$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 23, 2015

KINGs HOTEL First Class

4 stars
View map of Dachauer Strasse 13, Munich, 80335

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for KINGs HOTEL First Class

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of KINGs HOTEL First Class

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
skuk
Business
uk
Dec 12, 2011

good hotel, no breakfast

Booked this hotel through e booker, excellent place to stay. just note that if you book through e booker, breakfast is extra, otherwise included if booked direct.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of KINGs HOTEL First Class

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robert Harold
Business
Delaware, Ohio
Jul 3, 2012

Very Nice Hotel

Very convenient to shopping, sights and public transportation. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of KINGs HOTEL First Class

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Munich Couple
Business
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Jul 17, 2012

Great time in Munich

The hotel has a very simple looking outside, but it very nice when you enter. It is only a couple of blocks away from the central train station in Munich which made it easy to get anywhere in the city. The tour buses also pick up close to it as well. There is a very convenient grocery store next to the hotel. The room was very clean an nicely appointed. The airconditioning worked great.... we stayed in other hotels during this trip where that was not the case. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of KINGs HOTEL First Class

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zetsumetsu
Business
St Albans, UK
Aug 28, 2012

Nice little hideaway

Had a nice stopover here, staff were friendly and helpful and room was nice (though German pillows are not to my taste). The room price included 30 mins free internet connection, but it was painfully slow which is why I've scored Amenities 3. The street it's on is a bit heavy on casinos and strip clubs, but it was quiet and extremely handy from the central station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of KINGs HOTEL First Class

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Foosey
Business
England, UK
Sep 19, 2012

great position

short walk from the rail station..hotel has friendly,helpful staff who know all about the transport systems.rooms are very clean and of a good size with well proportioned bathrooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of KINGs HOTEL First Class

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Solo Traveler 2
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 29, 2012

Great place near Hauptbahnhof

The staff was extremely friendly, and the hotel was very clean and nice. Right by the Hauptbanhhof and a close walk to Karlstrasse and right next to a grocery store.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Yam Vegan Cafe is right around the corner on Augustenstraße, very good vegan food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of KINGs HOTEL First Class

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Claire 12
Business
UK
Mar 13, 2013

Great hotel, close to Hauptbahnhof but slightly undesirable area.

We were lucky to get upgraded to a suite during our stay, which was very pleasant. Bar and restaurant looked impressive although we didn't use them - had breakfast nearby instead. Room came with complementary espresso and plenty of resources for consuming own food there. Bathroom super clean - came with nice toiletries and bathrobe etc. Room decoration very traditional - panelled ceilings and almost a 4 poster bed idea - only 2 posts. I pod dock and radio etc in our room which was useful. Would recommmend for a comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For an informal sandwich/coffee the Coffee Fellows (clearly a chain but from UK so hadn't visited before) was pretty good. Nice service and right on the corner of the station so convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of KINGs HOTEL First Class

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kentucky Farmers
Business
Kentucky
Mar 15, 2013

Atlas Posthotel

Basically fantastic. The hotel is dead center of town and you can walk everywhere or take one of the frequent buses. Included breakfast was great with something for everyone. We had an apartment room and it came with a washer/dryer, a bonus when you are skiing. The only disappointment was that the hotel's pub was closed during our stay which I remember fondly from a visit in the late '90s. Fantastic value for the money. Will stay there again and recommend it without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of KINGs HOTEL First Class

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tyrol
Business
NY
Aug 4, 2013

Convenient and clean

Spent two nights at Kings hotel , hotel staff was friendly and knowledgeable, clean quiet room on 5th floor. On site parking at a reasonable rate. Breakfast at 17Euro was pricy but good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of KINGs HOTEL First Class

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
H Diamond
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 25, 2013

A Quaint Munich Hotel

This hotel was perfectly situated near the train station (only a few blocks away). It was just a short walk (10-15 minutes) to Karlsplatz and Marienplatz too. The staff was friendly and helpful and the room was very quaint, clean, and comfortable. We did have issues connecting with the WiFi internet at times. Each guest receives one pass for 30 minutes of free WiFi each day which could be a drawback, however on two occasions a staff member gave me a bunch of passes to use which I definitely appreciated. Breakfast was quite expensive (~17 euro) so we just ate a local cafe instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top