$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 13, 2014 Check-out: Oct 14, 2014

KINGs HOTEL First Class

4 stars
Dachauer Strasse 13, Munich, 80335
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
29 reviews
Nice Stay

We had a really lovely stay at Kings. We arrived in Munich at 7:30a and went over to drop our bags... See full review

  • Katherine Traveler
  • Oct 7, 2013
Great place to stay

This was a great place to stay in Munich. Close to the train station so easy access to everything.... See full review

  • Nanahagen
  • Apr 20, 2013
Charming luxury hotel near Munich?s central train station

The charming King's Hotel First Class greets visitors with warm wood paneling, modern luxury furnishings, and a stylish interior. The comforting atmosphere of this business hotel extends from the elegant lobby into the lovingly fitted rooms and suites. Guests snuggle into four-poster beds and enjoy the rustic wine tavern and inviting hotel bar. Amenities include a business center, conference facilities, high-speed and wireless Internet, and room service. Pets are allowed. Smoking rooms are available.

Highlights
  • Internet access
  • Breakfast
  • Bar with snacks
  • Non-smoking rooms available
  • Multilingual staff
Rooms

The King's Hotel First Class has 80 rooms, six suites, and eight apartments for extended stays. All are air-conditioned and feature a four-poster bed, bathroom with shower or tub, towel heater, toiletries, hair dryer, individual air conditioning, safe, mini-bar, desk, telephone, Wi-Fi, and satellite and pay television. Bathrobes and slippers are provided on request. Allergy-friendly rooms and baby cribs are available. Smoking and non-smoking rooms are on separate floors. Cars remain safe in a guarded garage.

Features

The remarkable wood-paneled breakfast room is one example of the classic luxury at the King's Hotel First Class. Friendly, attentive, and skilled bartenders will mix a refreshing cocktail or draw you one of five different keg beers at the elegant hotel bar. Guests round off the day with a glass of good wine and a snack near the fireplace at the wine tavern. Room service is available 18 hours a day. The area has a wealth of cafés and restaurants.

 

The Relaxanum at King's Hotel First Class is a Finnish-style sauna and resting room. The exclusive seventh-floor conference center offers panoramic views and two seminar rooms that accommodate up to 45.

Transportation
  • Central train station (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Franz Josef Strauss International Airport (25.1 mi/40.16 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Botanic Gardens (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Konigsplatz (0.6 mi/1.0 km)
  • Theresienwiese, Oktoberfest venue (1.1 mi/1.8 km)

  • Englischer Garten (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Olympic Park, BMW headquarters (2.9 mi/4.6 km)
  • Nymphenburg Castle (3.0 mi/4.8 km)
Business
  • Conference and meeting facilities accommodate up to 45
  • Fax, copying, and Internet
  • Messe Munchen exhibition center (9.0 mi/14.4 km)

Hotel Map

48.1431 11.5601
Area served
Munich.
Nearby airports
Distance to Munich Airport Muc - Franz Josef Strauss - 35km.
Area description
The hotel is located in the heart of Munich and is an ideal starting point for exploring the city and close to the public transport system, that takes you all around Munich. Most of the major attractions, i.e. old town, Marienplatz, museums are all in walking distance.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed KINGs HOTEL First Class also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

