$77 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Hotel Deutsches Theater

4 stars
Schwanthalerstrasse 15, Munich, 80336
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
17 reviews
nice hotel

The rooms were very nice and clean. Bed was comfortable. They are going thru construction on the... See full review

  • Second time Denise
  • Mar 16, 2013
Good location with plenty of choice

Good location with plenty of choice for breakfast. Internet available in room would be better -... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 29, 2010
The Hotel Deutsches Theater Stadtmitte is a small fine 26-room Hotel in the city centre of Munich Germany. Located within the so-called neo baroque styled Musical Theatre- Deutsches Theater the location is extraordinary, beautiful and unique. The Hotel has a restaurant, bar, conference room with overhead projector, elevator, laundry service and a parking area. The Hotel Deutsches Theater Stadtmitte is your private hotel in the city centre of Munich Germany, uniquely located within the only and most popular Musical Theatre of Munich- Deutsches Theater. Breakfast is included.

Hotel Map

48.1373 11.5623
Area served
Munich.
Nearby airports
Munich International Airport.
Area description
The property is situated in the city centre of Munich.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Deutsches Theater also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Deutsches Theater Rooms

Single Room
Room offers 1 single bed with all modern amenities.
Double Room
Room offers 1 double bed with all modern amenities.
Triple Room
Room offers 1 double bed and 1 twin bed with all modern amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Pet friendly
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Railway Service: 0.2 mi
  • Stachus: 0.2 mi
  • Karlstor: 0.2 mi
  • Church of Holy Trinity: 0.2 mi
  • Justizpalast: 0.3 mi
  • Burgersaal: 0.3 mi
  • Ludwigsvorstadt: 0.3 mi
  • Sendlinger Tor: 0.3 mi
  • Asamkirche: 0.4 mi
  • St Michael Kirche: 0.4 mi
  • Isarvorstadt-Ludwigsvorstadt: 0.4 mi
  • Frauenkirche: 0.5 mi
  • Maximiliansplatz: 0.5 mi
  • Munich Stadtmuseum: 0.5 mi
  • Glockenbachviertel: 0.5 mi
  • Railway Service: 0.2 mi
  • Stachus: 0.2 mi
  • Karlstor: 0.2 mi
  • Church of Holy Trinity: 0.2 mi
  • Justizpalast: 0.3 mi
  • Burgersaal: 0.3 mi
  • Ludwigsvorstadt: 0.3 mi
  • Sendlinger Tor: 0.3 mi
  • Asamkirche: 0.4 mi
  • St Michael Kirche: 0.4 mi
  • Isarvorstadt-Ludwigsvorstadt: 0.4 mi
  • Frauenkirche: 0.5 mi
  • Maximiliansplatz: 0.5 mi
  • Munich Stadtmuseum: 0.5 mi
  • Glockenbachviertel: 0.5 mi
  • Staatliche Antikensammlungen: 0.5 mi
  • Marien Square: 0.6 mi
  • Rathaus Glockenspiel: 0.6 mi
  • New Town Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Glyptothek: 0.6 mi
  • Palais Porcia: 0.6 mi
  • Peterskirche: 0.6 mi
  • Marienplatz: 0.6 mi
  • Oktoberfest Tents: 0.6 mi
  • Palais Holnstein: 0.6 mi
  • Isarvorstadt: 0.6 mi
  • Salvatorkirche: 0.6 mi
  • Viktualienmarkt: 0.7 mi
  • Lenbachhaus: 0.7 mi
  • Old City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Heiliggeistkirche: 0.7 mi
  • Theatinerkirche: 0.7 mi
  • Alter Hof: 0.7 mi
  • Staatstheater am Gartnerplatz: 0.7 mi
  • Palais Preysing: 0.8 mi
  • Maxvorstadt: 0.8 mi
  • Bavarian opera house: 0.8 mi
  • Royal Residence: 0.8 mi
  • Palais Pinakothek: 0.8 mi
  • Odeonsplatz: 0.8 mi
  • Residenztheater: 0.8 mi
  • Bavarian State Opera House: 0.8 mi
  • Pinakothek der Moderne: 0.8 mi
  • Nationaltheater: 0.8 mi
  • Staatliches Museum Agyptischer Kunst: 0.8 mi

Dining

Restaurant
On site facilities include a trendy bar/restaurant, a popular meeting lace for stars and globetrotters.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Deutsches Theater

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Deutsches Theater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
keyik
Atlanta, GA, USA
Jan 30, 2012

Good experience, great location.

