KINGs HOTEL First Class ★★★★

4.3 /5
Overall score
97%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

The charming KINGs HOTEL First Class greets visitors with warm wood paneling, modern luxury furnishings, and a stylish interior. The comforting atmosphere of this business hotel extends from the elegant lobby into the lovingly fitted rooms and suites. Guests snuggle into four-poster beds and enjoy the rustic wine tavern and inviting hotel bar. Amenities include a business center, conference facilities, high-speed and wireless Internet, and room service. Pets are allowed. Smoking rooms are available.

Rooms

The KINGs HOTEL First Class has 80 rooms, six suites, and eight apartments for extended stays. All are air-conditioned and feature a four-poster bed, bathroom with shower or tub, towel heater, toiletries, hair dryer, individual air conditioning, safe, mini-bar, desk, telephone, Wi-Fi, and satellite and pay television. Bathrobes and slippers are provided on request. Allergy-friendly rooms and baby cribs are available. Smoking and non-smoking rooms are on separate floors. Cars remain safe in a guarded garage.

Property features

The remarkable wood-paneled breakfast room is one example of the classic luxury at the KINGs HOTEL First Class. Friendly, attentive, and skilled bartenders will mix a refreshing cocktail or draw you one of five different keg beers at the elegant hotel bar. Guests round off the day with a glass of good wine and a snack near the fireplace at the wine tavern. Room service is available 18 hours a day. The area has a wealth of cafes and restaurants.


The Relaxanum at KINGs HOTEL First Class is a Finnish-style sauna and resting room. The exclusive seventh-floor conference center offers panoramic views and two seminar rooms that accommodate up to 45.

Highlights

  • Internet access
  • Breakfast
  • Bar with snacks
  • Non-smoking rooms available
  • Multilingual staff

Nearby attractions

  • Botanic Gardens (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Konigsplatz (0.6 mi/1.0 km)
  • Theresienwiese, Oktoberfest venue (1.1 mi/1.8 km)

  • Englischer Garten (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Olympic Park, BMW headquarters (2.9 mi/4.6 km)
  • Nymphenburg Castle (3.0 mi/4.8 km)

Business

  • Conference and meeting facilities accommodate up to 45
  • Fax, copying, and Internet
  • Messe Munchen exhibition center (9.0 mi/14.4 km)

Transportation

  • Central train station (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Franz Josef Strauss International Airport (25.1 mi/40.16 km)

Dining

Lobby Bar
Let the day end in our cosy fireplace lounge with one of our exquisite wines and a warm or cold snack. We will mix a refreshing cocktail for you at the elegant hotel bar. Various sorts of beer are also freshly tapped for you in a friendly, attentive and competent manner. You would prefer to enjoy your refreshment in your room? The hotel service will not only bring breakfast to your room, but also small warm and cold dishes.

Recommendations for you

Eurostars Book

★★★★
Guest score 4.4 / 5
$89
Guest score 4.5 / 5
$86
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$115
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$125
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$70
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$87

Amenities

Featured

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room service

Services

  • Business center
  • Laundry service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Conference facilities

Internet

  • Free internet

Parking

  • Parking

Reviews

4.3 /5 Overall score

97% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4.1/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.6/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.5/5
  • Comfort: 4.3/5
  • Location: 4.4/5
  • Value: 4.2/5

KingStay

Would recommend Sat, Dec 12, 2015
The location is excellent. Our walk from the train station with two roller bags was easy and took only five minutes. The walk to Marienplatz was also pleasant and fast. We even walked to the Deutsche Museum. On the day of departure, we simply took the U-Bahn from the station nearby. The room size was good for an European hotel but as expected, it wasn't as large as that in the States.

| Berkeley Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

One great night

Would recommend Wed, Oct 14, 2015
The Hotel was clean and for the price it was a no brainer.

| chicago Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great location and value

Would recommend Wed, Jun 3, 2015
Good location being 5mins from the main station and 15mins from Marienplatz. Special mention for Sofie, a wonderful person who manages the bar. My son and I had a really enjoyable four days and look forward to our return to both Munich and Kings Hotel

| N/A Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Up and Down Hotel Experience

Would not recommend Tue, Jan 20, 2015
It was really hard to score this place as it was all over the map. The front desk staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful as was the bartending staff. The room was big and comfortable. It was very close to the main train station and decent walking distance to the Old Town and Museums. Even though it is in a bit of sketchy part of town, the hotel felt very safe. However, I was there on Christmas Eve and understandably their kitchen staff went home for Christmas (no room service) so they had a self-serve "buffet" instead - I think it was 15 euros for bread, sliced ham and cheese, lettuce and salad dressing, and two choices of soup and one non-alcoholic drink. To be fair, I was pleasantly surprised by the chili con carne and had three bowls to fill myself up. Disappointing though - wished I would have gone to the train station instead. (Otherwise the room service was fine). The bar was nice but not lively with limited options. The vending machine was broken for most of the time. And the thing that really ruined my entire experience was the housekeeper full on yelling at me when I asked for a few more minutes before I checked out for a last quick check of my room (I was in my coat, boots and hat at the moment). When I complained to the front desk, she seemed sympathetic, but also that she did not seem to want to do anything about it for future guests (i.e. inform mgmt.). Totally spoiled my experience in the hotel and my last day in Europe... (I took about 15 minutes to decide whether or not to recommend this hotel.... I still don't know so it will be a surprise to us both)

Attractions

To visit Neuschwanstein Castle is very easy. Radius Tours has an office right in the train station (near track 29 I think?) and easy walking distance from hotel. Get there when they open at 8:30am and I believe they do daily tours at 9:30am. Very much worth it.

| Geneva Singles

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Convenient location

Would recommend Wed, Aug 27, 2014
Short and easy walk (dragging luggage) from the main train station. Also an easy stroll to center of town.

| San Francisco Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great hotel, great price, don't miss it!

