Hilton Munich Park

5 stars
View map of Am Tucherpark 7, Munich, 80538

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
14 reviews
Great hotel near the English Park

Clean and nice. Short walk to the park, and there is bicycle rental that you can use to tour the... See full review

  • Limin
  • Oct 3, 2014
Great weeks holiday in Hilton Munich Park Hotel

Booking in no dramas, great deluxe room on the 9th floor, fabulous big room, massive bed,... See full review

  • Andycangler
  • Dec 13, 2013
Luxury business and leisure hotel close to Englischer Garten

The Hilton Munich Park hotel, convenient to the city center, overlooks the English Garden. The hotel is just a 30-minute drive from the airport. Guests can enjoy fine dining in the Tivoli Restaurant and Club, sip a beer in the People's Bar, or enjoy a coffee in the People's Lounge Café. The hotel has a well-equipped fitness and beauty center. Golf, horseback riding, and boat hire are available nearby. The 12th-floor executive lounge has sweeping views of Munich.

Highlights
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)
  • Fitness and beauty center
  • Restaurant, bar, and café
Rooms

The 484 guest, deluxe, and executive rooms all have Wi-Fi, daily newspaper, garden or city views, desk and chair, cable television, telephone, mini bar, and private en-suite bathrooms with Crabtree & Evelyn toiletries. Suites have separate seating and working areas. Executive accommodations include access to the executive lounge. Suites and executive rooms include breakfast and a fluffy bathrobe and slippers. Children under 18 stay free with parents.

Features

The Hilton Munich Park's Tivoli Restaurant and Club offers views of the Eisbach River, fine à la carte dining, and light vegetarian options. A rich buffet and breathtaking views of the city are enjoyed at the Brunch in the Sky event on Sundays. Drinks and snacks are available in the People's Lounge café and in the People's Bar and Cigar Lounge (membership available for guests). The hotel has a well-equipped fitness room, heated indoor pool, sauna, steam room, and beauty center. Showers and fluffy towels are provided. Facilities are free to guests. Guests pay a reduced greens fee at the Eichenreid golf course.

 

The hotel has 21 meeting rooms that accommodate from five to 1,020. The 15th-floor rooms provide sweeping views of the city.

Transportation
  • Central train station (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • Munich Airport (22.4 mi/35.8 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Eichenreid Golf Club (reduced rates for guests) (15.9 mi/25.5 km)
  • Marienplatz (3.0 mi/4.8 km)
  • Theresienwiese, Oktoberfest venue (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • Englischer Garten (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Messe Munchen (6.4 mi/10.2 km)
Business
  • 21 meeting rooms
  • Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet (fees apply)
  • Maximum capacity 1,020
  • Secretarial services (fees apply)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Munich Park also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • English Garden: 0.2 mi
  • Archaologische Staatssammlung: 0.7 mi
  • Bavarian National Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Schackgalerie: 0.7 mi
  • Friedensengel: 0.8 mi
  • Haus der Kunst: 0.8 mi
  • P1 club: 0.8 mi
  • Prinz Carl Palais: 0.9 mi
  • Prinzregententheater: 1 mi
  • Hofgarten: 1 mi
  • Staatliches Museum Agyptischer Kunst: 1.1 mi
  • Altstadt-Lehel: 1.1 mi
  • Museum fur Volkerkunde: 1.2 mi
  • Odeonsplatz: 1.2 mi
  • Royal Residence: 1.2 mi
  • English Garden: 0.2 mi
  • Archaologische Staatssammlung: 0.7 mi
  • Bavarian National Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Schackgalerie: 0.7 mi
  • Friedensengel: 0.8 mi
  • Haus der Kunst: 0.8 mi
  • P1 club: 0.8 mi
  • Prinz Carl Palais: 0.9 mi
  • Prinzregententheater: 1 mi
  • Hofgarten: 1 mi
  • Staatliches Museum Agyptischer Kunst: 1.1 mi
  • Altstadt-Lehel: 1.1 mi
  • Museum fur Volkerkunde: 1.2 mi
  • Odeonsplatz: 1.2 mi
  • Royal Residence: 1.2 mi
  • Palais Preysing: 1.2 mi
  • Kammerspiele: 1.2 mi
  • Alte Pinakothek: 1.2 mi
  • Palais Pinakothek: 1.2 mi
  • Kunstareal: 1.2 mi
  • Residenztheater: 1.2 mi
  • Theatinerkirche: 1.2 mi
  • Nationaltheater: 1.2 mi
  • Bavarian State Opera House: 1.2 mi
  • Pinakothek der Moderne: 1.2 mi
  • Neue Pinakothek: 1.2 mi
  • Bavarian opera house: 1.2 mi
  • Salvatorkirche: 1.3 mi
  • Palais Holnstein: 1.3 mi
  • Hofbrauhaus: 1.3 mi
  • Palais Porcia: 1.3 mi
  • Alter Hof: 1.3 mi
  • Isartor: 1.4 mi
  • Maxvorstadt: 1.4 mi
  • Maximiliansplatz: 1.4 mi
  • Old City Hall: 1.4 mi
  • Rathaus Glockenspiel: 1.5 mi
  • New Town Hall: 1.5 mi
  • Marienplatz: 1.5 mi
  • Heiliggeistkirche: 1.5 mi
  • Marien Square: 1.5 mi
  • Gasteig: 1.5 mi
  • Frauenkirche: 1.5 mi
  • Peterskirche: 1.5 mi
  • Glyptothek: 1.5 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Munich Park

