$88 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 9, 2015 Check-out: Apr 10, 2015

Holiday Inn MUNICH - CITY CENTRE

4 stars
View map of HOCHSTRASSE 3, MUNICH, 81669

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
49 reviews
1958 Air Crash Anniversary MUFC

Will return again also great breakfast. Already recommended to friends who will be visiting the... See full review

  • Gordon S.
  • Feb 18, 2015
Staff Helpful

The hotel staff were great with their insight into places to visit in Munich both day and night. It... See full review

  • AL.371
  • Jan 15, 2015
Comfortable hotel in the center of the Bavarian capital

Holiday Inn Munich City Centre is opposite the Gasteig cultural center, and just a 10-minute walk from Marienplatz and Viktualienmarkt. The hotel's 582 modern bedrooms are designed to suit any guest, whether on holiday or attending a corporate event. Holiday Inn Munich City Centre features a restaurant, Bar Hoch3, and lounge on site. Free high-speed Internet access is available on site.

Highlights
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • On-site restaurant, bar, and lounge
  • Multilingual staff
Rooms

The Holiday Inn Munich City Centre has 582 modern bedrooms and suites, ideal for any traveler. Accommodations include cable/satellite television, coffee- and tea-making equipment, and a mini-bar. All rooms and suites feature private bathrooms with bathtub and hair dryer. All rooms are non-smoking. Accessible accommodation is available.

Features

The hotel's on-site restaurant, Grat3 restaurant, offers delicious buffet breakfast in a relaxed atmosphere. Diners can sample an assortment of sumptuous Bavarian and international favorites at Lounge Hoch3 on site. The Bar & Lounge is open all day Hoch3, serving cocktails, drinks and snacks in the vivid atmosphere of the hotel lobby. The all day meeting point - for a morning coffee, afternoon tea, late night drink or just a chat with your friends.

Transportation
  • Rosenheimer Platz transport hub (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Munchen Hauptbahnhof train station (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • Munich Airport (23.3 mi/37.5 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Frauenkirche (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
  • Theresienwiese, Oktoberfest venue (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
  • Konigsplatz (2.5 mi/4.0 km)
  • Englischer Garten (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • Nymphenburg Castle (5.5 mi/8.8 km)
  • Olympic Park, BMW headquarters (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • Botanic Gardens (8.7 mi/14 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Wi-Fi access
  • Technical services team
  • Catering
  • Green meeting package
  • Facilities accommodate up to 600

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn MUNICH - CITY CENTRE also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Mini bar
Outlet adapters
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Gasteig: 0.1 mi
  • Food Market: 0.2 mi
  • Deutsches Museum: 0.2 mi
  • German Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Isartor: 0.5 mi
  • Museum fur Volkerkunde: 0.5 mi
  • Kammerspiele: 0.6 mi
  • Hofbrauhaus: 0.6 mi
  • Altstadt-Lehel: 0.6 mi
  • Staatstheater am Gartnerplatz: 0.7 mi
  • Heiliggeistkirche: 0.7 mi
  • Viktualienmarkt: 0.7 mi
  • Old City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Alter Hof: 0.7 mi
  • Peterskirche: 0.7 mi
  • Gasteig: 0.1 mi
  • Food Market: 0.2 mi
  • Deutsches Museum: 0.2 mi
  • German Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Isartor: 0.5 mi
  • Museum fur Volkerkunde: 0.5 mi
  • Kammerspiele: 0.6 mi
  • Hofbrauhaus: 0.6 mi
  • Altstadt-Lehel: 0.6 mi
  • Staatstheater am Gartnerplatz: 0.7 mi
  • Heiliggeistkirche: 0.7 mi
  • Viktualienmarkt: 0.7 mi
  • Old City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Alter Hof: 0.7 mi
  • Peterskirche: 0.7 mi
  • Nationaltheater: 0.8 mi
  • Marienplatz: 0.8 mi
  • Bavarian State Opera House: 0.8 mi
  • Friedensengel: 0.8 mi
  • Schackgalerie: 0.8 mi
  • Bavarian opera house: 0.8 mi
  • Marien Square: 0.8 mi
  • New Town Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Residenztheater: 0.8 mi
  • Rathaus Glockenspiel: 0.8 mi
  • Munich Stadtmuseum: 0.8 mi
  • Bavarian National Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Isarvorstadt: 0.9 mi
  • Royal Residence: 0.9 mi
  • Archaologische Staatssammlung: 0.9 mi
  • Prinzregententheater: 0.9 mi
  • Staatliches Museum Agyptischer Kunst: 0.9 mi
  • P1 club: 0.9 mi
  • Haus der Kunst: 0.9 mi
  • Hofgarten: 0.9 mi
  • Palais Preysing: 0.9 mi
  • Frauenkirche: 0.9 mi
  • Glockenbachviertel: 0.9 mi
  • Palais Porcia: 1 mi
  • Prinz Carl Palais: 1 mi
  • Odeonsplatz: 1 mi
  • Asamkirche: 1 mi
  • Theatinerkirche: 1 mi
  • Palais Holnstein: 1 mi
  • Kultfabrik: 1 mi

