$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

KINGs HOTEL Center

3 stars
View map of Marsstrasse 15, Munich, 80335

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for KINGs HOTEL Center

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of KINGs HOTEL Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
smithdav
Business
London UK
Oct 8, 2013

October Beer Festival

Excellent location and great hotel. Unfortunately price sky high due to beer festival. Highly recommended. Staff knowledgeable and helpful, and rooms clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of KINGs HOTEL Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Skiers
Business
Kilkenny, Ireland
Mar 11, 2013

Comfort and Convenience

We have stayed in this hotel several times. Within a 5 minute walk we have the bus stop for the excellent Lufthansa airport service, the main railway station, excellent restaurants and a huge department store. The rooms are rather small but the beds are very comfortable and the showers are excellent. Breakfast is served in a bright cheerful room, and in summer tables are also set in the enclosed garden. A very good selection of hot and cold items are on offer with a variety of cereals, breads and excellent coffee. The staff are efficient and friendly especially in the breakfast room where the head waiter is superb. The hotel is in a safe street, rooms facing the street may be a little noisy, but those facing into the internal garden are very quiet. We would not consider staying anywhere else in Munich.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Zirbelstube in the Hotel Eden Wolf, Arnulf Strasse (facing the side entrance to the Main Station) is excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of KINGs HOTEL Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MLS1
Business
Silver Spring MD
Dec 8, 2012

Right in the heart of Munich

We parked and never drove the car again. Walked everywere from our hotel. The hotel had a nice area in the morning we could go down and have a cuppucinio, they also have a dining room for breakfast, 12 euros. We were a 10 minute walk from most activites and 20 minutes from museums. We were in Munich for the Christmas Markets and to see the famous Beer Gardens and "Residensmuseum." Most of the people we talked to spoke some English and it was never difficult to find our way around. We never had difficulty finding a nice place to eat and most places had English menus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We were in Munich for the Christmas markets and there were many of them. We went to the biggest which was a 10 min. walk to Marienplatz. then from there a 20 minute walk to the Englist garden were the is a market at the Chinesischer. We also took the 1 hour Grayline hop on-hop off tour bus. This is away to see the downtown area and not walk as much.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of KINGs HOTEL Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
antarmijomiami
Business
miami florida
Nov 20, 2012

NICE

it was a nice clean hotel near the train station and close to the park i felt very safe in this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

near train station with lots of places to eat and shop

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of KINGs HOTEL Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super mn travels
Business
Mn
Nov 3, 2012

Great hotel!

This is a great hotel ! Great location ! Very clean ! Very nice and helpful front desk staff ! Perfect by main train station easy to get to from airport with the subway right there and a 5 min walk w bags easy!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of KINGs HOTEL Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ROEYJ
Business
London, UK
Mar 22, 2012

Mini visit

Reception staff very helpful. Room very clean. (Review text is too short but I don't want to write more.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of KINGs HOTEL Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LaChW
Business
London, UK
Mar 22, 2012

Lovely hotel

The room was great - characterful, larger than expected and spotless. Beds were comfy and we also had a couple of chairs. The staff were helpful and spoke perfect English. The location is very good - very close to the Hauptbahnhof for day trips and a short walk to the Aldstadt. Only downside was the relatively expensive breakfast (didn't try). Only 30 mins of free wifi a day, but for a holiday, that was plenty. All in all, with the early bird discount, this hotel is excellent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are travelling on public transport in Munich in a group of 2-5 people, buy a partner travel card for the group rather than individual travel cards for each person. A small saving for two people, but a huge saving for five!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of KINGs HOTEL Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chargers17
Business
Evans, CO, USA
Sep 29, 2011

Good location

Good Hotel for the price and good location close to shopping and dining

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of KINGs HOTEL Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
The Jersey Shore
Jun 1, 2011

Nice Hotel, Close to the Train Station

King's Hotel is a nice clean hotel in a good location near the train station. The room and the bathroom were small, but clean and modern. The neighborhood is not much but there are three restaurants in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're going to Munich Airport take the Lufthansa airport bus. It's outside the train station, on the same aide of the station as the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of KINGs HOTEL Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
demanding traveler
Business
Florida
May 25, 2011

An unexpected pleasure

This property deserves far more than a 3 star rating. From the lobby area to the peaceful enclosed courtyard, to the guest rooms, restaurant, and furnishings, this is a fine accommodation to remember when visiting Munchen. Very convenient to the Hauptbanhof and to the west gate entry to Marienplatz.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top