$100 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 4, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

KINGs HOTEL First Class

4 stars
View map of Dachauer Strasse 13, Munich, 80335

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
32 reviews
Great trip

Great hotel lobby bar. Convenience store next door which is a on inexpensive pkace to buy snacks,... See full review

  • Steph
  • Jan 5, 2015
Convenient location

Short and easy walk (dragging luggage) from the main train station. Also an easy stroll to center... See full review

  • EnjoyWalking
  • Aug 27, 2014

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed KINGs HOTEL First Class also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

KINGs HOTEL First Class Rooms

Standard Double Room
Includes a flat-screen TV, Nespresso coffee machine and a private bathroom. Room Facilities: City view, Telephone, Radio, Satellite channels, Flat-screen TV, iPod dock, Safe, Air conditioning, Desk, Heating, Carpeted, Soundproof, Wardrobe/Closet, Shower, Hairdryer, Free toiletries, Toilet, Bathroom, Tea/Coffee maker, Wake up service/Alarm clock
Standard Twin Room
Includes a flat-screen TV, Nespresso coffee machine and a private bathroom. Room Facilities: 2 single beds, City view, Telephone, Radio, Satellite Channels, Flat-screen TV, iPod dock, Safety Deposit Box, Air Conditioning, Desk, Heating, Soundproofing, Shower, Hairdryer, Free toiletries, Toilet, Bathroom, Tea/Coffee Maker, Wake Up Service/Alarm Clock
KINGS Club Rooms
Quiet room facing the courtyard. Includes a flat-screen TV, Nespresso coffee machine and a private bathroom. Extras include daily newspapers, daily bottle of mineral water, free phone calls within Munich. Room Facilities: Garden view, Telephone, Radio, Satellite channels, Flat-screen TV, iPod dock, Safe, Air conditioning, Desk, Ironing facilities, Sitting area, Heating, Carpeted, Soundproof, Wardrobe/Closet, Shower, Hairdryer, Bathrobe, Free toiletries, Toilet, Bathroom, Bathtub or shower, Alarm clock
Standard Single Room
Includes a flat-screen TV, Nespresso coffee machine and a private bathroom. Room Facilities: 1 single bed, City view, Telephone, Radio, Satellite channels, Flat-screen TV, iPod dock, Safe, Air conditioning, Desk, Heating, Carpeted, Soundproof, Wardrobe/Closet, Shower, Hairdryer, Free toiletries, Toilet, Bathroom, Tea/Coffee maker, Fridge, Wake up service/Alarm clock

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Railway Service: 0.2 mi
  • Staatliche Antikensammlungen: 0.3 mi
  • Church of Holy Trinity: 0.3 mi
  • Justizpalast: 0.3 mi
  • Lenbachhaus: 0.3 mi
  • Glyptothek: 0.3 mi
  • Stachus: 0.4 mi
  • Karlstor: 0.4 mi
  • Ludwigsvorstadt: 0.4 mi
  • Burgersaal: 0.5 mi
  • Maxvorstadt: 0.5 mi
  • Maximiliansplatz: 0.5 mi
  • St Michael Kirche: 0.6 mi
  • Pinakothek der Moderne: 0.6 mi
  • Palais Pinakothek: 0.6 mi
  • Railway Service: 0.2 mi
  • Staatliche Antikensammlungen: 0.3 mi
  • Church of Holy Trinity: 0.3 mi
  • Justizpalast: 0.3 mi
  • Lenbachhaus: 0.3 mi
  • Glyptothek: 0.3 mi
  • Stachus: 0.4 mi
  • Karlstor: 0.4 mi
  • Ludwigsvorstadt: 0.4 mi
  • Burgersaal: 0.5 mi
  • Maxvorstadt: 0.5 mi
  • Maximiliansplatz: 0.5 mi
  • St Michael Kirche: 0.6 mi
  • Pinakothek der Moderne: 0.6 mi
  • Palais Pinakothek: 0.6 mi
  • Frauenkirche: 0.7 mi
  • Kunstareal: 0.7 mi
  • Salvatorkirche: 0.7 mi
  • Neue Pinakothek: 0.7 mi
  • Alte Pinakothek: 0.7 mi
  • Palais Porcia: 0.7 mi
  • Palais Holnstein: 0.7 mi
  • Asamkirche: 0.7 mi
  • Sendlinger Tor: 0.7 mi
  • Theatinerkirche: 0.8 mi
  • Isarvorstadt-Ludwigsvorstadt: 0.8 mi
  • Palais Preysing: 0.8 mi
  • Odeonsplatz: 0.8 mi
  • Rathaus Glockenspiel: 0.8 mi
  • New Town Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Marien Square: 0.8 mi
  • Munich Stadtmuseum: 0.8 mi
  • Oktoberfest Tents: 0.8 mi
  • Royal Residence: 0.8 mi
  • Marienplatz: 0.8 mi
  • Staatliches Museum Agyptischer Kunst: 0.9 mi
  • Peterskirche: 0.9 mi
  • Bavarian opera house: 0.9 mi
  • Residenztheater: 0.9 mi
  • Old City Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Alter Hof: 0.9 mi
  • Viktualienmarkt: 0.9 mi
  • Hofgarten: 0.9 mi
  • Bavarian State Opera House: 0.9 mi
  • Heiliggeistkirche: 0.9 mi

Dining

Lobby Bar
Let the day end in our cosy fireplace lounge with one of our exquisite wines and a warm or cold snack. We will mix a refreshing cocktail for you at the elegant hotel bar. Various sorts of beer are also freshly tapped for you in a friendly, attentive and competent manner. You would prefer to enjoy your refreshment in your room? The hotel service will not only bring breakfast to your room, but also small warm and cold dishes.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for KINGs HOTEL First Class

