$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 6, 2015

KINGs HOTEL First Class

4 stars
View map of Dachauer Strasse 13, Munich, 80335

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
32 reviews
Great trip

Great hotel lobby bar. Convenience store next door which is a on inexpensive pkace to buy snacks,... See full review

  • Steph
  • Jan 5, 2015
Convenient location

Short and easy walk (dragging luggage) from the main train station. Also an easy stroll to center... See full review

  • EnjoyWalking
  • Aug 27, 2014

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed KINGs HOTEL First Class also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

KINGs HOTEL First Class Rooms

Standard Double Room
Includes a flat-screen TV, Nespresso coffee machine and a private bathroom. Room Facilities: City view, Telephone, Radio, Satellite channels, Flat-screen TV, iPod dock, Safe, Air conditioning, Desk, Heating, Carpeted, Soundproof, Wardrobe/Closet, Shower, Hairdryer, Free toiletries, Toilet, Bathroom, Tea/Coffee maker, Wake up service/Alarm clock
Standard Twin Room
Includes a flat-screen TV, Nespresso coffee machine and a private bathroom. Room Facilities: 2 single beds, City view, Telephone, Radio, Satellite Channels, Flat-screen TV, iPod dock, Safety Deposit Box, Air Conditioning, Desk, Heating, Soundproofing, Shower, Hairdryer, Free toiletries, Toilet, Bathroom, Tea/Coffee Maker, Wake Up Service/Alarm Clock
KINGS Club Rooms
Quiet room facing the courtyard. Includes a flat-screen TV, Nespresso coffee machine and a private bathroom. Extras include daily newspapers, daily bottle of mineral water, free phone calls within Munich. Room Facilities: Garden view, Telephone, Radio, Satellite channels, Flat-screen TV, iPod dock, Safe, Air conditioning, Desk, Ironing facilities, Sitting area, Heating, Carpeted, Soundproof, Wardrobe/Closet, Shower, Hairdryer, Bathrobe, Free toiletries, Toilet, Bathroom, Bathtub or shower, Alarm clock
Standard Single Room
Includes a flat-screen TV, Nespresso coffee machine and a private bathroom. Room Facilities: 1 single bed, City view, Telephone, Radio, Satellite channels, Flat-screen TV, iPod dock, Safe, Air conditioning, Desk, Heating, Carpeted, Soundproof, Wardrobe/Closet, Shower, Hairdryer, Free toiletries, Toilet, Bathroom, Tea/Coffee maker, Fridge, Wake up service/Alarm clock

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Railway Service: 0.2 mi
  • Staatliche Antikensammlungen: 0.3 mi
  • Church of Holy Trinity: 0.3 mi
  • Justizpalast: 0.3 mi
  • Lenbachhaus: 0.3 mi
  • Glyptothek: 0.3 mi
  • Stachus: 0.4 mi
  • Karlstor: 0.4 mi
  • Ludwigsvorstadt: 0.4 mi
  • Burgersaal: 0.5 mi
  • Maxvorstadt: 0.5 mi
  • Maximiliansplatz: 0.5 mi
  • St Michael Kirche: 0.6 mi
  • Pinakothek der Moderne: 0.6 mi
  • Palais Pinakothek: 0.6 mi
  • Railway Service: 0.2 mi
  • Staatliche Antikensammlungen: 0.3 mi
  • Church of Holy Trinity: 0.3 mi
  • Justizpalast: 0.3 mi
  • Lenbachhaus: 0.3 mi
  • Glyptothek: 0.3 mi
  • Stachus: 0.4 mi
  • Karlstor: 0.4 mi
  • Ludwigsvorstadt: 0.4 mi
  • Burgersaal: 0.5 mi
  • Maxvorstadt: 0.5 mi
  • Maximiliansplatz: 0.5 mi
  • St Michael Kirche: 0.6 mi
  • Pinakothek der Moderne: 0.6 mi
  • Palais Pinakothek: 0.6 mi
  • Frauenkirche: 0.7 mi
  • Kunstareal: 0.7 mi
  • Salvatorkirche: 0.7 mi
  • Neue Pinakothek: 0.7 mi
  • Alte Pinakothek: 0.7 mi
  • Palais Porcia: 0.7 mi
  • Palais Holnstein: 0.7 mi
  • Asamkirche: 0.7 mi
  • Sendlinger Tor: 0.7 mi
  • Theatinerkirche: 0.8 mi
  • Isarvorstadt-Ludwigsvorstadt: 0.8 mi
  • Palais Preysing: 0.8 mi
  • Odeonsplatz: 0.8 mi
  • Rathaus Glockenspiel: 0.8 mi
  • New Town Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Marien Square: 0.8 mi
  • Munich Stadtmuseum: 0.8 mi
  • Oktoberfest Tents: 0.8 mi
  • Royal Residence: 0.8 mi
  • Marienplatz: 0.8 mi
  • Staatliches Museum Agyptischer Kunst: 0.9 mi
  • Peterskirche: 0.9 mi
  • Bavarian opera house: 0.9 mi
  • Residenztheater: 0.9 mi
  • Old City Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Alter Hof: 0.9 mi
  • Viktualienmarkt: 0.9 mi
  • Hofgarten: 0.9 mi
  • Bavarian State Opera House: 0.9 mi
  • Heiliggeistkirche: 0.9 mi

