$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

Holiday Inn MUNICH - SOUTH

4 stars
KISTLERHOFSTRASSE 142, MUNICH, 81379
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
12 reviews
Perfect for families

We had a few good days. Metro is not far away. Friendly and helpful ladies everywhere. See full review

  • Schlangenhamster
  • Jun 2, 2013
Great value.

easy access via U-bahn. Very friendly and helpful staff. hotel was clean and very solid compared to... See full review

  • Bayern Fan
  • May 21, 2012
The Hotel Holiday Inn Munich-South is situated in a quiet and central area in the beautiful suburb Obersendling, only 15 minutes away from the city centre of Munich. The hotel is easily accessible by car from theA95, A8 and A96 and the "Mittlerer Ring". The station (underground line U3) is only three minutes away from the hotel and brings you right to the Munich city centre. All of our comfortable guest rooms have either a balcony or terrace. Most of them offer a wonderful view over our courtyard. At our restaurants you can enjoy international and traditional Bavarian cuisine. We are the partnerhotel from companies like e.g. Siemens, Nokia, McDonalds, Klueber and Linde and we offer our business guests a modern businesscenter and wireless LAN in the whole hotel. The ideal location for successful meetings is our conference centre with modern equipped conference rooms for up to 180 persons. Hot summerdays and mild summernights - during summertime life lives open air. The Holiday Inn Munich-South is the perfect starting point for many summer-activities - the Munich very own mountains and plenty of swimming lakes are easily to reach from the Hotel, or you enjoy on of those fine days and evenings at our beer garden.

Hotel Map

48.0945 11.5149
Nearby airports
Munich - Franz Josef Strauß Airport, (MUC), 43.00, KM, NE;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn MUNICH - SOUTH also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
FAX
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
In room movies
Temperature control
Bath tub
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Solin: 1 mi
  • Hadern: 1.7 mi
  • Hellabrunn Zoo: 1.8 mi
  • Harlaching: 2.3 mi
  • Oktoberfest Tents: 3.1 mi
  • Isarvorstadt-Ludwigsvorstadt: 3.2 mi
  • Schwanthalerhohe: 3.3 mi
  • Ludwigsvorstadt: 3.5 mi
  • Glockenbachviertel: 3.6 mi
  • Isarvorstadt: 3.6 mi
  • Sendlinger Tor: 3.7 mi
  • Giesing: 3.7 mi
  • Asamkirche: 3.8 mi
  • Staatstheater am Gartnerplatz: 3.8 mi
  • Railway Service: 3.8 mi
  • Solin: 1 mi
  • Hadern: 1.7 mi
  • Hellabrunn Zoo: 1.8 mi
  • Harlaching: 2.3 mi
  • Oktoberfest Tents: 3.1 mi
  • Isarvorstadt-Ludwigsvorstadt: 3.2 mi
  • Schwanthalerhohe: 3.3 mi
  • Ludwigsvorstadt: 3.5 mi
  • Glockenbachviertel: 3.6 mi
  • Isarvorstadt: 3.6 mi
  • Sendlinger Tor: 3.7 mi
  • Giesing: 3.7 mi
  • Asamkirche: 3.8 mi
  • Staatstheater am Gartnerplatz: 3.8 mi
  • Railway Service: 3.8 mi
  • Stachus: 3.9 mi
  • Munich Stadtmuseum: 3.9 mi
  • Karlstor: 3.9 mi
  • Church of Holy Trinity: 3.9 mi
  • Justizpalast: 3.9 mi
  • Burgersaal: 3.9 mi
  • Viktualienmarkt: 4 mi
  • St Michael Kirche: 4 mi
  • German Museum: 4 mi
  • Peterskirche: 4 mi
  • Frauenkirche: 4.1 mi
  • Marien Square: 4.1 mi
  • Heiliggeistkirche: 4.1 mi
  • Marienplatz: 4.1 mi
  • New Town Hall: 4.1 mi
  • Rathaus Glockenspiel: 4.1 mi
  • Old City Hall: 4.1 mi
  • Deutsches Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Isartor: 4.2 mi
  • Maximiliansplatz: 4.2 mi
  • Staatliche Antikensammlungen: 4.2 mi
  • Alter Hof: 4.2 mi
  • Palais Porcia: 4.2 mi
  • Hofbrauhaus: 4.2 mi
  • Ramersdorf-Perlach: 4.2 mi
  • Glyptothek: 4.3 mi
  • Palais Holnstein: 4.3 mi
  • Lenbachhaus: 4.3 mi
  • Salvatorkirche: 4.3 mi
  • Bavarian opera house: 4.3 mi

Dining

Restaurant Kupferkessel
Enjoy international and Bavarian specialties at our restaurant. There are local and international delicacies available. It has a monthly changing menu. A breakfast buffet with a varied selection of well balanced dishes is offered.
Lobby Bar
Enjoy your evening in our cosy lobby bar with drinks and snacks. During the summer months we offer a Barbeque on our garden terrace once a week.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
01:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn MUNICH - SOUTH

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 12
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.2
Value:
2.8

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn MUNICH - SOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bayern Fan
Laurel, Maryland
May 21, 2012

Great value.

easy access via U-bahn. Very friendly and helpful staff. hotel was clean and very solid compared to nice hotels in the States.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn MUNICH - SOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gioi
Fribourg, Suisse
Sep 21, 2011

For the Oktoberfest...

... is just perfect. Quiet, cleen, cheap and just 10 min of subway from the oktoberfest. For us it was simply the best choice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn MUNICH - SOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gioi
Fribourg, Suisse
Sep 21, 2011

For the Oktoberfest...

... is just perfect. Quiet, cleen, cheap and just 10 min of subway from the oktoberfest. For us it was simply the best choice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn MUNICH - SOUTH

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TheThriller
Houston, TX
Mar 8, 2010

Expensive

It was in a decent location, but it is still about a 10 minute drive into the downtown area. The stay itself was okay, but this hotel is EXTREMELY EXPENSIVE, even though the actual hotel room was okay, you were charged for everything and it was not cheap. Breakfest itself was 19 euros a person and the last hotel we stayed it, it was free and the room was cheaper too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

we had our own car, so it was a 10 minute drive not including traffic.

Review of Holiday Inn MUNICH - SOUTH

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TheThriller
Houston, TX
Mar 8, 2010

Expensive

It was in a decent location, but it is still about a 10 minute drive into the downtown area. The stay itself was okay, but this hotel is EXTREMELY EXPENSIVE, even though the actual hotel room was okay, you were charged for everything and it was not cheap. Breakfest itself was 19 euros a person and the last hotel we stayed it, it was free and the room was cheaper too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

we had our own car, so it was a 10 minute drive not including traffic.

Back to menu Return to top