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 14
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Munich Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Limin
Business
SF Bay Area
Oct 3, 2014

Great hotel near the English Park

Clean and nice. Short walk to the park, and there is bicycle rental that you can use to tour the park, and go to downtown easily. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

English Park is beautiful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Munich Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andycangler
Business
Banbridge, County Down, Northern Ireland
Dec 13, 2013

Great weeks holiday in Hilton Munich Park Hotel

Booking in no dramas, great deluxe room on the 9th floor, fabulous big room, massive bed, spotlessly clean, great view, very quiet. Great bar snacks in the Public Bar, friendly helpful staff. Some reviews mentioned hotel was remote from City Centre, rubbish, Bus stop right outside, 3 minute ride to Underground, 3 stops about 5 minutes and your in Marienplatz, nothing could be simpler, 3 day unlimited City travel ticket from concierge €24 for 4 people, great value. Hotel was perfect we would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive out to Garmisch Partenkirchen, take the cable car up to the peak of the Zugstitze 2900mtrs, views out of this world, you look out over the Austrian, Swiss & even the Italian Alps on a clear day. it's expensive at €40 each but it's an experience you'll never forget!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Munich Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trail lover
Business
Ottawa, Ontario
Jan 11, 2011

Comfortable, predictable stay

We were in Munich to see the Christmas markets after visiting Slovenia and Austria. Munich was delightful as always and the markets were a lot of fun. The hotel is a pleasant walk away from downtown, about 20 minutes, mostly through the English Gardens. So that was nice. No idea about public transportation as we always walked to and fro - I liked to see what the surfers were up to on the standing wave in the canal enetering the park. Quite dedicated to be surfing on December 24th I thought, even if wearing dry suits. One fellow confirmed that it was very cold and that his gloves were leaking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Munich Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, California
Oct 13, 2009

business hotel with great view

My husband and I stayed at this hotel during the last weekend of Oktoberfest (2009). We loved our room with a King size bed and view of the English Garden. We wanted to stay in a safe area with business amenities since my husband planned to conduct some business during our trip. The hotel location was good for us because we wanted to see Munich sights, yet not be in the center of town. We were able to easily walk to Marienplatz. We took public transportation (bus/subway) to get to Oktoberfest. You can purchase your city transportation ticket at the hotel. The concierge was very knowledgeable, helpful, and spoke perfect English. Breakfast was not included with our room. We did eat at the buffet one morning (expensive…28 euros per person), but we preferred to find cafes around Munich. If you are looking for a comfortable, quiet hotel with business amenities, this is a great hotel to consider. We hope to visit Munich again and will stay at the Hilton Munich Park Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The English Garden is adjacent to the hotel. You can take a short walk to the Chinese Tower area where there are a couple of beer gardens and food. We ate dinner there one evening.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Munich Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Sep 30, 2009

Nice hotel but not the best location

The hotel honored the specifics of the Orbitz reservation only after I insisted on the room being as I paid for it and as shown on the Orbitz printout. If going to this hotel, be sure to have that printout and be sure it has every detail of the room and deal you have paid for. I suppose it is not unusual for hotels to try to give you something else, but it made the checkin process less pleasant. And then the room we got turned out to be fronted by a service area. We then had to get moved and got a good room. Other than that, the hotel was fine and the staff was otherwise very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

It is near the Chinese Pagoda beer garten.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Munich Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CHICAGO
May 26, 2009

GREAT HOTEL FOR THE PRICE

WE STAYED AT THE HILTON MUNICH PARK HOTEL ON OUR TRIP TO MUNICH GERMANY IN MAY OF 2009. WE CHOOSE THIS HOTEL AFTER READING THE GOOD REVIEWS IT GOT FROM SEVERAL DIFFERENT WEB SITES. THE HOTEL LOBBY, ROOMS AND STAFF WERE ALL VERY GOOD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Munich Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Rockville, MD
Jan 3, 2009

Nice hotel, a bit far from center overall good value

This was a very nice hotel, pretty convenient to the center either by tram or car...The hotel is a bit outdated and it shows. I stayed there during the winter holidays and it was COLD!!!!!! Even though the heat was turned to the max in the room, it was still quite cold, especially in the mornings....I blame it on the windows which were quite old. Staff was friendly, great but expensive 26 euros per person breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top