Dining

Lobby Bar
Let the day end in our cosy fireplace lounge with one of our exquisite wines and a warm or cold snack. We will mix a refreshing cocktail for you at the elegant hotel bar. Various sorts of beer are also freshly tapped for you in a friendly, attentive and competent manner. You would prefer to enjoy your refreshment in your room? The hotel service will not only bring breakfast to your room, but also small warm and cold dishes.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for KINGs HOTEL First Class

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of KINGs HOTEL First Class

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Exploring 365
Business
Dublin
Mar 5, 2014

Nice hotel but location not great, plus expensive breakfast

The hotel itself is nice but the location isn't that nice! Very clean, friendly staff. However the advert here is a bit misleading - it turned out breakfast wasn't included and it was €18 per person per day!!!! The rooms are a bit small but the price was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of KINGs HOTEL First Class

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jonnyh
Business
England
Nov 3, 2012

Excellent location near Munich Central Station Hauptbahnhof

Excellent location for getting around Munich. The downside to the hotel was they demanded €50 euros off us when we checked in as a deposit towards the mini bar. We told the staff we had no intentions of using the mini bar but we still had to hand it over. This was a pain as we were on a tight budget. The hotel needs to let guests know about this before arrival to plan for it. The experience we had with the staff were they were very miserable and not helpful. The rooms are lovely, very clean and a stylish modern en suite. The main rooms do need updating as they are very " wooden" in style. We didn't have breakfast as it was €15 each, a bit steep! Overall, fantastic location and rooms, they just need to work on customer service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you go to Salzburg, you pay for one ticket at €22 and then each additional person is only €4! Don't buy seperate tickets!!!

Review of KINGs HOTEL First Class

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Newman64
Business
Welwyn Garden City, UK
Mar 5, 2013

Good Hotel

First time staying here. Normally stay at the other Kings Hotel. Although this is the First Class it did not offer anything more. The room was a bit bigger but the bathroom was very small. Did not stay in the main hotel but out back which is the 1st floor of an office block! Nothing particularly wrong, just was expecting more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just past the other Kings Hotel is a wine bar/restaurant called Salt which was very good. Great service, short but lovely menu and a big slection of drinks.

Review of KINGs HOTEL First Class

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lexispence
Business
Geneva
Jan 20, 2015

Up and Down Hotel Experience

It was really hard to score this place as it was all over the map. The front desk staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful as was the bartending staff. The room was big and comfortable. It was very close to the main train station and decent walking distance to the Old Town and Museums. Even though it is in a bit of sketchy part of town, the hotel felt very safe. However, I was there on Christmas Eve and understandably their kitchen staff went home for Christmas (no room service) so they had a self-serve "buffet" instead - I think it was 15 euros for bread, sliced ham and cheese, lettuce and salad dressing, and two choices of soup and one non-alcoholic drink. To be fair, I was pleasantly surprised by the chili con carne and had three bowls to fill myself up. Disappointing though - wished I would have gone to the train station instead. (Otherwise the room service was fine). The bar was nice but not lively with limited options. The vending machine was broken for most of the time. And the thing that really ruined my entire experience was the housekeeper full on yelling at me when I asked for a few more minutes before I checked out for a last quick check of my room (I was in my coat, boots and hat at the moment). When I complained to the front desk, she seemed sympathetic, but also that she did not seem to want to do anything about it for future guests (i.e. inform mgmt.). Totally spoiled my experience in the hotel and my last day in Europe... (I took about 15 minutes to decide whether or not to recommend this hotel.... I still don't know so it will be a surprise to us both)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

To visit Neuschwanstein Castle is very easy. Radius Tours has an office right in the train station (near track 29 I think?) and easy walking distance from hotel. Get there when they open at 8:30am and I believe they do daily tours at 9:30am. Very much worth it.

Review of KINGs HOTEL First Class

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AndrewRB
Business
London
Nov 11, 2011

Perfect for a short business trip

I chose this hotel for a one-night business trip due to its proximity to the main station. The location is convenient rather than stylish, but the friendliness and professionalism of the staff really stood out and made the stay a pleasure - they were courteous, helpful and just nice to deal with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of KINGs HOTEL First Class

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
skuk
Business
uk
Dec 12, 2011

good hotel, no breakfast

Booked this hotel through e booker, excellent place to stay. just note that if you book through e booker, breakfast is extra, otherwise included if booked direct.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of KINGs HOTEL First Class

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robert Harold
Business
Delaware, Ohio
Jul 3, 2012

Very Nice Hotel

Very convenient to shopping, sights and public transportation. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of KINGs HOTEL First Class

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Munich Couple
Business
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Jul 17, 2012

Great time in Munich

The hotel has a very simple looking outside, but it very nice when you enter. It is only a couple of blocks away from the central train station in Munich which made it easy to get anywhere in the city. The tour buses also pick up close to it as well. There is a very convenient grocery store next to the hotel. The room was very clean an nicely appointed. The airconditioning worked great.... we stayed in other hotels during this trip where that was not the case. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of KINGs HOTEL First Class

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zetsumetsu
Business
St Albans, UK
Aug 28, 2012

Nice little hideaway

Had a nice stopover here, staff were friendly and helpful and room was nice (though German pillows are not to my taste). The room price included 30 mins free internet connection, but it was painfully slow which is why I've scored Amenities 3. The street it's on is a bit heavy on casinos and strip clubs, but it was quiet and extremely handy from the central station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of KINGs HOTEL First Class

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Foosey
Business
England, UK
Sep 19, 2012

great position

short walk from the rail station..hotel has friendly,helpful staff who know all about the transport systems.rooms are very clean and of a good size with well proportioned bathrooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top