Dining

Grat3 The Restaurant
Our restaurant Grat3 will not only provide you a pleasant atmosphere and a superb service, but also a novel food conception named Modern Bavarian Food.Our chefs offer you an one of a kind culinary travel through regional and worldwide delicacies on our Li

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn MUNICH - CITY CENTRE

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 49
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.9
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn MUNICH - CITY CENTRE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shep
Business
Ex Yorkshire, England
Sep 25, 2014

Holiday

Location is excellent as is view of city from room on top floors. Breakfast was also excellent. Staff were helpful; room comfortable, organisation most efficient. Only criticism was that dining area for lunch and dinner is not separated from the bar area which on occasions (Oktoberfest) was very noisy - the one time we decided to eat at the hotel we had to abandon the attempt because of the raucous din.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MUNICH - CITY CENTRE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Edwin000
Business
Ireland
Jan 13, 2014

Great location!

Great location, clean, easy to get to from airport, did not eat in hotel so can't advise on it so many great local places to eat at, one bad thing no free wifi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to all the sights

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MUNICH - CITY CENTRE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Little Princesses
Business
New York NY
May 17, 2013

good location for visiting Munchen

Good location to walk to City Center. It is about 10 minutes walk. There are underground parking(surcharge), S-Barn and grocery mart in lower level of the building. Overall it is good business hotel for frequent travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MUNICH - CITY CENTRE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicky107
Business
Clonakilty, Ireland
Dec 12, 2012

Great location

Excellent safe location. Train station at the ground floor particularly handy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MUNICH - CITY CENTRE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kekitag
Business
Monterrey, NL, México
Apr 15, 2012

great location, expensive breakfast

this hotel is located right in the metro sattion, you dont have to get out the street to find it, so it becomes handy with all your luggage. breakfast is not included , but if you want to eat there there is a 15 euro to be booked with your reservation before, if not they charge 22€ in the morning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

right outside the hotel, in direccion to the s-bah, there,s a cafe bar were you can get breakfast way cheaper

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MUNICH - CITY CENTRE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Delaware
Jun 21, 2011

Good stop

We stayed at the hotel because we needed to get the train and than to the airport the next day. This was very easy to do with the location of the hotel. Went for a walk in the rain to a near by mall. Dinner at a Italian resturant close to the hotel. Very good location. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stop at the grocery store. Was a good experance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MUNICH - CITY CENTRE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Munich lover
Business
SF Bay Area
Dec 23, 2010

Perfect location, nice and clean

We stayed in this hotel for 2 night and for us it was the perfect location. You can take stairs from Hochstrasse down to the district "Au" that is close to the Isar where you can go to nice restaurants or to the Deutsche Museum. I used to live in Munich so for me this was the best location in Haidhausen as you are able to walk all the nice sights, go to stores, restaurants, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Small and big sights near by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MUNICH - CITY CENTRE

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oakview, Ca.
Nov 3, 2010

At least they try !!

Listen up ! No porter for bags. 16 Euro's for parking. 10 Euro's per day for internet access in room. 3.80 Euro's for an the 8 ounce cheapest draft beer! I wasnt very happy portering my own bags but did so and asked my wife to wait until I was done and meet me in the bar. When I returned the manager was there and I basically told him to buy me a beer because of this. Nope !! Didnt work. When checking in they asked if we wanted a smoking room. My wife said no. So very early in the morning I went to the corridor to obey the rules and smoke ! Within 30 seconds security was there and told me i couldnt smoke. I said really ? I dont see any signs. He said the whole building is no smoking ! Hmmmm, I guess he doesnt know about the smoking rooms ! The staff was polite but not friendly. Everything in the hotel was clean and the food was average for Germany. There isnt any value for the dollar at this hotel and it is clear they are trying to, and succeeding ripping you off for every dollar they can. If you like this, stay here !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take a tour with others to avoid the high German prices, buy small food items in the grocery store and use the mini bar refer and eat at the restuarant named raftskellars I think in the marplatz square in the big church building. Its the best reastuarant I have ever eating at for all the right reasons and obviously, im PICKY !!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MUNICH - CITY CENTRE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington, VA
Mar 5, 2010

Great location.

The hotel is very clean, in a great location, and has a helpful staff. A nice 15 minute walk to Marienplatz. The only detractor was the cost of a breakfast and internet access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MUNICH - CITY CENTRE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JBW
Business
Fort Smith, AR
Feb 22, 2010

Excellent Choice for Munich

Perfect for travelor who has an early morning flight out of airport. The S Bahn to the airport and other locations is located under the hotel is accessed without leaving the overhead protection of a roof. Great during bad weather. Good English spoken by the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Watch out for any use of the refrigator. It automatically records any amenities taken out or moved and charges it to your account. I just leave it alone unless I really want to pay 3 euro for a soda. Check with the hotel staff before you leave the hotel for charges rather than use the express check out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top