Hilton Munich Park

5 stars
View map of Am Tucherpark 7, Munich, 80538

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
14 reviews
Great hotel near the English Park

Clean and nice. Short walk to the park, and there is bicycle rental that you can use to tour the... See full review

  • Limin
  • Oct 3, 2014
Good hotel near English park

The location of this hotel is excellent. Very close to the center of Munich, but at the same time... See full review

  • BizTraveller79
  • Jun 29, 2015
Situated on the edge of Munich's famous Englischer Garten public park, the Hilton Munich Park hotel is only 30 minutes' drive from Munich Franz-Josef Strauss airport and within easy reach of all of the city's major attractions and business areas. Combining a tranquil location and excellent links to Munich's public transport system with professional, welcoming service and modern comfort, this hotel has everything to help make your stay in Munich a success. Business is made easy thanks to the Business Center, WiFi and the separate work area in every room. All rooms also feature a balcony with sliding doors, flat screen televisions, contemporary furnishings and modern lighting. After a busy day in Munich make use of the hotel's extensive leisure facilities to help you unwind and rejuvenate. A fully equipped fitness center with a range of cardiovascular and resistance machines, an indoor pool as well as a sauna and steam room give you the freedom to choose how you would like to unwind. With a choice of three dining options located within the hotel there is certain to be something to suit all tastes.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Munich Park also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$156
4.2 / 5 13 reviews
★★★★
$118
4.3 / 5 Not yet reviewed
★★★★
$78
4.0 / 5 4 reviews
★★★★
$95
4.5 / 5 2 reviews
★★★★
$74
3.3 / 5 12 reviews
★★★★
$119
4.0 / 5 1 reviews
★★★★
$141
3.3 / 5 3 reviews
★★★★
$67
3.5 / 5 2 reviews
★★★★
$75
4.5 / 5 2 reviews

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Munich Park

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Munich Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andycangler
Couples
Banbridge, County Down, Northern Ireland
Dec 13, 2013

Great weeks holiday in Hilton Munich Park Hotel

Booking in no dramas, great deluxe room on the 9th floor, fabulous big room, massive bed, spotlessly clean, great view, very quiet. Great bar snacks in the Public Bar, friendly helpful staff. Some reviews mentioned hotel was remote from City Centre, rubbish, Bus stop right outside, 3 minute ride to Underground, 3 stops about 5 minutes and your in Marienplatz, nothing could be simpler, 3 day unlimited City travel ticket from concierge €24 for 4 people, great value. Hotel was perfect we would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive out to Garmisch Partenkirchen, take the cable car up to the peak of the Zugstitze 2900mtrs, views out of this world, you look out over the Austrian, Swiss & even the Italian Alps on a clear day. it's expensive at €40 each but it's an experience you'll never forget!

Review of Hilton Munich Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison
Dec 7, 2008

Good Location for Christmas Market in the English Garden

The hotel was really nice. I stayed on an executive floor and the service in the executive lounge was great- very attentive for things like when your drink is running low. The hotel is about 1 block from the Christmas market in the English Garden, which is nice. It is not very close to an Ubaan station, so I recommend taking a taxi to and from Central Munich. As for the room, it was very quite and comfortable. There is a good selection of teas in the room. The bath supplies are Crabtree and Evelyn. We had breakfast in the executive lounge which was very good, with scrambled eggs, bacon, fresh pasteries, and other food. Overall, it was a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Munich Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Limin
Couples
SF Bay Area
Oct 3, 2014

Great hotel near the English Park

Clean and nice. Short walk to the park, and there is bicycle rental that you can use to tour the park, and go to downtown easily. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

English Park is beautiful.

