$88 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 9, 2015 Check-out: Apr 10, 2015

Holiday Inn MUNICH - CITY CENTRE

4 stars
View map of HOCHSTRASSE 3, MUNICH, 81669

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn MUNICH - CITY CENTRE

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn MUNICH - CITY CENTRE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stumpy61
Staines
Aug 14, 2012

top hotel

10 Minute walk to city centre,check out the munich beach as you go over the bridge,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MUNICH - CITY CENTRE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beer drinker
Business
barcelona, spain
Sep 20, 2010

Great Oktoberfest Location

The hotel was a great location for oktoberfest.. i think 5 stops away on the U-Bahn. The station is literally connected to the hotel. The only down side was that i could have sworn they said free continental breakfast when we checked in and it ended up being 21 euro a person so it was a large chunk of money we would have been spending else where while unknowingly it was coming out of our pockets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MUNICH - CITY CENTRE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
eurotraveler
Business
Washington
Sep 2, 2010

Great hotel

excellent location, sevices, room, no more than 5 minutes walk to Munich historic center, internet is expensive but this is the rule in the upscale hotels in Germany, shopping center underneath the hotel with bakeries, supermarket etc, many great food options around so we did not need the hotel breakfast (30 euros per person), subway access from the hotel lobby !!!, parking is standard, 16 euros a day, overall excellent value for the money we paid

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the shopping center in the underground beneath the hotel - we loved the bakery and convenient supermarket. You do not need to splurge on the hotel breakfast...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MUNICH - CITY CENTRE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Malverne, NY
May 27, 2010

Great Stay

The hotel was great. I would have appreciated a discount on the parking garage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MUNICH - CITY CENTRE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wjmiaomiao
Business
Stockholm, Sweden
Apr 5, 2010

Good service and good location

At first, they gave us a room with one big bed. we asked for a room with two beds, they changed the room for us quickly. The hotel located in a good place. You can take the S-Bahn and strassen-Bahe easily and also feel quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MUNICH - CITY CENTRE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington, VA
Mar 5, 2010

Great location.

The hotel is very clean, in a great location, and has a helpful staff. A nice 15 minute walk to Marienplatz. The only detractor was the cost of a breakfast and internet access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MUNICH - CITY CENTRE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JBW
Business
Fort Smith, AR
Feb 22, 2010

Excellent Choice for Munich

Perfect for travelor who has an early morning flight out of airport. The S Bahn to the airport and other locations is located under the hotel is accessed without leaving the overhead protection of a roof. Great during bad weather. Good English spoken by the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Watch out for any use of the refrigator. It automatically records any amenities taken out or moved and charges it to your account. I just leave it alone unless I really want to pay 3 euro for a soda. Check with the hotel staff before you leave the hotel for charges rather than use the express check out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MUNICH - CITY CENTRE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Poetrobert
Business
Lancaster, PA
Nov 29, 2009

Munich At Your Doorstep

Perfect location - entrance to the subway is connected to the hotel, making transportation so convenient! Staff was very efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MUNICH - CITY CENTRE

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SC
Nov 10, 2009

Get ready to be charged for everything

There was an internet cord prominently displayed, so I plugged in thinking it was free. Later, after I found a card on the opposite side of the table I also found they charged 22 Euros per day! Insane! And to be so sneaky about it, it just seemed... dastardly. The whole experience reeked of this similar attitude. The location is good, and easy to get onto the U-bahn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MUNICH - CITY CENTRE

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KJF
Business
Tampa, FL
Oct 17, 2009

Terrible front desk experience

I checked in mid-afternoon. The clerk was inattentive, disappeared twice for several minutes without explanation while I stood there, and took an entire phone reservation as I waited in front of her. When I finally received my key, I found that I had been given a smoking twin room, versus the non-smoking king I had prepaid for. After waiting another 20 minutes to work my way back through the line to get back to the counter, the girl who had checked me in told me she had given me that room because no others were clean at that time!!! WTH?!? I am an experienced traveler as well as a former employee of a well-known hotel company, and this is obviously not how an inventory issue should be handled!! After waiting another hour in the nasty lobby I finally got the room I had requested. On checkout, the same incompetent employee was managing my line. She literally handled one customer for every five that the other clerks were handling. I generally use Holiday Inns as my backup locations in Europe. After this horrible experience, I will never again consider your chain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MUNICH - CITY CENTRE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado Springs CO
Oct 3, 2009

Munich Holiday Inn City Center

Immaculate rooms/facilities, airconditioned, great location (walk to Ubahn, grocery store attached), two Ubahn stops to mierenplatz, forget driving take the S/UBahn--even to the airport (S8 only 9 euros and 20 min!). Taxi to airport would be over $100. Duetsch Museum two blocks, Octoberfest about 10min by Ubahn, Olympic site about 15 min by Ubahn. A bit pricey, but that's Europe in general and Munich during Octoberfest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Public transport is wonderful, driving looked difficult. S/Ubahn to airport terminal reliable, frequent, only about 9 euros and 20 min from mierenplatz, taxi probably over $100.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top