The hotel is definitely not 4 stars. But I did not expect to pay ~ 70 dollars per night and have 4 stars hotel. I had good experience with them, the room was clean, no alarm clock, but they woke me up at time I asked. Really good location, close to Main station, Lufthanza bus , walking distance to Marienplatz. Staff was great - very polite and helpful. Room was clean, but I would add some more toiletries, they had only body and hair shampooo. It could be nice if they have lotion, hair conditioner and cotton swab.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It is really close to Marienplatz, to the mall near Marienplatz, to the Main Station where Lufthanza bus stops. And I think you can make it on foot to the Hofbräuhaus.

Review of Hotel Deutsches Theater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Second time Denise
Granbury, Texas
Mar 16, 2013

nice hotel

The rooms were very nice and clean. Bed was comfortable. They are going thru construction on the outside, so not much to look at. I am sure once done, it will be extremely nice. Wifi only in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Not too bad of a walk to the Marienplatz or Hofbrau Haus.

Review of Hotel Deutsches Theater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
twingo
Business
Montréal, QC, Canada
Dec 22, 2011

perfect place to relax near the main central station and the historical center

A simple and confortable hotel, very convenient and quiet. The breakfast is very generous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Augustiner, a fantastic restaurant with great choice of bavarian specialities

Review of Hotel Deutsches Theater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JSUE
Morristown, NJ, USA
Nov 30, 2011

The breakfast is so good!

Only 2 blocks to central station, this is a plus, but also closed to the red light district. Room is medium size, very simple display, I feel upset when I first saw it, but later on I feel OK.. However, you don't need extra sofa, coffee table, right? There is only a big bed (combine with 2 single beds), night stand, TV (on the desk), that's it! The bed is comfortable to me, not too soft or too high, with down cover. The bathroom is remodeled with glass door shower. The room has more space than American's since hotel in US put too many unnecessary items in the room. The best thing for this hotel is the breakfast! If you eat outside like this menu you will spend at least 20 euro or more! With different ham, cold cheese, fried egg with bacon, cereal, bread, juice, famous Munich white sausage, they also have smoke salmon! It's good to have breakfast (7 to 10am)in the hotel then walk to the central station to join the tour (usuallystart at 9:30am) or take S-train. I will suggest you to put some tips on the table (though I did not see any people from local did that) but just for appreciation for the hard working people in the kitchen! I will miss the breakfast and come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you forget some personal items, there is a supermarket cross street call " ALDI", you can buy lotion, toothpaste there. It closed at 8:00pm and NOT ACCEPT CREDIT CARD.

Review of Hotel Deutsches Theater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NEVI
US, VA
Aug 27, 2011

Nice memories

Located within walking distance from the best in the city. Still construction is going on in backyard. The front street - busy and noisy. Nice and clean inside. The stuff of the hotel - I did not meet any nicer hotel people. I even took some photos of a reception elderly Hungarian gentleman - he was brilliant! Nice memories. And the breakfast - it was super good, it compensated for the noise and constructions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Deutsches Theater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tricky
Birmingham, UK
Aug 14, 2011

Good basic Hotel

Shame about building work been done around hotel, makes the room noisy. Rooms clean & comfy, needs wifi & sky news. Location is great a few minutes walk from main train station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Or U-Bahn trip to Schwabing for good meals.

Review of Hotel Deutsches Theater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Spanish Fork, UT
Mar 7, 2011

Nice room, convinient location

The room was nice. There was construction going on, but it really didn't phase us. All of the receptionists were very willing and able to help improve our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Most stores and locals close at or before 8pm. Only Restaurants in the tourist district are open.

Review of Hotel Deutsches Theater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Dec 29, 2010

Good location with plenty of choice

Good location with plenty of choice for breakfast. Internet available in room would be better - however it was still easy to access in the lobby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Deutsches Theater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Oct 24, 2010

This hotel is very well located,

This hotel is very well located, well run, the staff are friendly, and close to everything you would need in Munich (Munchen). The receptionist is knowledgeable and had great recommendations for eating, sightseeing and shopping. We highly recommend this hotel and will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Deutsches Theater

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix AZ
Sep 28, 2009

Great location for Oktoberfest

I stayed at the hotel with my sister for 4 days for Oktoberfest. The location was perfect--just a 15 minute walk to die Wiesn and only a 5 minute walk to the main train station. The rooms were clean, and the included breakfast was very good. Free computer with internet in the lobby and free wi-fi in the hotel. No air conditioning but the weather was so nice in September it was no problem (we just opened the window and the temp was perfect). The little elevator was kinda crazy (we were on the 4th floor). If you pressed the button the elevator would come immediately even if the people on it had not yet gotten to their floor. This was particularly problematic if you were the person in the elevator! There was also construction right outside our window every morning. It was a little annoying but it didn't ruin our stay. Most of the guests at the hotel were men (this is probably because it was Oktoberfest), but there were also quite a few stip clubs/cabarets on the streets around our hotel. If you are a single girl traveling I probably would not recommend this hotel for you. Overall, we had a good experience and for the price it was a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search