KINGs HOTEL First Class Rooms

Standard Double / Twin Room
The bedding option for the room is one double bed or one twin bed. Room offers minibar, desk, safe, iHome radio docking station compatible with iPhone and iPod, free broadband internet access, telephone, with voice mail, air condition and TV/radio.
Double Club Rooms
All Double Club rooms are located to the quiet courtyard side of the hotel. You have also free local calls (089 area), free Internet, a free bottle of mineral water and a daily personal newspaper. In every Club room we provide a Nespresso Machine for coffee.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Railway Service: 0.2 mi
  • Staatliche Antikensammlungen: 0.3 mi
  • Church of Holy Trinity: 0.3 mi
  • Justizpalast: 0.3 mi
  • Lenbachhaus: 0.3 mi
  • Glyptothek: 0.3 mi
  • Stachus: 0.4 mi
  • Karlstor: 0.4 mi
  • Ludwigsvorstadt: 0.4 mi
  • Burgersaal: 0.5 mi
  • Maxvorstadt: 0.5 mi
  • Maximiliansplatz: 0.5 mi
  • St Michael Kirche: 0.6 mi
  • Pinakothek der Moderne: 0.6 mi
  • Palais Pinakothek: 0.6 mi
  • Railway Service: 0.2 mi
  • Staatliche Antikensammlungen: 0.3 mi
  • Church of Holy Trinity: 0.3 mi
  • Justizpalast: 0.3 mi
  • Lenbachhaus: 0.3 mi
  • Glyptothek: 0.3 mi
  • Stachus: 0.4 mi
  • Karlstor: 0.4 mi
  • Ludwigsvorstadt: 0.4 mi
  • Burgersaal: 0.5 mi
  • Maxvorstadt: 0.5 mi
  • Maximiliansplatz: 0.5 mi
  • St Michael Kirche: 0.6 mi
  • Pinakothek der Moderne: 0.6 mi
  • Palais Pinakothek: 0.6 mi
  • Frauenkirche: 0.7 mi
  • Kunstareal: 0.7 mi
  • Salvatorkirche: 0.7 mi
  • Neue Pinakothek: 0.7 mi
  • Alte Pinakothek: 0.7 mi
  • Palais Porcia: 0.7 mi
  • Palais Holnstein: 0.7 mi
  • Asamkirche: 0.7 mi
  • Sendlinger Tor: 0.7 mi
  • Theatinerkirche: 0.8 mi
  • Isarvorstadt-Ludwigsvorstadt: 0.8 mi
  • Palais Preysing: 0.8 mi
  • Odeonsplatz: 0.8 mi
  • Rathaus Glockenspiel: 0.8 mi
  • New Town Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Marien Square: 0.8 mi
  • Munich Stadtmuseum: 0.8 mi
  • Oktoberfest Tents: 0.8 mi
  • Royal Residence: 0.8 mi
  • Marienplatz: 0.8 mi
  • Staatliches Museum Agyptischer Kunst: 0.9 mi
  • Peterskirche: 0.9 mi
  • Bavarian opera house: 0.9 mi
  • Residenztheater: 0.9 mi
  • Old City Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Alter Hof: 0.9 mi
  • Viktualienmarkt: 0.9 mi
  • Hofgarten: 0.9 mi
  • Bavarian State Opera House: 0.9 mi
  • Heiliggeistkirche: 0.9 mi

Dining

Lobby Bar
Let the day end in our cosy fireplace lounge with one of our exquisite wines and a warm or cold snack. We will mix a refreshing cocktail for you at the elegant hotel bar. Various sorts of beer are also freshly tapped for you in a friendly, attentive and competent manner. You would prefer to enjoy your refreshment in your room? The hotel service will not only bring breakfast to your room, but also small warm and cold dishes.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for KINGs HOTEL First Class

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of KINGs HOTEL First Class

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Exploring 365
Dublin
Mar 5, 2014

Nice hotel but location not great, plus expensive breakfast

The hotel itself is nice but the location isn't that nice! Very clean, friendly staff. However the advert here is a bit misleading - it turned out breakfast wasn't included and it was €18 per person per day!!!! The rooms are a bit small but the price was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of KINGs HOTEL First Class

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jonnyh
England
Nov 3, 2012

Excellent location near Munich Central Station Hauptbahnhof

Excellent location for getting around Munich. The downside to the hotel was they demanded €50 euros off us when we checked in as a deposit towards the mini bar. We told the staff we had no intentions of using the mini bar but we still had to hand it over. This was a pain as we were on a tight budget. The hotel needs to let guests know about this before arrival to plan for it. The experience we had with the staff were they were very miserable and not helpful. The rooms are lovely, very clean and a stylish modern en suite. The main rooms do need updating as they are very " wooden" in style. We didn't have breakfast as it was €15 each, a bit steep! Overall, fantastic location and rooms, they just need to work on customer service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you go to Salzburg, you pay for one ticket at €22 and then each additional person is only €4! Don't buy seperate tickets!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of KINGs HOTEL First Class

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Newman64
Business
Welwyn Garden City, UK
Mar 5, 2013

Good Hotel

First time staying here. Normally stay at the other Kings Hotel. Although this is the First Class it did not offer anything more. The room was a bit bigger but the bathroom was very small. Did not stay in the main hotel but out back which is the 1st floor of an office block! Nothing particularly wrong, just was expecting more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just past the other Kings Hotel is a wine bar/restaurant called Salt which was very good. Great service, short but lovely menu and a big slection of drinks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of KINGs HOTEL First Class

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Louis, MO, USA
Jun 6, 2010

Great Base for Exploration

The Kings Hotel First class was a great base for our sightseeing. We walked all around the city and the train station was around the corner. The rooms were cozy and quiet, the mattresses were comfortable, and the staff very pleasant and helpful. We rented a car and parked behind the hotel. It was expensive, but convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The staff suggested a restaurant, Cafe in the Park, a short walk from the hotel. That was a very nice place for an end of day meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of KINGs HOTEL First Class

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zetsumetsu
Business
St Albans, UK
Aug 28, 2012

