$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Holiday Inn MUNICH - CITY CENTRE

4 stars
View map of HOCHSTRASSE 3, MUNICH, 81669

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
44 reviews
1958 Air Crash Anniversary MUFC

Will return again also great breakfast. Already recommended to friends who will be visiting the... See full review

  • Gordon S.
  • Feb 18, 2015
Staff Helpful

The hotel staff were great with their insight into places to visit in Munich both day and night. It... See full review

  • AL.371
  • Jan 15, 2015

Holiday Inn Munich City Centre is opposite the Gasteig cultural center, and just a 10-minute walk from Marienplatz and Viktualienmarkt. The hotel's 582 modern bedrooms are designed to suit any guest, whether on holiday or attending a corporate event. Holiday Inn Munich City Centre features a restaurant, Bar Hoch3, and lounge on site. Free high-speed Internet access is available on site.

Rooms

The Holiday Inn Munich City Centre has 582 modern bedrooms and suites, ideal for any traveler. Accommodations include cable/satellite television, coffee- and tea-making equipment, and a mini-bar. All rooms and suites feature private bathrooms with bathtub and hair dryer. All rooms are non-smoking. Accessible accommodation is available.

Property features

The hotel's on-site restaurant, Grat3 restaurant, offers delicious buffet breakfast in a relaxed atmosphere. Diners can sample an assortment of sumptuous Bavarian and international favorites at Lounge Hoch3 on site. The Bar & Lounge is open all day Hoch3, serving cocktails, drinks and snacks in the vivid atmosphere of the hotel lobby. The all day meeting point - for a morning coffee, afternoon tea, late night drink or just a chat with your friends.

Highlights
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • On-site restaurant, bar, and lounge
  • Multilingual staff
Nearby attractions
  • Frauenkirche (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
  • Theresienwiese, Oktoberfest venue (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
  • Konigsplatz (2.5 mi/4.0 km)
  • Englischer Garten (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • Nymphenburg Castle (5.5 mi/8.8 km)
  • Olympic Park, BMW headquarters (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • Botanic Gardens (8.7 mi/14 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Wi-Fi access
  • Technical services team
  • Catering
  • Green meeting package
  • Facilities accommodate up to 600
Transportation
  • Rosenheimer Platz transport hub (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Munchen Hauptbahnhof train station (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • Munich Airport (23.3 mi/37.5 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn MUNICH - CITY CENTRE also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Gasteig: 0.1 mi
  • Food Market: 0.2 mi
  • Deutsches Museum: 0.2 mi
  • German Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Isartor: 0.5 mi
  • Museum fur Volkerkunde: 0.5 mi
  • Kammerspiele: 0.6 mi
  • Hofbrauhaus: 0.6 mi
  • Altstadt-Lehel: 0.6 mi
  • Staatstheater am Gartnerplatz: 0.7 mi
  • Heiliggeistkirche: 0.7 mi
  • Viktualienmarkt: 0.7 mi
  • Old City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Alter Hof: 0.7 mi
  • Peterskirche: 0.7 mi
  • Gasteig: 0.1 mi
  • Food Market: 0.2 mi
  • Deutsches Museum: 0.2 mi
  • German Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Isartor: 0.5 mi
  • Museum fur Volkerkunde: 0.5 mi
  • Kammerspiele: 0.6 mi
  • Hofbrauhaus: 0.6 mi
  • Altstadt-Lehel: 0.6 mi
  • Staatstheater am Gartnerplatz: 0.7 mi
  • Heiliggeistkirche: 0.7 mi
  • Viktualienmarkt: 0.7 mi
  • Old City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Alter Hof: 0.7 mi
  • Peterskirche: 0.7 mi
  • Nationaltheater: 0.8 mi
  • Marienplatz: 0.8 mi
  • Bavarian State Opera House: 0.8 mi
  • Friedensengel: 0.8 mi
  • Schackgalerie: 0.8 mi
  • Bavarian opera house: 0.8 mi
  • Marien Square: 0.8 mi
  • New Town Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Residenztheater: 0.8 mi
  • Rathaus Glockenspiel: 0.8 mi
  • Munich Stadtmuseum: 0.8 mi
  • Bavarian National Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Isarvorstadt: 0.9 mi
  • Royal Residence: 0.9 mi
  • Archaologische Staatssammlung: 0.9 mi
  • Prinzregententheater: 0.9 mi
  • Staatliches Museum Agyptischer Kunst: 0.9 mi
  • P1 club: 0.9 mi
  • Haus der Kunst: 0.9 mi
  • Hofgarten: 0.9 mi
  • Palais Preysing: 0.9 mi
  • Frauenkirche: 0.9 mi
  • Glockenbachviertel: 0.9 mi
  • Palais Porcia: 1 mi
  • Prinz Carl Palais: 1 mi
  • Odeonsplatz: 1 mi
  • Asamkirche: 1 mi
  • Theatinerkirche: 1 mi
  • Palais Holnstein: 1 mi
  • Kultfabrik: 1 mi