Would recommend Mon, May 26, 2014
Bottom line up front: For the central location, proximity to tourism/food/night life/travel, you can't beat this hotel. After reading a couple harsh reviews I was skeptical, but this hotel turned out to be just fantastic. Aside from some overpriced in-room snacks and its location on a slightly sketchy street, the hotel was great. There were a number of bums across the street and in a big American city I might have been concerned about the area. But don't get me wrong, Munich has extremely low crime rates, and there was never an air of hostility in the area. The room was comfortable with a European-style king bed. The amenities were great, with free in-room Nespresso. (Avoid all the other goodies though, as they're definitely not free.) Wireless was fast and seemingly secure. You're not going to get a sweeping panoramic view, but you'll have a quiet, dark, uncommonly comfortable room for only a small dent in the pocketbook. Also recommend the Cafe Kosmos bar just toward the train station from the hotel. Impressive selection, great bar tenders, and a quick stumble from your room!

Nightlife hint

Cafe Kosmos

| Ansbach, Germany Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Nice hotel but location not great, plus expensive breakfast

Would not recommend Wed, Mar 5, 2014
The hotel itself is nice but the location isn't that nice! Very clean, friendly staff. However the advert here is a bit misleading - it turned out breakfast wasn't included and it was €18 per person per day!!!! The rooms are a bit small but the price was good.

| Dublin Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Nice Stay

Would recommend Mon, Oct 7, 2013
We had a really lovely stay at Kings. We arrived in Munich at 7:30a and went over to drop our bags and they told us our room was ready so we got to go in straight away! The room was clean and very close to the train station, the city center and the Oktoberfest grounds. It was a bit pricey but we can't really complain because we traveled during Oktoberfest, so I think for the time of year it was a good value.

| Boston, MA Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

A Quaint Munich Hotel

Would recommend Sun, Aug 25, 2013
This hotel was perfectly situated near the train station (only a few blocks away). It was just a short walk (10-15 minutes) to Karlsplatz and Marienplatz too. The staff was friendly and helpful and the room was very quaint, clean, and comfortable. We did have issues connecting with the WiFi internet at times. Each guest receives one pass for 30 minutes of free WiFi each day which could be a drawback, however on two occasions a staff member gave me a bunch of passes to use which I definitely appreciated. Breakfast was quite expensive (~17 euro) so we just ate a local cafe instead.

| Chicago, IL Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Convenient and clean

Would recommend Sun, Aug 4, 2013
Spent two nights at Kings hotel , hotel staff was friendly and knowledgeable, clean quiet room on 5th floor. On site parking at a reasonable rate. Breakfast at 17Euro was pricy but good.

| NY Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Railway Service 0.2 mi
Staatliche Antikensammlungen 0.3 mi
Church of Holy Trinity 0.3 mi
Justizpalast 0.3 mi
Lenbachhaus 0.3 mi
Glyptothek 0.3 mi
Stachus 0.4 mi
Karlstor 0.4 mi
Ludwigsvorstadt 0.4 mi
Burgersaal 0.5 mi
Maxvorstadt 0.5 mi
Maximiliansplatz 0.5 mi
St Michael Kirche 0.6 mi
Pinakothek der Moderne 0.6 mi
Palais Pinakothek 0.6 mi
Frauenkirche 0.7 mi
Kunstareal 0.7 mi
Salvatorkirche 0.7 mi
Neue Pinakothek 0.7 mi
Alte Pinakothek 0.7 mi
Palais Porcia 0.7 mi
Palais Holnstein 0.7 mi
Asamkirche 0.7 mi
Sendlinger Tor 0.7 mi
Theatinerkirche 0.8 mi
Isarvorstadt-Ludwigsvorstadt 0.8 mi
Palais Preysing 0.8 mi
Odeonsplatz 0.8 mi
Rathaus Glockenspiel 0.8 mi
New Town Hall 0.8 mi
Marien Square 0.8 mi
Munich Stadtmuseum 0.8 mi
Oktoberfest Tents 0.8 mi
Royal Residence 0.8 mi
Marienplatz 0.8 mi
Staatliches Museum Agyptischer Kunst 0.9 mi
Peterskirche 0.9 mi
Bavarian opera house 0.9 mi
Residenztheater 0.9 mi
Old City Hall 0.9 mi
Alter Hof 0.9 mi
Viktualienmarkt 0.9 mi
Hofgarten 0.9 mi
Bavarian State Opera House 0.9 mi
Heiliggeistkirche 0.9 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.