$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 19, 2014 Check-out: Oct 20, 2014

Golden Leaf Hotel Altmuenchen

3 stars
Mariahilfplatz 4, Munich, 81541
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
11 reviews
Excellent service, Friendly and supportive staff , Good price

I stayed for 2 nights in this hotel. Hotel Staff was excellent i.e. Supportive and kind.... See full review

  • Abdus Saboor
  • Jun 11, 2014
Overnight in Munich

We needed a place to stay before a flight. We have arrived to the railway station and left from... See full review

  • Kovacs family
  • Jul 7, 2014
Our Hotel boasts a central yet quiet location in the area of Munich's city centre known as the Au. The Marienplatz, the very heart of Munich, is only a few minutes away. Underground and rapid transit train connections are in the immediate vicinity, keeping you mobile even without a car. Safe and protected parking facilities are available in our underground car park. A restful Night in the quiet location of Golden Leaf Hotel Altmuenchen, a homely Atmosphere and an extensive Breakfast Buffet which offers everything one's Heart desires. This is how the Day starts in Munich - pure Relaxation! Following WLAN options: Free Basic-WLAN at the Lobby for all Guests Free Basic-WLAN at the whole hotel for bookings including breakfast Basic-WLAN at the whole hotel excluding breakfast 3,00 per day Business-WLAN at the whole hotel excluding breakfast 9,00 per day

Hotel Map

48.1261 11.5849
Area served
Munich
Nearby airports
The airport is a bit outside of Munich but with public transportation easily connected with the center of Munich.
Area description
Our Golden Leaf Hotel Altmnchen is centrally located yet off the beaten path. Marienplatz, the heart of Munich, is only a few minutes away. With U- and S-Bahn-connections right at hand, you can get around quite well without a car, which you can leave without a care in our Underground Parking. Directly in front of our door, you have the renowned Nockherberg and the Auer Dult, with samplings from a typically Bavarian way of life.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Golden Leaf Hotel Altmuenchen also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Golden Leaf Hotel Altmuenchen Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
32 rooms in the traditional Munich style equipped with bathroom with shower / bathtub and hair-dryer. Beds with double mattresses and down quilts. Flat screen TVs featuring 30 cable TV channels. WIFI high-speed internet and direct-dial telephone. Spacious working are and minibar. Children from 0 - 12 years are free of charge in the available double bed. An extra bed will be charged with 16 EUR per night.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • German Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Deutsches Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Food Market: 0.4 mi
  • Gasteig: 0.5 mi
  • Staatstheater am Gartnerplatz: 0.6 mi
  • Isartor: 0.6 mi
  • Isarvorstadt: 0.7 mi
  • Viktualienmarkt: 0.8 mi
  • Heiliggeistkirche: 0.8 mi
  • Glockenbachviertel: 0.8 mi
  • Museum fur Volkerkunde: 0.8 mi
  • Hofbrauhaus: 0.8 mi
  • Old City Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Peterskirche: 0.8 mi
  • Munich Stadtmuseum: 0.8 mi
  • German Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Deutsches Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Food Market: 0.4 mi
  • Gasteig: 0.5 mi
  • Staatstheater am Gartnerplatz: 0.6 mi
  • Isartor: 0.6 mi
  • Isarvorstadt: 0.7 mi
  • Viktualienmarkt: 0.8 mi
  • Heiliggeistkirche: 0.8 mi
  • Glockenbachviertel: 0.8 mi
  • Museum fur Volkerkunde: 0.8 mi
  • Hofbrauhaus: 0.8 mi
  • Old City Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Peterskirche: 0.8 mi
  • Munich Stadtmuseum: 0.8 mi
  • Kammerspiele: 0.8 mi
  • Marienplatz: 0.9 mi
  • Alter Hof: 0.9 mi
  • Altstadt-Lehel: 0.9 mi
  • Marien Square: 0.9 mi
  • New Town Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Rathaus Glockenspiel: 0.9 mi
  • Asamkirche: 0.9 mi
  • Nationaltheater: 1 mi
  • Sendlinger Tor: 1 mi
  • Bavarian State Opera House: 1 mi
  • Bavarian opera house: 1 mi
  • Residenztheater: 1 mi
  • Frauenkirche: 1 mi
  • Royal Residence: 1.1 mi
  • Kultfabrik: 1.1 mi
  • Palais Porcia: 1.1 mi
  • St Michael Kirche: 1.1 mi
  • Palais Preysing: 1.1 mi
  • Staatliches Museum Agyptischer Kunst: 1.1 mi
  • Palais Holnstein: 1.1 mi
  • Theatinerkirche: 1.2 mi
  • Odeonsplatz: 1.2 mi
  • Burgersaal: 1.2 mi
  • Salvatorkirche: 1.2 mi
  • Hofgarten: 1.2 mi
  • Schackgalerie: 1.2 mi
  • Friedensengel: 1.2 mi
  • Bavarian National Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Karlstor: 1.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
-

Dining

Kleine Schmausefalle
You can finish off your day in the relaxed, friendly atmosphere of a traditional Restaurant offering original Bavarian and international cuisine, the Kleine Schmausefalle, or in its inviting beer garden alongside the Auer-Muehlbach stream.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Golden Leaf Hotel Altmuenchen

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.2

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Leaf Hotel Altmuenchen

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveler with adult son
Chicago, Illinois
Jul 8, 2014

No air conditioning!!!

