$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Holiday Inn MUNICH - CITY CENTRE

4 stars
HOCHSTRASSE 3, MUNICH, 81669
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
46 reviews
Holiday

Location is excellent as is view of city from room on top floors. Breakfast was also excellent.... See full review

  • Shep
  • Sep 25, 2014
center city location

Way too far to take a taxi but is on the train line right from the airport. See full review

  • k.ann
  • Jul 16, 2014
Comfortable hotel in the center of the Bavarian capital

Holiday Inn Munich City Centre is opposite the Gasteig cultural center, and just a 10-minute walk from Marienplatz and Viktualienmarkt. The hotel's 582 modern bedrooms are designed to suit any guest, whether on holiday or attending a corporate event. Holiday Inn Munich City Centre features a restaurant, Bar Hoch3, and lounge on site. High-speed Internet access is available in the lobby, conference areas, and in guest rooms (fees apply).

Highlights
  • High-speed Internet access (fees apply)
  • On-site restaurant, bar, and lounge
  • Multilingual staff
Rooms

The Holiday Inn Munich City Centre has 582 modern bedrooms and suites, ideal for any traveler. Accommodations include cable television, a work desk, direct-dial telephones with voicemail service, high-speed Internet access, coffee- and tea-making equipment, and a mini-bar. All rooms and suites feature private bathrooms with bathtub and hair dryer. All rooms are non-smoking. Accessible accommodation is available.

Features

The hotel's on-site restaurant, Grat3 restaurant, offers a great choice of international cuisine in a casual, relaxed atmosphere. The hotel chefs prepare modern Bavarian cuisine at a live cooking station, allowing guests to be fully immersed in a culinary journey through the delights of southern Germany. A well-balanced breakfast buffet is also served here.The Bar & Lounge is open all day Hoch3, serving cocktails, drinks and snacks in the vivid atmosphere of the hotel lobby. The all day meeting point - for a morning coffee, afternoon tea, late night drink or just a chat with your friends. 

Transportation
  • Rosenheimer Platz transport hub (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • München Hauptbahnhof train station (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • Munich Airport (23.3 mi/37.5 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Frauenkirche (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
  • Theresienwiese, Oktoberfest venue (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
  • Konigsplatz (2.5 mi/4.0 km)
  • Englischer Garten (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • Nymphenburg Castle (5.5 mi/8.8 km)
  • Olympic Park, BMW headquarters (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • Botanic Gardens (8.7 mi/14 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)
  • Technical services team
  • Catering
  • Green meeting package
  • Facilities accommodate up to 600

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn MUNICH - CITY CENTRE also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Mini bar
Outlet adapters
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Gasteig: 0.1 mi
  • Food Market: 0.2 mi
  • Deutsches Museum: 0.2 mi
  • German Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Isartor: 0.5 mi
  • Museum fur Volkerkunde: 0.5 mi
  • Kammerspiele: 0.6 mi
  • Hofbrauhaus: 0.6 mi
  • Altstadt-Lehel: 0.6 mi
  • Staatstheater am Gartnerplatz: 0.7 mi
  • Heiliggeistkirche: 0.7 mi
  • Viktualienmarkt: 0.7 mi
  • Old City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Alter Hof: 0.7 mi
  • Peterskirche: 0.7 mi
  • Gasteig: 0.1 mi
  • Food Market: 0.2 mi
  • Deutsches Museum: 0.2 mi
  • German Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Isartor: 0.5 mi
  • Museum fur Volkerkunde: 0.5 mi
  • Kammerspiele: 0.6 mi
  • Hofbrauhaus: 0.6 mi
  • Altstadt-Lehel: 0.6 mi
  • Staatstheater am Gartnerplatz: 0.7 mi
  • Heiliggeistkirche: 0.7 mi
  • Viktualienmarkt: 0.7 mi
  • Old City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Alter Hof: 0.7 mi
  • Peterskirche: 0.7 mi
  • Nationaltheater: 0.8 mi
  • Marienplatz: 0.8 mi
  • Bavarian State Opera House: 0.8 mi
  • Friedensengel: 0.8 mi
  • Schackgalerie: 0.8 mi
  • Bavarian opera house: 0.8 mi
  • Marien Square: 0.8 mi
  • New Town Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Residenztheater: 0.8 mi
  • Rathaus Glockenspiel: 0.8 mi
  • Munich Stadtmuseum: 0.8 mi
  • Bavarian National Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Isarvorstadt: 0.9 mi
  • Royal Residence: 0.9 mi
  • Archaologische Staatssammlung: 0.9 mi
  • Prinzregententheater: 0.9 mi
  • Staatliches Museum Agyptischer Kunst: 0.9 mi
  • P1 club: 0.9 mi
  • Haus der Kunst: 0.9 mi
  • Hofgarten: 0.9 mi
  • Palais Preysing: 0.9 mi
  • Frauenkirche: 0.9 mi
  • Glockenbachviertel: 0.9 mi
  • Palais Porcia: 1 mi
  • Prinz Carl Palais: 1 mi
  • Odeonsplatz: 1 mi
  • Asamkirche: 1 mi
  • Theatinerkirche: 1 mi
  • Palais Holnstein: 1 mi
  • Kultfabrik: 1 mi

Dining

Grat3 The Restaurant
Our restaurant Grat3 will not only provide you a pleasant atmosphere and a superb service, but also a novel food conception named Modern Bavarian Food.Our chefs offer you an one of a kind culinary travel through regional and worldwide delicacies on our Li

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn MUNICH - CITY CENTRE

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 46
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5
Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn MUNICH - CITY CENTRE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MarkMD
Business
Baltimore, MD, USA
Oct 6, 2011

Oktoberfest 2011

The hotel is located in city center and is right in the middle of it all. Easy access to the subway. The receptionists all spoke English and offered good guidance with regards to places to see and things to do. The rooms are SMALL and there is only one channel in English...CNN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MUNICH - CITY CENTRE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Malverne, NY
May 27, 2010

Great Stay

The hotel was great. I would have appreciated a discount on the parking garage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MUNICH - CITY CENTRE

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KJF
Business
Tampa, FL
Oct 17, 2009

Terrible front desk experience

I checked in mid-afternoon. The clerk was inattentive, disappeared twice for several minutes without explanation while I stood there, and took an entire phone reservation as I waited in front of her. When I finally received my key, I found that I had been given a smoking twin room, versus the non-smoking king I had prepaid for. After waiting another 20 minutes to work my way back through the line to get back to the counter, the girl who had checked me in told me she had given me that room because no others were clean at that time!!! WTH?!? I am an experienced traveler as well as a former employee of a well-known hotel company, and this is obviously not how an inventory issue should be handled!! After waiting another hour in the nasty lobby I finally got the room I had requested. On checkout, the same incompetent employee was managing my line. She literally handled one customer for every five that the other clerks were handling. I generally use Holiday Inns as my backup locations in Europe. After this horrible experience, I will never again consider your chain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MUNICH - CITY CENTRE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 30, 2009

Good location near Munich's city center

Good hotel for the price, especially during Oktoberfest. The hotel is very accessible, connected to the Rosenheimer Platz subway station by a short walk underground. It's about a 25-30 minute walk to the Marienplatz City Center. There are 2 supermarkets and plenty of restaurants/shops right next to the hotel. Rooms were very clean and the staff was very friendly, although check in lines were long at all times of the day. There's no complimentary wifi/internet service and no personal safe in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across from the hotel is the Gasteig, where the Munich Philharmonic performs. There are also plenty of other performances daily, including some that are free to the public. There's also a library, shops, and cafes. A good alternative away from the city center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top