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of KINGs HOTEL First Class

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lexispence
Business
Geneva
Jan 20, 2015

Up and Down Hotel Experience

It was really hard to score this place as it was all over the map. The front desk staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful as was the bartending staff. The room was big and comfortable. It was very close to the main train station and decent walking distance to the Old Town and Museums. Even though it is in a bit of sketchy part of town, the hotel felt very safe. However, I was there on Christmas Eve and understandably their kitchen staff went home for Christmas (no room service) so they had a self-serve "buffet" instead - I think it was 15 euros for bread, sliced ham and cheese, lettuce and salad dressing, and two choices of soup and one non-alcoholic drink. To be fair, I was pleasantly surprised by the chili con carne and had three bowls to fill myself up. Disappointing though - wished I would have gone to the train station instead. (Otherwise the room service was fine). The bar was nice but not lively with limited options. The vending machine was broken for most of the time. And the thing that really ruined my entire experience was the housekeeper full on yelling at me when I asked for a few more minutes before I checked out for a last quick check of my room (I was in my coat, boots and hat at the moment). When I complained to the front desk, she seemed sympathetic, but also that she did not seem to want to do anything about it for future guests (i.e. inform mgmt.). Totally spoiled my experience in the hotel and my last day in Europe... (I took about 15 minutes to decide whether or not to recommend this hotel.... I still don't know so it will be a surprise to us both)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

To visit Neuschwanstein Castle is very easy. Radius Tours has an office right in the train station (near track 29 I think?) and easy walking distance from hotel. Get there when they open at 8:30am and I believe they do daily tours at 9:30am. Very much worth it.

Review of KINGs HOTEL First Class

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steph
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Great trip

Great hotel lobby bar. Convenience store next door which is a on inexpensive pkace to buy snacks, water and beer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of KINGs HOTEL First Class

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EnjoyWalking
Business
San Francisco
Aug 27, 2014

Convenient location

Short and easy walk (dragging luggage) from the main train station. Also an easy stroll to center of town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of KINGs HOTEL First Class

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weatherman With a Plan
Business
Ansbach, Germany
May 26, 2014

Great hotel, great price, don't miss it!

Bottom line up front: For the central location, proximity to tourism/food/night life/travel, you can't beat this hotel. After reading a couple harsh reviews I was skeptical, but this hotel turned out to be just fantastic. Aside from some overpriced in-room snacks and its location on a slightly sketchy street, the hotel was great. There were a number of bums across the street and in a big American city I might have been concerned about the area. But don't get me wrong, Munich has extremely low crime rates, and there was never an air of hostility in the area. The room was comfortable with a European-style king bed. The amenities were great, with free in-room Nespresso. (Avoid all the other goodies though, as they're definitely not free.) Wireless was fast and seemingly secure. You're not going to get a sweeping panoramic view, but you'll have a quiet, dark, uncommonly comfortable room for only a small dent in the pocketbook. Also recommend the Cafe Kosmos bar just toward the train station from the hotel. Impressive selection, great bar tenders, and a quick stumble from your room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe Kosmos

Review of KINGs HOTEL First Class

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Exploring 365
Business
Dublin
Mar 5, 2014

Nice hotel but location not great, plus expensive breakfast

The hotel itself is nice but the location isn't that nice! Very clean, friendly staff. However the advert here is a bit misleading - it turned out breakfast wasn't included and it was €18 per person per day!!!! The rooms are a bit small but the price was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of KINGs HOTEL First Class

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Katherine Traveler
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 7, 2013

Nice Stay

We had a really lovely stay at Kings. We arrived in Munich at 7:30a and went over to drop our bags and they told us our room was ready so we got to go in straight away! The room was clean and very close to the train station, the city center and the Oktoberfest grounds. It was a bit pricey but we can't really complain because we traveled during Oktoberfest, so I think for the time of year it was a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of KINGs HOTEL First Class

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
H Diamond
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 25, 2013

A Quaint Munich Hotel

This hotel was perfectly situated near the train station (only a few blocks away). It was just a short walk (10-15 minutes) to Karlsplatz and Marienplatz too. The staff was friendly and helpful and the room was very quaint, clean, and comfortable. We did have issues connecting with the WiFi internet at times. Each guest receives one pass for 30 minutes of free WiFi each day which could be a drawback, however on two occasions a staff member gave me a bunch of passes to use which I definitely appreciated. Breakfast was quite expensive (~17 euro) so we just ate a local cafe instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of KINGs HOTEL First Class

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tyrol
Business
NY
Aug 4, 2013

Convenient and clean

Spent two nights at Kings hotel , hotel staff was friendly and knowledgeable, clean quiet room on 5th floor. On site parking at a reasonable rate. Breakfast at 17Euro was pricy but good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of KINGs HOTEL First Class

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nanahagen
Business
Ames, Iowa
Apr 20, 2013

Great place to stay

This was a great place to stay in Munich. Close to the train station so easy access to everything. It was clean, comfortable and the people were very pleasant. It is an easy walk around the corner to various restaurants comprised from many different cultures and even a local brew house nearby. Hop on the train and you are one or two stops from the center of everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get your money in Germany by using your ATM card. Saves a lot in fees. Next best rate is from the major banks. Small local banks for the most part don't exchange foreign money.

Review of KINGs HOTEL First Class

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kentucky Farmers
Business
Kentucky
Mar 15, 2013

Atlas Posthotel

Basically fantastic. The hotel is dead center of town and you can walk everywhere or take one of the frequent buses. Included breakfast was great with something for everyone. We had an apartment room and it came with a washer/dryer, a bonus when you are skiing. The only disappointment was that the hotel's pub was closed during our stay which I remember fondly from a visit in the late '90s. Fantastic value for the money. Will stay there again and recommend it without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top