Dining

Grat3 The Restaurant
Our restaurant Grat3 will not only provide you a pleasant atmosphere and a superb service, but also a novel food conception named Modern Bavarian Food.Our chefs offer you an one of a kind culinary travel through regional and worldwide delicacies on our Li

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn MUNICH - CITY CENTRE

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 44
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.3

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn MUNICH - CITY CENTRE

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Awesome traveler 22
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 16, 2014

Terrible Experience

My experience at this hotel was extremely disappointing. I booked this hotel because I believed that it was never possible to go wrong with this hotel chain-it had always been, in my experience, a safe, reliable, hotel. Not the one in Munich "City Center." First of all-this hotel is not located in the City Center. It is two subway stops away from the city center, which is somewhat close, but not truly in the city center. The neighborhood surrounding it can be described as "seedy." There are no good coffee shops or restaurants close by. If you are in Munich for sightseeing, this hotel is probably not the best choice. When I booked this hotel, the website told me I would be getting a "standard room" which included two double beds. I was on a two week trip to Germany with a friend, so this was perfect. When I got to the hotel I was told a standard room had double twin beds or one queen bed. After complaining about what was on my reservation I was denied my request. So we took the twin beds. Secondly, the hotel website stated that wireless internet was available. Since this hotel was given a four star rating, I took wireless internet for customers to be a given. Apparently wireless internet does not come with the room-you either have to pay for it or be an IHC member. When I complained about this I was given a temporary pin number to use the internet for the evening and was then refused further requests for pin numbers. There is one computer with wireless internet available in their lobby which was always in use. I am apalled, that in the year 2014 a four star hotel does not provide wireless internet to its customers. To me this is a total rip-off and a scam, especially if you are a traveler. Last but not least, our hotel keys stopped working on the second day of our stay and we had to go and have them changed. We were also accused of using the mini bar in our room (when no one had even been in the room to clean it that day) when we had not used it. I noticed that every time I went up to the front desk and there was another customer there, the person at reception would try and charge them for using the mini bar. I honestly don't know how a hotel that operates in this fashion is even in business. The reviews on this website are also clearly rigged to give the hotel better reviews than it deserves. I would highly advise not booking this hotel and advising your friends to do the same.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a large public library across the street that has very fast, and free wireless internet. Do not pay this hotel for internet usage that it should already be providing to its paying customers.

Review of Holiday Inn MUNICH - CITY CENTRE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SC
Oct 6, 2010

Expensive! but great location

We booked the night before Oktoberfest, so i expected to pay out the wazzoo, but i do feel robbed. Fantastic location, excellent and friendly staff, breakfast was delicious! Rooms were clean, but our's was TERRIBLY cramped!! We booked for 3 people, and ended up with a room with 2 twin beds and barely enough room to turn around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hofbrauhaus! Fantastic food, magical beer, lively atmosphere!

Review of Holiday Inn MUNICH - CITY CENTRE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carlos and friend
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 29, 2014

Poor amenities for a 4 star hotel

The hotel was OK and in a great location. However I was amazed to find that they charge for internet access and they do not have a safe in the room. This is something that is standard in 3 star hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn MUNICH - CITY CENTRE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 27, 2009

Good location, friendly staff, and clean

Stayed there during Oktoberfest. It wasn't particularly close to the fest, but it is within walking distance from the city center. No complaints as far as room cleanliness, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn MUNICH - CITY CENTRE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beer drinker
Business
barcelona, spain
Sep 20, 2010

Great Oktoberfest Location

The hotel was a great location for oktoberfest.. i think 5 stops away on the U-Bahn. The station is literally connected to the hotel. The only down side was that i could have sworn they said free continental breakfast when we checked in and it ended up being 21 euro a person so it was a large chunk of money we would have been spending else where while unknowingly it was coming out of our pockets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn MUNICH - CITY CENTRE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Oct 4, 2010

Good hotel

Good, clean hotel. It is about a 20-25 minute walk to the Marienplatz/old part of the city. Near S-bahn line. Small mall (with grocery) attached to hotel is handy, but not open Sundays (except Subway restaurant is open). Service was friendly even though it was very busy. Gas station next to hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn MUNICH - CITY CENTRE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
abdulaziz s.
Business
qusour
Dec 30, 2014

good hotel

I stayed at the hotel and it is very clean and friendly staff and its just 1 km from center

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn MUNICH - CITY CENTRE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bugsy
Business
London
Sep 21, 2010

perfecto..

Everything was great with the hotel. Clean tidy, friendly and great breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn MUNICH - CITY CENTRE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stumpy61
Business
Staines
Aug 14, 2012

top hotel

10 Minute walk to city centre,check out the munich beach as you go over the bridge,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn MUNICH - CITY CENTRE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gordon S.
Business
N/A
Feb 18, 2015

1958 Air Crash Anniversary MUFC

Will return again also great breakfast. Already recommended to friends who will be visiting the city in the summer months.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top