Nice little hideaway

Had a nice stopover here, staff were friendly and helpful and room was nice (though German pillows are not to my taste). The room price included 30 mins free internet connection, but it was painfully slow which is why I've scored Amenities 3. The street it's on is a bit heavy on casinos and strip clubs, but it was quiet and extremely handy from the central station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of KINGs HOTEL First Class

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jersey jess
West Belmar, NJ
Mar 23, 2010

Beautiful room, great location

I had been to Munich before and recognized that this hotel was steps away from the main train station (Hauptbahnhof) in town. We easily found the hotel, were welcomed by very friendly and helpful english-speaking staff, and shown our room quickly. The room was not large however it was beautiful with a canopied bed, spotless bathroom, and flat-screen TV. We were on the quiet inside portion of the hotel which was very serene. Beds were firm but similar to all other hotels in which we stayed throughout Germany and Italy (unfortunately, as my husband and I like softer mattresses). The room was consistently overheated as well, but we just cracked opened the windows and slept comfortably that way. The hotel provided wake-up calls for us (there is no clock in the room so bring an alarm clock if you'll need it) and were very helpful with all sorts of information. We did not eat in the restaurant but we did have a few drinks at the lobby bar and found all but one of the female bartenders to be lovely, personable, and friendly. There is a coffee/pastry shop and internet cafe directly across the street - I was able to call the US for $2 for 10 minutes and spent less than $1 using the Internet for 30 minutes. The walk into the pedestrian zone/Marienplatz area of town was only about 10-15 minutes. I greatly recommend staying at the Kings Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Kings Hotel is a 5-10 minute walk from both the Augustiner Brauerei and the Lowenbrau Braurerei - two wonderful biergartens/restaurants. During Lent (March/April), Munich celebrates "Starkbierfest" which is the locals' version of Oktoberfest and tickets can be purchased in advance to these two breweries for great food, music, dancing and of course beer! Prosit!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of KINGs HOTEL First Class

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nuevo Road Warrior
Birmingham, AL
Jul 8, 2009

Nice, quiet and convenient

We were there a short day before catching the early morning train to the airport for our return to the states. The hotel is about two blocks from the Central Station and an easy walk with luggage. The rooms were very quiet, good bed, and clean with nice furniture and very nice bath. The room was one of the smallest we stayed in on our trip but was very comfortable. We weren't relly there long enough to check out the staff. Breakfast was 15 Euros, pricy but not as bad as others we experienced on the trip. Internet was also high. This was a problem in Vienna and in Munich. Overall the hotel was good for those needing to be close to the rail but there are others in Munich we like better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of KINGs HOTEL First Class

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
H Diamond
Chicago, IL
Aug 25, 2013

A Quaint Munich Hotel

This hotel was perfectly situated near the train station (only a few blocks away). It was just a short walk (10-15 minutes) to Karlsplatz and Marienplatz too. The staff was friendly and helpful and the room was very quaint, clean, and comfortable. We did have issues connecting with the WiFi internet at times. Each guest receives one pass for 30 minutes of free WiFi each day which could be a drawback, however on two occasions a staff member gave me a bunch of passes to use which I definitely appreciated. Breakfast was quite expensive (~17 euro) so we just ate a local cafe instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of KINGs HOTEL First Class

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weatherman With a Plan
Ansbach, Germany
May 26, 2014

Great hotel, great price, don't miss it!

Bottom line up front: For the central location, proximity to tourism/food/night life/travel, you can't beat this hotel. After reading a couple harsh reviews I was skeptical, but this hotel turned out to be just fantastic. Aside from some overpriced in-room snacks and its location on a slightly sketchy street, the hotel was great. There were a number of bums across the street and in a big American city I might have been concerned about the area. But don't get me wrong, Munich has extremely low crime rates, and there was never an air of hostility in the area. The room was comfortable with a European-style king bed. The amenities were great, with free in-room Nespresso. (Avoid all the other goodies though, as they're definitely not free.) Wireless was fast and seemingly secure. You're not going to get a sweeping panoramic view, but you'll have a quiet, dark, uncommonly comfortable room for only a small dent in the pocketbook. Also recommend the Cafe Kosmos bar just toward the train station from the hotel. Impressive selection, great bar tenders, and a quick stumble from your room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe Kosmos

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of KINGs HOTEL First Class

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Solo Traveler 2
Chicago, IL
Oct 29, 2012

Great place near Hauptbahnhof

The staff was extremely friendly, and the hotel was very clean and nice. Right by the Hauptbanhhof and a close walk to Karlstrasse and right next to a grocery store.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Yam Vegan Cafe is right around the corner on Augustenstraße, very good vegan food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search