it ideal for all around sightseeing both in and around Munich.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of KINGs HOTEL Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chargers17
Couples
Evans, CO, USA
Sep 29, 2011

Good location

Good Hotel for the price and good location close to shopping and dining

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of KINGs HOTEL Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
The Jersey Shore
Jun 1, 2011

Nice Hotel, Close to the Train Station

King's Hotel is a nice clean hotel in a good location near the train station. The room and the bathroom were small, but clean and modern. The neighborhood is not much but there are three restaurants in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're going to Munich Airport take the Lufthansa airport bus. It's outside the train station, on the same aide of the station as the hotel.

Review of KINGs HOTEL Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Value Driven Traveler
Couples
Chicago, IL
Feb 12, 2011

Great Hotel-Great Location

My wife and I were quite pleased with this hotel. We arrived earlier than anticipated, about 11:30 am, but were able to check in without a problem. The room was large by European standards, nicely decorated, and very clean. Hotel staff was courteous and eager to please, answering all our questions and supplying us with electric plug adapters for use in the room. There were no hidden charges. Check out took about 2 minutes. We could not ask for a better location, about two blocks from the central train station, and within easy walking distance of the Marienplatz and a host of good quality and inexpensive places to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The central train station two blocks away offered plenty of inexpensive eating options for breakfast and lunch.

Back to menu Return to top