$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 13, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Holiday Inn MUNICH - CITY CENTRE

4 stars
View map of HOCHSTRASSE 3, MUNICH, 81669

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn MUNICH - CITY CENTRE

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn MUNICH - CITY CENTRE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bugsy
Business
London
Sep 21, 2010

perfecto..

Everything was great with the hotel. Clean tidy, friendly and great breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MUNICH - CITY CENTRE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bugsy
Business
London
Sep 21, 2010

perfecto..

Everything was great with the hotel. Clean tidy, friendly and great breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MUNICH - CITY CENTRE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beer drinker
Business
barcelona, spain
Sep 20, 2010

Great Oktoberfest Location

The hotel was a great location for oktoberfest.. i think 5 stops away on the U-Bahn. The station is literally connected to the hotel. The only down side was that i could have sworn they said free continental breakfast when we checked in and it ended up being 21 euro a person so it was a large chunk of money we would have been spending else where while unknowingly it was coming out of our pockets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MUNICH - CITY CENTRE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
eurotraveler
Business
Washington
Sep 2, 2010

Great hotel

excellent location, sevices, room, no more than 5 minutes walk to Munich historic center, internet is expensive but this is the rule in the upscale hotels in Germany, shopping center underneath the hotel with bakeries, supermarket etc, many great food options around so we did not need the hotel breakfast (30 euros per person), subway access from the hotel lobby !!!, parking is standard, 16 euros a day, overall excellent value for the money we paid

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the shopping center in the underground beneath the hotel - we loved the bakery and convenient supermarket. You do not need to splurge on the hotel breakfast...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MUNICH - CITY CENTRE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
eurotraveler
Business
Washington
Sep 2, 2010

Great hotel

excellent location, sevices, room, no more than 5 minutes walk to Munich historic center, internet is expensive but this is the rule in the upscale hotels in Germany, shopping center underneath the hotel with bakeries, supermarket etc, many great food options around so we did not need the hotel breakfast (30 euros per person), subway access from the hotel lobby !!!, parking is standard, 16 euros a day, overall excellent value for the money we paid

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the shopping center in the underground beneath the hotel - we loved the bakery and convenient supermarket. You do not need to splurge on the hotel breakfast...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MUNICH - CITY CENTRE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Malverne, NY
May 27, 2010

Great Stay

The hotel was great. I would have appreciated a discount on the parking garage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MUNICH - CITY CENTRE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wjmiaomiao
Business
Stockholm, Sweden
Apr 5, 2010

Good service and good location

At first, they gave us a room with one big bed. we asked for a room with two beds, they changed the room for us quickly. The hotel located in a good place. You can take the S-Bahn and strassen-Bahe easily and also feel quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MUNICH - CITY CENTRE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wjmiaomiao
Business
Stockholm, Sweden
Apr 5, 2010

Good service and good location

At first, they gave us a room with one big bed. we asked for a room with two beds, they changed the room for us quickly. The hotel located in a good place. You can take the S-Bahn and strassen-Bahe easily and also feel quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MUNICH - CITY CENTRE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington, VA
Mar 5, 2010

Great location.

The hotel is very clean, in a great location, and has a helpful staff. A nice 15 minute walk to Marienplatz. The only detractor was the cost of a breakfast and internet access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MUNICH - CITY CENTRE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JBW
Business
Fort Smith, AR
Feb 22, 2010

Excellent Choice for Munich

Perfect for travelor who has an early morning flight out of airport. The S Bahn to the airport and other locations is located under the hotel is accessed without leaving the overhead protection of a roof. Great during bad weather. Good English spoken by the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Watch out for any use of the refrigator. It automatically records any amenities taken out or moved and charges it to your account. I just leave it alone unless I really want to pay 3 euro for a soda. Check with the hotel staff before you leave the hotel for charges rather than use the express check out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top