Hotel Deutsches Theater ★★★★

3.6 /5
Overall score
86%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

The Hotel Deutsches Theater Stadtmitte is a small fine 26-room Hotel in the city centre of Munich Germany. Located within the so-called neo baroque styled Musical Theatre- Deutsches Theater the location is extraordinary, beautiful and unique. The Hotel has a restaurant, bar, conference room with overhead projector, elevator, laundry service and a parking area. The Hotel Deutsches Theater Stadtmitte is your private hotel in the city centre of Munich Germany, uniquely located within the only and most popular Musical Theatre of Munich- Deutsches Theater. Breakfast is included.

Dining

Restaurant
On site facilities include a trendy bar/restaurant, a popular meeting lace for stars and globetrotters.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.0 / 5
$73
Guest score 5.0 / 5
$109
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$91
Guest score 2.7 / 5
$61
Guest score 3.8 / 5
$47
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$126

Amenities

Featured

  • WiFi

General

  • Pet friendly

Internet

  • WiFi

Reviews

3.6 /5 Overall score

86% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3.8/5
  • Hotel staff: 3.8/5
  • Comfort: 3.6/5
  • Location: 4.2/5
  • Value: 4/5

nice hotel

Would recommend Sat, Mar 16, 2013
The rooms were very nice and clean. Bed was comfortable. They are going thru construction on the outside, so not much to look at. I am sure once done, it will be extremely nice. Wifi only in the lobby.

Attractions

Not too bad of a walk to the Marienplatz or Hofbrau Haus.

| Granbury, Texas Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Good experience, great location.

Would recommend Mon, Jan 30, 2012
The hotel is definitely not 4 stars. But I did not expect to pay ~ 70 dollars per night and have 4 stars hotel. I had good experience with them, the room was clean, no alarm clock, but they woke me up at time I asked. Really good location, close to Main station, Lufthanza bus , walking distance to Marienplatz. Staff was great - very polite and helpful. Room was clean, but I would add some more toiletries, they had only body and hair shampooo. It could be nice if they have lotion, hair conditioner and cotton swab.

Attractions

It is really close to Marienplatz, to the mall near Marienplatz, to the Main Station where Lufthanza bus stops. And I think you can make it on foot to the Hofbräuhaus.

| Atlanta, GA, USA Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

perfect place to relax near the main central station and the historical center

Would recommend Thu, Dec 22, 2011
A simple and confortable hotel, very convenient and quiet. The breakfast is very generous.

Dining

Augustiner, a fantastic restaurant with great choice of bavarian specialities

| Montréal, QC, Canada Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

The breakfast is so good!

Would recommend Wed, Nov 30, 2011
Only 2 blocks to central station, this is a plus, but also closed to the red light district. Room is medium size, very simple display, I feel upset when I first saw it, but later on I feel OK.. However, you don't need extra sofa, coffee table, right? There is only a big bed (combine with 2 single beds), night stand, TV (on the desk), that's it! The bed is comfortable to me, not too soft or too high, with down cover. The bathroom is remodeled with glass door shower. The room has more space than American's since hotel in US put too many unnecessary items in the room. The best thing for this hotel is the breakfast! If you eat outside like this menu you will spend at least 20 euro or more! With different ham, cold cheese, fried egg with bacon, cereal, bread, juice, famous Munich white sausage, they also have smoke salmon! It's good to have breakfast (7 to 10am)in the hotel then walk to the central station to join the tour (usuallystart at 9:30am) or take S-train. I will suggest you to put some tips on the table (though I did not see any people from local did that) but just for appreciation for the hard working people in the kitchen! I will miss the breakfast and come back!