Review of Hilton Munich Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trail lover
Couples
Ottawa, Ontario
Jan 11, 2011

Comfortable, predictable stay

We were in Munich to see the Christmas markets after visiting Slovenia and Austria. Munich was delightful as always and the markets were a lot of fun. The hotel is a pleasant walk away from downtown, about 20 minutes, mostly through the English Gardens. So that was nice. No idea about public transportation as we always walked to and fro - I liked to see what the surfers were up to on the standing wave in the canal enetering the park. Quite dedicated to be surfing on December 24th I thought, even if wearing dry suits. One fellow confirmed that it was very cold and that his gloves were leaking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hilton Munich Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
San Diego, California
Oct 13, 2009

business hotel with great view

My husband and I stayed at this hotel during the last weekend of Oktoberfest (2009). We loved our room with a King size bed and view of the English Garden. We wanted to stay in a safe area with business amenities since my husband planned to conduct some business during our trip. The hotel location was good for us because we wanted to see Munich sights, yet not be in the center of town. We were able to easily walk to Marienplatz. We took public transportation (bus/subway) to get to Oktoberfest. You can purchase your city transportation ticket at the hotel. The concierge was very knowledgeable, helpful, and spoke perfect English. Breakfast was not included with our room. We did eat at the buffet one morning (expensive…28 euros per person), but we preferred to find cafes around Munich. If you are looking for a comfortable, quiet hotel with business amenities, this is a great hotel to consider. We hope to visit Munich again and will stay at the Hilton Munich Park Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The English Garden is adjacent to the hotel. You can take a short walk to the Chinese Tower area where there are a couple of beer gardens and food. We ate dinner there one evening.

Review of Hilton Munich Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
CHICAGO
May 26, 2009

GREAT HOTEL FOR THE PRICE

WE STAYED AT THE HILTON MUNICH PARK HOTEL ON OUR TRIP TO MUNICH GERMANY IN MAY OF 2009. WE CHOOSE THIS HOTEL AFTER READING THE GOOD REVIEWS IT GOT FROM SEVERAL DIFFERENT WEB SITES. THE HOTEL LOBBY, ROOMS AND STAFF WERE ALL VERY GOOD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hilton Munich Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Milan, Italy
Aug 31, 2009

Weekend in Munich

Very nice business class hotel and a peacefull settting. Great breakfast buffet. The English Garden is great for a walk and has a couple of beer gardens if you work up a thirst. There's a tram stop 5 mins walk from the hotel which will bring you into the historical center in 10/15 minutes. Overall a great location for a weekend stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hilton Munich Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Expat Mom
Family
Madrid, Spain
Aug 12, 2009

Great Family Hotel

I stayed at this hotel with my 7 year-old son in August 2009. We had a deluxe room on a high floor, which was very comfortable and quiet. The hotel is in a beautiful location - in the English Garden close to the Schwabing District in Munich. The hotel is not in a central location, so if you want to be close to museums and other tourist attractions (other than the English Garden and its Beer Gardens) this is not the place for you. There is, however, a bus stop in front of the hotel. The Schwabing District and the U-Bahn station is only about a six-minute bus ride away. We traveled by bus, U-Bahn and tram very easily. One day we rented a bike and went all over Munich. As a result, we were very happy with the location because we appreciated the quiet and beauty of the English Garden and were able to go wherever we wanted with little trouble. If you are looking for a relaxing time with your family, this is the place for you. The staff was very friendly and helpful and our room was wonderful. My son enjoyed our trip so much, he says he wants to live in Munich when he grows up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hilton Munich Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Chicago
Sep 30, 2009

Nice hotel but not the best location

The hotel honored the specifics of the Orbitz reservation only after I insisted on the room being as I paid for it and as shown on the Orbitz printout. If going to this hotel, be sure to have that printout and be sure it has every detail of the room and deal you have paid for. I suppose it is not unusual for hotels to try to give you something else, but it made the checkin process less pleasant. And then the room we got turned out to be fronted by a service area. We then had to get moved and got a good room. Other than that, the hotel was fine and the staff was otherwise very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

It is near the Chinese Pagoda beer garten.

Review of Hilton Munich Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BizTraveller79
Business
Mountain View
Dec 17, 2014

Excellent location

The location of the hotel is a gem - it's near the "English Park", so it's quiet and clean, with a huge park nearby you can go for a jog or just walk in. At the same time it's very close to the center, just a 10min cab to Marienplatz Other than that it's a bit simple for a 5 star hotel - nothing fancy, just a decent normal stay. More like a 4 star experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top