Hotel was in a good location and the staff was friendly but there was no Air Conditioning and when I asked I was told "we are a 2 star hotel" "we do not have air conditioning". I would not send anyone to this hotel. Period.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Leaf Hotel Altmuenchen

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Soulpurity
Toronto, Canada
Sep 21, 2014

Reality verse booking a lie

The room was a lie, there is no safety deposit box in room that even my friend staying in a hostel has. The bathtub was just an illusion where you cannot even take a bath only shower. I mean the whole point of a tub for me is a bath but they decide shower only. The body wash dispenser leeks and they told me that is normal. The toothe brush they provide the bristels start falling off the first used

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay at Smart hostel near Oktoberfest and better and cheaper then my hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Leaf Hotel Altmuenchen

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bollix
Coventry
Aug 25, 2014

52 bus

Firstly I booked this hotel because it's web site said there was parking, upon arrival the cold receptionist said it was full. Later parking did become available that was great. What was not great was unexpectedly being charged 10 euro per day at checkout, again not mentioned on the web site. The hotel is ordinary. The road outside was noisy The churches in the area had very noisy bells. Upside the 52 bus is just outside and goes to the middle of Munich very regularly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The 52 bus

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Leaf Hotel Altmuenchen

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BMBG
Bavaria, Germany
Mar 26, 2012

No parking, wrong hours & rip-off breakfast

The staff was very nice, all helpful. Three major issues were:1) check-in wasn't until 3:00p when the website listed 2:00p & check-out was at 10:30a when website listed 11:00a. 2) Breakfast wasn't re-stocked; by 9:00a all the food was gone, there weren't enough dishes out for the amount of guests, no juice, plus spoiled/bruised fruits. 3) The parking lot was completely full and the hotel didn't offer to reimburse us for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Paulaner Beer garden is a short walk form the hotel. We were visiting for the 'Strong Beer Fest'.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Leaf Hotel Altmuenchen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hashem
Egypt
Feb 18, 2013

Standard Room

Will not stay there again, some trivial stuff got stolen from our room (Perfume and earphones) nothing major but if the concept is there I'd rather to avoid it all together, We informed the staff about the stolen perfume (we didn't knew that the earphones was stolen too at this point) but they didn't do anything. The hotel itself is okay, good location, friendly staff and okay sized rooms, the only problem with the room was that the bed covers were too small. Take good care of your stuff if you are going to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Leaf Hotel Altmuenchen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Figz05
bay area, ca
Jun 12, 2013

Good place to stay in Munich and get away from downtown

The hotel was nice and near restaurants. If you like walking, it is a great place to stay and explore via feet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many places near by, if you make a right when you leave t he hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Leaf Hotel Altmuenchen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DCrear
Business
Wayzata, Minnesota, USA
May 29, 2012

Nice older hotel

This was a nice older hotel in very good condition. it was clean and everything worked well. I picked it because it was close to the Deutsches Museum, and it was very close. It didn't have air conditioning and was a little hot until they opened a roof window to provide circulation. These windows had to be closed at night as the street noise made it hard to sleep. Good location near bus and tram stations. Good value for the money. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Deutsches Museum

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Leaf Hotel Altmuenchen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hollowood
Carrollton, VA
Mar 31, 2012

Quaint hotel

The hotel is in a good location not far from the Deuthches Museum and Marienplatz. Its quaint and quiet with adaquate furnishing. The staff is friendly and helpful. The resturaunt had excellant food at a good price with a very friendly waiting staff. Taking in mind the cost, staff, and resturaunt I would definatly recommend. I will add I was there in March during 50-60 F days

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Visit the Viktualianmarkt at the end of the Marienplatz. Freshbread, Fruit and flowers are fantastic there. You can try samples of the foods and I found the vendors to be very friendly

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Leaf Hotel Altmuenchen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kovacs family
Maryland, USA
Jul 7, 2014

Overnight in Munich

We needed a place to stay before a flight. We have arrived to the railway station and left from airport. The hotel was easy to find and get to. Public transportation was great in Munich. There is a great Turkish restaurant nearby...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Leaf Hotel Altmuenchen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Schmidmuehlen, Germany
Jan 20, 2011

Comfortable, reasonably priced getaway

Front Desk staff were very friendly and spoke very good english. Only had one miscommunication. We understood checking in that the breakfast was included. Upon checkout, we were told it was not and got a bill for 12 Euro per person per day (72 Euro). It was a nice breakfast and worth the value, but a little shock at the end of an otherwise very nice stay. The food was great. Service impeccable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The German Museum was a short walk away. It was fabulous.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top