Shopping hint

If you forget some personal items, there is a supermarket cross street call " ALDI", you can buy lotion, toothpaste there. It closed at 8:00pm and NOT ACCEPT CREDIT CARD.

| Morristown, NJ, USA Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Nice memories

Would recommend Sat, Aug 27, 2011
Located within walking distance from the best in the city. Still construction is going on in backyard. The front street - busy and noisy. Nice and clean inside. The stuff of the hotel - I did not meet any nicer hotel people. I even took some photos of a reception elderly Hungarian gentleman - he was brilliant! Nice memories. And the breakfast - it was super good, it compensated for the noise and constructions.

| US, VA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Good basic Hotel

Would recommend Sun, Aug 14, 2011
Shame about building work been done around hotel, makes the room noisy. Rooms clean & comfy, needs wifi & sky news. Location is great a few minutes walk from main train station.

Dining

Or U-Bahn trip to Schwabing for good meals.

| Birmingham, UK Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Nice room, convinient location

Would recommend Mon, Mar 7, 2011
The room was nice. There was construction going on, but it really didn't phase us. All of the receptionists were very willing and able to help improve our trip.

Shopping hint

Most stores and locals close at or before 8pm. Only Restaurants in the tourist district are open.

| Spanish Fork, UT Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great location for Oktoberfest

Would recommend Mon, Sep 28, 2009
I stayed at the hotel with my sister for 4 days for Oktoberfest. The location was perfect--just a 15 minute walk to die Wiesn and only a 5 minute walk to the main train station. The rooms were clean, and the included breakfast was very good. Free computer with internet in the lobby and free wi-fi in the hotel. No air conditioning but the weather was so nice in September it was no problem (we just opened the window and the temp was perfect). The little elevator was kinda crazy (we were on the 4th floor). If you pressed the button the elevator would come immediately even if the people on it had not yet gotten to their floor. This was particularly problematic if you were the person in the elevator! There was also construction right outside our window every morning. It was a little annoying but it didn't ruin our stay. Most of the guests at the hotel were men (this is probably because it was Oktoberfest), but there were also quite a few stip clubs/cabarets on the streets around our hotel. If you are a single girl traveling I probably would not recommend this hotel for you. Overall, we had a good experience and for the price it was a good deal.

| Phoenix AZ Friends

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Low class, super location and breakfast

Would recommend Thu, May 21, 2009
There are 5 stories but the elevator goes only up to the 4th floor. I have to carry luggage one floor on the staircase. Stuff is not there all times. Room was fair size. Super location, excellent breakfast and fair price.

| Rehovot, Israel Singles

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Railway Service 0.2 mi
Stachus 0.2 mi
Karlstor 0.2 mi
Church of Holy Trinity 0.2 mi
Justizpalast 0.3 mi
Burgersaal 0.3 mi
Ludwigsvorstadt 0.3 mi
Sendlinger Tor 0.3 mi
Asamkirche 0.4 mi
St Michael Kirche 0.4 mi
Isarvorstadt-Ludwigsvorstadt 0.4 mi
Frauenkirche 0.5 mi
Maximiliansplatz 0.5 mi
Munich Stadtmuseum 0.5 mi
Glockenbachviertel 0.5 mi
Staatliche Antikensammlungen 0.5 mi
Marien Square 0.6 mi
Rathaus Glockenspiel 0.6 mi
New Town Hall 0.6 mi
Glyptothek 0.6 mi
Palais Porcia 0.6 mi
Peterskirche 0.6 mi
Marienplatz 0.6 mi
Oktoberfest Tents 0.6 mi
Palais Holnstein 0.6 mi
Isarvorstadt 0.6 mi
Salvatorkirche 0.6 mi
Viktualienmarkt 0.7 mi
Lenbachhaus 0.7 mi
Old City Hall 0.7 mi
Heiliggeistkirche 0.7 mi
Theatinerkirche 0.7 mi
Alter Hof 0.7 mi
Staatstheater am Gartnerplatz 0.7 mi
Palais Preysing 0.8 mi
Maxvorstadt 0.8 mi
Bavarian opera house 0.8 mi
Royal Residence 0.8 mi
Palais Pinakothek 0.8 mi
Odeonsplatz 0.8 mi
Residenztheater 0.8 mi
Bavarian State Opera House 0.8 mi
Pinakothek der Moderne 0.8 mi
Nationaltheater 0.8 mi
Staatliches Museum Agyptischer Kunst 0.8 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz